We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for River Cottage if attending a course”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Uplyme
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Westley Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Uplyme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location for River Cottage if attending a course”
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Very warm welcome from hosts Ian and Jenni. Cosy rooms with everything that you'd need including little extras like tissues, shampoo etc. I forgot my phone charger but I was able to use Ian's cable and computer to charge it overnight.
Breakfast was lovely and plentiful with an excellent selection of fresh fruit, cereals and a full english.
The location is ideal for Lyme Regis and the East Devon/Dorset coast. I was attending a course at River Cottage and it was perfect, with an easy scenic drive in the morning. Only 5 minutes up the road.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 2 which was fine for me on my own. If I had been with my husband a queen-sized bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thebogwoppit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
73
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

A very nice and cozy B&B, with a great breakfast and good size and very clean rooms. Jenni and Ian are great hosts. Always ready to share their knowledge of the area with tips on local shops (especially the award-winning cheesemonger) and walks.
Nicely located to go to the River Cottage and Lyme Regis is just down the road.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuanaB_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Addingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Very friendly hosts, comfortable room with homemmade bics a much appreciated touch. Very tasty breakfast with plenty of choice of fruit, cereals and cooked. We had the ensuite double and our sons who were just down the corridor were able to use this in the daytime or the downstairs toilet at night, which worked well.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank iangrantoo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Such a warm welcome from Ian and Jenny with homemade biccies and tea on the sunny verandah. Their B&B feels like home and is positioned nicely for trips to Lyme Regis and to River Cottage (we had a car, but also walked to the coast and bused back). Jenny's breakfasts cannot be faulted -freshly prepared, lots to choose from, homemade jams - nothing is too much trouble. We had the room in the front with the ensuite which was spotless and it suited us perfectly. The price was right, it was definitely good value. There were no negatives and we would stay there again (just wish we were a bit closer) and recommend this lovely B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skeeterbones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

For us, this was the perfect place to stay for a visit to River cottage - 5/10 minutes and £15 each way by taxi. The rooms were clean and bright, breakfast had plenty of options and the owners were friendly and helpful.

Something worth noting - we booked 2 rooms advertised as being good for 2 couples or a family sharing a bathroom, I had assumed this meant it was a sort of "suite", where both rooms had access to the one bathroom, in reality we were quite far away/down the hall from the bathroom and anyone could access it, if I'd understood this I would have booked the en suite rooms.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodfiendWinchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Jenny and Ian are fantastic hosts and managed to accommodate two children under 1.
Nothing was too much trouble, the breakfast was fantastic and we were made to feel very welcome. Very good value for miney.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Jenny and Ian were wonderful hosts, a cup of tea was waiting when we arrived, the Westley is perfectly situated for visiting Lyme Regis and the Jurassic Coast and our breakfast was wonderful...thoroughly recommended

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uplyme
2.3 mi away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rousdon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mariners Hotel
Mariners Hotel
#4 of 4 in Lyme Regis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fernhill Hotel
Fernhill Hotel
#2 of 2 in Charmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hensleigh House
Hensleigh House
#1 of 2 in Charmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dorset House
Dorset House
#1 of 45 in Lyme Regis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
1.0 mi away
Westwood Guest House
Westwood Guest House
#2 of 45 in Lyme Regis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westley Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westley Bed & Breakfast

Property: Westley Bed & Breakfast
Address: Westley Lyme Road | Uplyme, Uplyme, Lyme Regis DT7 3UY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Lyme Regis > Uplyme
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Uplyme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the village of Uplyme, Westley is approximately one mile inland from the beautiful coastal town of Lyme Regis on the Jurassic Coast,a World Heritage site. With ample parking and next to the village pub for meals,we offer a small,friendly service with a warm welcome,a comfortable bed,and lovely freshly cooked breakfast.We are on the main bus route with train connections for Waterloo,London. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Westley Bed & Breakfast Uplyme, Lyme Regis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing