We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B - super owners”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Uplyme
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Westley Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Uplyme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent B&B - super owners”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This is a 5 stars B&B. My stay was excellent - Jenni & Ian are super hosts. My room was very well appointed and in great order. Very easy to find. And great value. Jenni & Ian know lots about the area and can help with good advice.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAS1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
75
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

My daughter and I spent one night at Westley B&B to visit River Garden Café in Axminster, Jenni and Ian were lovely hosts, welcoming room with tea, coffee and homemade biscuits (delicious). Breakfast was also delicious.Would easily stay there again. Thank you Jenni & Ian

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christinen10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Lovely couple, great tea and homemade cookies when we arrived,very clean and also a really good breakfast a great place to stay if you are visiting river cottage love Clare, Denise, Jane and Sarah thanksx

Room Tip: All lovely rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Jenny and Ian are the loveliest of hosts. When you arrive you'll be welcomed with tea and home made biscuits on the patio. Comfy beds, hot pink bathroom (looks great) and the most luscious breakfast one could imagine. Thanks for making us so welcome Jenny and Ian :) Vera

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vera K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed at Westley for two nights. Great rooms where real thought had gone into layout and decoration as well as home made biscuits it was very welcome after a very long journey down from London. Ian and Jenni were great hosts providing top quality breakfasts (home made preserves and fresh local eggs and bread) and also helpful tips on how to get to our cooking course (very well situated for a trip to River Cottage which was purpose of our visit) and how to take a lovely walking route down to Lyme Regis. Spotlessly clean throughout (the cleanest HP sauce bottle I have ever come across). It's a testament to the love and care they put into their business. You can't do better than this in my view.

Room Tip: Room two has ensuite facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahdsouza67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenni T, Owner at Westley Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Thank you for this lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and found the accommodation to your liking. We hope to see you both again. Jenni T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Very reasonably priced, gave me a discount since I was travelling on my own without any prompting.

Very warm and friendly couple run this place.

The place is absolutely spotless.

Breakfast was good too.

Can't fault it.

Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank sadfjklsadfjkasdfjlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2013

This B&B is run by a lovely couple, very friendly and ready to help. We came from France and didn't have any booking (but you should book before, just in case ! ;) ), we saw this B&B and directly knew it would be nice to stay there. It was indeed perfect : very nice and comfortable bedroom, clean (and well decorated) bathroom, some home-made cookies and delicious home-made jam in the morning during breakfast. Great location also, so definitely a place to go ! I recommend it without any hesitation !

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdrienFR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uplyme
2.3 mi away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rousdon
344 reviews
1.0 mi away
No photo provided
Mariners Hotel
#4 of 4 in Lyme Regis
429 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dorset House
Dorset House
#1 of 45 in Lyme Regis
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Westwood Guest House
Westwood Guest House
#2 of 45 in Lyme Regis
372 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lyme Townhouse
Lyme Townhouse
#9 of 45 in Lyme Regis
99 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kersbrook Guest Accommodation
Kersbrook Guest Accommodation
#22 of 45 in Lyme Regis
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westley Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westley Bed & Breakfast

Property: Westley Bed & Breakfast
Address: Westley Lyme Road | Uplyme, Uplyme, Lyme Regis DT7 3UY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Lyme Regis > Uplyme
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Uplyme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the village of Uplyme, Westley is approximately one mile inland from the beautiful coastal town of Lyme Regis on the Jurassic Coast,a World Heritage site. With ample parking and next to the village pub for meals,we offer a small,friendly service with a warm welcome,a comfortable bed,and lovely freshly cooked breakfast.We are on the main bus route with train connections for Waterloo,London. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Westley Bed & Breakfast Uplyme, Lyme Regis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing