We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had our wedding here !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Springfield Hotel & Health Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pentre Halkyn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Had our whole wedding day here and I have to say the day was amazing ! Paul and his staff could not do enough for us and the day was perfect ! Lovely food, and all the guests liked their rooms !! The honeymoon suite is massive !! Like an apartment !! The breakfast was nice the next day as well. I also had dinner the night before and it was beautiful (home made burger) the swimming pool facilities are lovely with towels provided ! Powerful showers and spotless changing room !!

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Bethan199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 471 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

I stayed for one night on the 4th June on business trip. Rooms were comfortable and the restaurant serves great steaks. Swimming pool is very small but sauna was nice. This is great value for your money and tge breakfast was good. Bed and breakfast and evening steak meal came to a total of £96. TV in room was small . This hotel would be great if it had flat screen tv mounted on the wall. Down side was that the bath plug could not be unplugged so had to leave the dirty water in tge bath plus my beard hair.Sorry to the cleaning staff.
Overall, a comfortable stay and great value for your money. Stayed in room 29.
Regards don shaw

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don-Chelsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The hotel is good on the whole, the pool was really warm and very clean the changing rooms and shower area is very modern and nicely done. The breakfast was very nice with a good selection to choose from and good service. The hotel it's self is nice. There was a wedding on during my stay but that didn't really cause me any disturbance or excess noise. The only let down was my room, nothing wrong with it and I was comfy it's just dated and hasn't been decorated and updated for some time, this wouldn't stop me staying there again. The staff were all polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gjl500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Just spent weekend at Springfield Hotel what a great time we had, it was my son's wedding so was bound to enjoy, but Paul (the manager) and his staff really helped, from the decision to use the venue for the wedding to the checking out afterwards, things could of not run more smoothly. The rooms were very comfortable and clean, family made use of small swimming pool, there was also sauna and gym. Food and service was excellent, Would definitely use hotel again, Thanks again Paul for all your help.

Room Tip: Rooms are all large and at front of hotel have views over estuary towards Liverpool and Wirral. Only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Called in for a lunch time bar meal mid-week. Very quiet in the bar and no permanent staff on the bar or serving, all seem to be distracted with other jobs. Did not like the public walking through to the leisure centre while eating. The hotel has lovely views across the estuary towards The Wirral and Liverpool .The food was nice,portions large but ,nothing, exceptional. A tasty burger, but very bland fish and bean chilli. Quite pricey for a bar meal in comparison to other places I have visited. A nice place for holiday makers to stop, but as a local would not visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank sue796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Having lived near Wrexham for 15 years, we were used to driving to Holyhead in a leisurely 2 hours or less for our annual visit to see family and friends. We now live near Daventry so have a 5 hour drive to get there, plus 3 1/2 hours on the ferry and 2 hours driving the other side, a bit too long for my liking. As the Springfield Hotel is just 100 metres from the A55 dual carriageway and just over an hour from Holyhead, we decided to break our journey there and were very pleased we did. We were upgraded to the Executive Suite so had a luxurious stay overlooking open countryside away from any traffic noise. Our booking included meals and we couldn't fault the food at all, both dinner and breakfast were beautifully cooked and presented and delicious as well. The staff were always attentive and friendly and nothing was too much trouble to them. We will make this a regular stop when we travel to Ireland now. Top marks in every respect.

Room Tip: As we were upgraded, I can't comment on other rooms, but if they were anything like the standard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blancelot44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pentre Halkyn
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn A55 - Chester (West)
6.8 mi away
Village Hotel Chester St David's
5.2 mi away
Beaufort Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
#1 of 2 in Colwyn Bay
542 reviews
10.3 mi away
Ruthin Castle Hotel
11.2 mi away
The Beaches Hotel
The Beaches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Prestatyn
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springfield Hotel & Health Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springfield Hotel & Health Club

Address: A55 Expressway, Pentre Halkyn, Holywell CH8 8BA, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Flintshire > Holywell > Pentre Halkyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pentre Halkyn
Price Range: £54 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Springfield Hotel & Health Club 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Springfield Hotel & Health Club enjoys fabulous views over the River Dee and has excellent road links to the beautiful Roman city of Chester, North-West England and North Wales. This friendly, comfortable hotel has a fantastic location for those travelling on business or for those exploring the attractions and countryside of North Wales. All of the rooms are comfortable and well equipped with colour freeview television, complimentary hi-speed internet, tea/coffee making facilities and en suite showers and baths. The brand new Health Club opened in March 2011, with facilities including a gym with state-of-the-art equipment, indoor swimming pool and sauna, all of which are entirely free of charge for guests. Free high-speed wireless internet access is now also available throughout the Hotel. The new restaurant and bar offer home-cooked food, made using fresh local produce. We are particularly proud of our food and have many regular customers. Or simply relax in the Bar and take in the stunning views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Springfield Hotel & Health Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springfield Hotel And Health Club
Springfield Hotel & Health Club Pentre Halkyn, Holywell, Flintshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing