We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£89
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Hotels.com
£82
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
dalx2
Fab
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Feb 2024via mobile
We held a surprise 50th and it could not have good any better. Kim was great as a liaison for the preparation and Charlie (I hope I got her name right) was fab on the night making sure everything was perfect. Nothing was too much trouble and everyone complimented the food, staff and service
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£89
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    £82
  • Expedia.com
    £90
0.0 miles from The Springfield Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    £92
  • Agoda.com
    £68
  • Hotels.com
    £92
1.5 miles from The Springfield Hotel
Tripadvisor
£111
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £111
  • Skyscanner.com
1.7 miles from The Springfield Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£62
  • Expedia.com
    £69
  • Agoda.com
    £55
  • Hotels.com
    £69
5.4 miles from The Springfield Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
£66
  • Expedia.com
    £59
  • Agoda.com
    £54
  • Hotels.com
    £56
5.5 miles from The Springfield Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Agoda.com
£105
Fully refundable
No booking fees
  • eDreams
    £105
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
5.9 miles from The Springfield Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£105
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
5.9 miles from The Springfield Hotel
Booking.com
£72
  • HolidayInn.com
    £72
  • Tripadvisor
    £72
  • Priceline
5.9 miles from The Springfield Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£130
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    £116
  • Expedia.com
    £130
5.5 miles from The Springfield Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pentre Halkyn
Reviews (851)
Filter reviews
851 results
Traveller rating
531
221
66
16
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
531
221
66
16
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north wales second to none staff were very friendly function room nothing is too much trouble excellent food cooked breakfast many years steak sunday lunch from start to finish swimming lessons health club springfield gym paul venue
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 851 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2024 via mobile

We was here last week food is amazing and staff very friendly the hotel is very nice 14 of us were here and all food came out together and hot amazing place definitely be back soon big thank you to all staff work very hard amazing amazing food and not bad prices

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Phil aka peggy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 January 2024

I just wanted to leave a review for the 32A spa part of the hotel. Went there today with my mum for a little pamper day for us both. We had a few issues when we first booked, but spoke to Imogen over the phone who had been so accommodating and helped us to rearrange our day, she was just so helpful and kept us in the loop the whole time. Finally got to visit it today, really easy to get to and again the staff were just really friendly and nothing seemed too much trouble. We had a massage by Lauren and Marcella, and came out feel so refreshed and relaxed, would go back again tomorrow if I could! Only thing letting the spa down is not having a swimming pool, but the other facilities available were nice, and food in the restaurant was lovely too! Would recommend and definitely would return for another treatment. Thank you so much! 😊 -Stacy

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank stacy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 January 2024

We had afternoon tea for 18 people for a 70th birthday treat . The sandwiches were lovely and fresh , a great selection of cakes and lovely scones . We enjoyed it so much one of our party had booked the same thing for her birthday in March - would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank northwaleswood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 January 2024

Took our family of six for dinner hear on Christmas Eve, Youngest was twenty oldest 80, everybody said what a wonderful meal and service, from the Sunday dinners to the burgers everybody fully enjoyed there meal, Definitely going again very soon and booking for next Christmas definitely, 10 out of 10 for the food,

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 December 2023

Many thanks to Gynette, Paul, Kim, Simon & the team for a really excellent Christmas Fayre evening meal recently, for over forty of our Club members, with many of us staying overnight in the clean & comfortable bedroom accommodation. The restaurant table arrangements were exactly as we had requested, the dishes were beautifully presented & enjoyed by everyone. There was close attention to detail throughout the evening, overseen by Paul & Kim and their professional, well managed team. Likewise, the breakfast buffet the following morning (enjoyed by twenty-four of us) had a very good range of options to choose from and rounded off a delightful stay.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jcuk2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews