We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a five star!”
Review of Le Meridien Kochi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Meridien Kochi
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Maradu
Certificate of Excellence
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not a five star!”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I stayed at Le Meridien Cochin for 02 nights and were totally unimpressed with its services. It is definitely not a five star hotel. There was no bellboy to take our luggage and we had to wait for someone to take our bugs. Even rooms are so simple, there is no feeling of a five star property. Even the food was not so great.

Room Tip: Please take the rooms in main block and ask them to provide a room with view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheeshram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saji J, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your patronage and feedback regarding your stay at the hotel. We apologise for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We regret the service imperfection and I have discussed with my team here and amended the process so that such circumstances can be avoided in future. We are upgrading the product by adding two new food and beverage venues and a brand new lobby. We thank you for your comments and will take necessary steps to improve our services. We request you to come back during your next visit to the city to experience the changes, till then we wish you the very best in all your discoveries around the globe.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    409
    331
    138
    39
    33
See reviews for
242
181
52
352
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Indore, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I give it a 4

Pros

1. Great place. Truly exotic. There is a 24hr boat ride connecting the main building and the towers. Amazing everytime I took it.

2. Rooms are clean. As expected of le meridien.

3. All conference halls are amazing.

4. Helpful staff at travel desk and reception.

5. The art in the reception was exquisite

6. Good gym and spa facilities

Cons

1. Poor room service experience. Had to send the dish back 3 times bcoz dish was cold. Finally got fed up and had whatever they gave me.

2. Poor reception on tv.

3. A little far away from the city.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shuken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saji J, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your patronage and feedback regarding your stay at the hotel. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed the various features of the hotel. We regret the room service issues that you had to face and I have discussed the matter with my respective team and made necessary amendments for providing the best service to our guest. We apologies for the inconvenience caused. We are currently under renovation and would soon feature many more additions to the current portfolio. We look forward to your next visit till then we wish you the best in all your endeavours.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The rooms are good and offer a good view. The hotel is undergoing renovation and one has to live with loud drilling noise through the day.Otherwise the staff is very friendly and service. Would like to stay another time once the renovation is complete

Room Tip: Have a good status on SPG
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amar2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saji J, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your patronage and feedback regarding your stay at the hotel. We are happy to learn that you truly enjoyed your stay. We regret the inconvenience caused due to renovation, however we are sure you will be able to enjoy a world class product and service after the hotel revamp where we are introducing two new food and beverage venues. We look forward to your next visit, till then we wish you the very best in all your discoveries around the globe.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I went there for a business meet. It was held at nayanar hall . The hall is just superb with all facilities. Nice seating, great AC etc. The staffs were very friendly. Whole area is neat n clean. Food is just awesome . All varieties are good. esp Goa fish curry , n yogurt ice cream.
It is the ultimate venue for hosting events.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robinpaddu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saji J, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and kind remarks on your experience with Le Meridien Kochi. We are happy to learn that you were happy with the facilities and services during the conference. The hotel has varied options to host meetings, conferences, weddings and other events. We look forward to your visit till then we wish you the best in all your discoveries around the globe.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This is one of the best 5-Star hotels I've ever stayed in. Awesome service...Awesome Manager - Safras Jaleel!!! He is so good that I thought I should open a hotel in Munnar and have him manage it. He knows how to serve customers. Very very professional. In fact the whole staff is smiling and happy. They are not like other hotels where they are forced to smile. I think they just like being there. The chef - awesome guy and a great cook. I loved the prawns/shrimp there. Rohini another great employee always smiling. They treated me and my wife with a lot of care. Will come back with my whole Punjabi clan. Oh! And yeah - the library is a great place to hang out and chill. The best part of the hotel is that hey have 3 blind men who come and perform live music everynight. Isn't that great that the hotel is supporting live music and helping those who are challenged. A great way to show social responsibility. I was suppose to stay there for 1 night - I stayed there 5 nights!

It is like the Imperial Hotel in New Delhi. Classic Charm which I love about Indian 5-star hotels.

Safras and crew, if you're reading this - Thanks for EVERYTHING!!! I had a hard day at work today and I closed my eyes thinkin' when was it last that I had a good time - the you guys came to mind. You made the hotel feel like home. Will see you soon. Ciao!

Room Tip: Opt to face the pool. Front view will tempt you to go to the Crown Plaza across the street - which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akalsahai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saji J, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your patronage and kind feedback regarding your stay at the hotel. We are happy to learn that you truly enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I have passed your remarks to Safras and team and recognised them for the good job. Such comments help us progress and is truly motivating and encouraging. We look forward to your next visit to experience the changes at the hotel till then we wish you the very best in all your discoveries around the globe.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I visited the hotel just once in August as my regular hotel in Kochi was full. It was surprisingly a really good experience. For the same price as my regular hotel, I got a stay in a beautiful resort with many options to relax like swimming pool, steam and sauna bath, etc. The food was also good.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the garden have amazing view of coconut tree jungle
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anmolarora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saji J, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your patronage and feedback regarding your stay at the hotel. we are happy to learn that you truly enjoyed your stay and had a wonderful experience. Such comments motivates and encourages us to strive to be the best. We look forward to your next visit to the city and to the hotel till then we wish you the best in all your discoveries around the globe.


Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purnea, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I stayed in this hotel from august 28 to september 2, 2013. i had a very very bad experience. The luggage took one hour to arrive to our room after check in. i kept repeatedly calling the reception, but the reply was that it will reach in 5 minutes. On september 1, when we returned back from sightseeing, the reception told that our reservation was only upto 1st and we will have to vacate the hotel. I repeatedly told them that our reservation is till 2nd and that our company has already done the formalities. But they didn't think it necessary to check the reservation also. For 1 hour i kept on calling various hotels for a room and also to company but the reception girls kept on giggling with each other and were so arrogant that they never bothered to check with their reservation department. only when our company intervened and called their reservation dept. that the girl relented and told that it was due to some error that she told that our reservation had expired. but she was so arrogant that she never bothered to say sorry. other wise hotel is fantastic with great architecture, good restaurant. but all these is zero when hospitality is zero

Room Tip: the rooms on the island after travelling on boat are excellent. i stayed in 657 and 228.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rabindrayadav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saji J, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your patronage and feedback regarding your stay at the hotel. We apologise and regret the inconveniences caused. I have discussed the concern with my team regarding the untimeliness and confusion during check-in and have taken necessary steps to avoid such circumstances in future. We have amended our procedures and would further improve our check-in process and services to provide the best experience for all our guests. We thank you for your genuine feedback which would help us progress. The hotel is also renovating its lobby and adding two new food and beverage venues which will soon be operational providing world class dining experience. We request you to come back and experience a refined product and improved services. We look forward to your next visit, till then we wish you the very best in all your discoveries around the globe.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maradu
6.6 mi away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
4.7 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
#7 of 202 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,929 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Kochi
Crowne Plaza Kochi
#1 of 3 in Maradu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
3.2 mi away
Ramada Resort Cochin
Ramada Resort Cochin
#1 of 1 in Kumbalam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
4.9 mi away
Fragrant Nature Kochi
Fragrant Nature Kochi
#1 of 202 in Kochi (Cochin)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Kochi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Kochi

Property: Le Meridien Kochi
Address: Maradu, Kochi (Cochin) 682304, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Maradu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Maradu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Kochi 5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fashionably luxurious in 25 acres of beautiful, pristine environs, Le Meridien Cochin offers the perfect view into the best Kerala has to offer, her natural beauty of backwater rivers and coconut groves. Designed for the discerning traveler, the hotel offers a unique brand of chic, culture and discovery served with an Indian smile to the guest.Le Méridien Kochi offers a variety of guest rooms to satisfy the individual needs of our guests. Le Méridien Towers has 72 state-of-the-art suites with large bay windows overlooking the scenic beauty, bright paintings, and contemporary decor. Royal Club floors are bastions of luxury for the business barons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Kochi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Cochin Resort And Convention Center
Le Meridien Cochin Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
Kochi Le Meridien
Le Meridien Kochi Maradu, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing