We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best convention Hall in cochin”
Review of Le Meridien Kochi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Meridien Kochi
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Maradu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2013

A couple of years back i been to this place for a Kerala tourism mart..
Quite far from the city but the way they welcome us is really excellent during 3 days convention
As of the rooms are packed we stayed in the nearby hotels..but the dinner hosted near to the backwater is really a good idea & the service was excellent..Really a customized & friendly staff..

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vijayshasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saji J, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your patronage and feedback regarding your stay. We are happy to learn that you truly enjoyed your stay and is happy about our services. We are upgrading our product with two new food and beverage venues and a refined lobby. We look forward to your next visit, till then we wish you the very best in all your discoveries around the globe.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

825 - 831 of 1,114 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed here for two nights at the start of our two week tour lovely hotel the staff was brilliant and food good but there is bulling work going on and while we were they a lot of banging going on even when we sat out side we could hear it but it should look good when finished

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stodge14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Visited Kochi for the first time. Had been there for a conference. The stay was at LeMeridien and so was the conference. Right from the start everything impressed us. The valets, reception, the rooms. Heard that the hotel was under renovation. Also saw some signages. But was being done so professionally that apart from the occasional noise of marble being cut you couldn't make out.

Food was a very high point during our stay. It was outstanding to say the least. We wanted some spices and asked the reception for help. He directed us to the purchase manager who was kind enough to help us.

The last day went to the restaurant for dinner. Ordered for a Travancore fish curry with appam. Superlative. Would like to appreciate the chefs who are doing a wonderful job.

Wish to thank everyone for a super stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpaceWalkrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saji J, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your patronage and feedback on your stay. We are happy to learn that you truly enjoyed your stay despite the renovations. I have personally passed your positive comments to my team here which is motivating and encouraging. We are adding two new restaurants and a brand new lobby for providing the best experience for our guests.
We look forward to your next visit, till then we wish you the best in all your discoveries around the globe.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

On a previous trip to cochin, we had passed by this hotel and the impression was that this is a grand hotel. We reached the hotel after flying in from Delhi.
I had done the booking on the net - a deluxe suite which was quite spacious as per the website and priced the same as the smaller deluxe room.
The first impression was that of a grand property. However we were informed that since the property was undergoing renovation, the rooms that we had booked were located across the lagoon and was a short boat ride from the hotel.
The boat jetty was at the far end of the property which is quite far from the reception - the ride was approx. 5 minutes to another property across the lagoon which looked more like an apartment complex. The reception was quite cramped and so were the very small lifts that took us upstairs to the rooms which were spacious. We opted out of staying there once we realized that for any service (like dining at the restaurant, spa, swimming pool etc) we will have to go to the main property which was a herculean task. I would not recommend anyone with small children to stay here.
Once back at the main lobby we were provided rooms right below the floor where the renovations were going on. It was horrible!- noise all day long. We complained once again and were shifted a floor below where the noise levels were tolerable. It was quite inconsiderate of the check-in staff that they decided to put us right below the noisy floor even though they had rooms available else where. The rooms were comfortable, clean but run down (they need renovation).
The restaurant was nice - we had dinner, lunch and breakfast during the 3 days that we stayed there. The buffet was very good - large spread - very courteous and trained staff!
However the lobby was quite run down. The gardens were beautiful, the swimming pool nice and the Spa very good (as told to me by my wife who used the spa services).
We may not stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshishGurgaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saji J, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your patronage and feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We regret the inconveniences caused due to hotel renovations. The refurbishment efforts are to provide the best stay experience for all our guests, however we had taken necessary steps to communicate regarding renovations on our website and at the property so that our guests are informed regarding the work. We apologise for the tediousness and for the noise though we request you to return to the hotel to experience the progress of the hotel which has now included two new food and beverage venues and a new lobby concept. We are sure you will be able to enjoy the changes that are as per International standards. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed the food, spa, landscape and for all the appreciations about our associates, the comments have been passed to them. We look forward to your next visit, till then we wish you the best in all your discoveries around the globe.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Due to the renovation in the first floor, the hotel was not fully functional. We visited the coffee shop and it took long time to get served, however, the food was nice and the ambience was good. What need to be done in any hotel in India, is to employ efficient people as waiters and other help. People stay in Le Meredian hoping 5 star service as they get elsewhere in similar hotels.
It has beautiful outside lush green surroundings. By far it is a nice hotel, but the reception and all other staff has to improve a lot. Their quality has gone down compared some years back.
Overal all I will give 5 plus considering the fact that it is situated in Kerala, India,

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saji J, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your patronage and feedback regarding your stay at the hotel. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed the ambience and infrastructure of the hotel, however we regret that the service standards did not meet your expectations. We have noted your suggestions and discussed with my concerned team here to emphasis more on training and improvement. We are also upgrading the hotel by adding new food and beverage venues and a renewed lobby. We look forward to your next visit to experience the changes till then we wish you the best in all your discoveries around the globe.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Was a great hotel. However, the receptionist was not that helpful especially when it involves overbooking payments. The noise from first floor bothers my stay during the noon and evening. They were renovating and the passageway from lobby to massage area somewhere on the other side of the hotel (same building) was not being put up to the level of minimal safety. Certainly not how a 5 star hotel would handle.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saji J, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your patronage and feedback on your stay. We regret the inconvenience caused during your stay due to our up-gradation work which is to provide a better product to our guest in the near future. I have discussed the issue with the concerned department and team here and have amended the procedure to avoid such instances in future. We are also adding two new food and beverage venues and a renovated lobby and we request you to visit the hotel to experience the changes.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I stayed at Le Meridien Cochin for 02 nights and were totally unimpressed with its services. It is definitely not a five star hotel. There was no bellboy to take our luggage and we had to wait for someone to take our bugs. Even rooms are so simple, there is no feeling of a five star property. Even the food was not so great.

Room Tip: Please take the rooms in main block and ask them to provide a room with view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheeshram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saji J, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your patronage and feedback regarding your stay at the hotel. We apologise for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We regret the service imperfection and I have discussed with my team here and amended the process so that such circumstances can be avoided in future. We are upgrading the product by adding two new food and beverage venues and a brand new lobby. We thank you for your comments and will take necessary steps to improve our services. We request you to come back during your next visit to the city to experience the changes, till then we wish you the very best in all your discoveries around the globe.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maradu
4.7 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
#8 of 223 in Kochi (Cochin)
2,093 reviews
4 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
6.6 mi away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 33 in Ernakulam
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Kochi
Crowne Plaza Kochi
#1 of 3 in Maradu
831 reviews
3.7 mi away
Trident, Cochin
Trident, Cochin
#12 of 223 in Kochi (Cochin)
885 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ramada Resort Cochin
Ramada Resort Cochin
#1 of 1 in Kumbalam
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Kochi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Kochi

Address: | Maradu, Maradu, Kochi (Cochin) 682304, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Maradu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Maradu
Price Range: £66 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Kochi 5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fashionably luxurious in 25 acres of beautiful, pristine environs, Le Meridien Cochin offers the perfect view into the best Kerala has to offer, her natural beauty of backwater rivers and coconut groves. Designed for the discerning traveler, the hotel offers a unique brand of chic, culture and discovery served with an Indian smile to the guest.Le Méridien Kochi offers a variety of guest rooms to satisfy the individual needs of our guests. Le Méridien Towers has 72 state-of-the-art suites with large bay windows overlooking the scenic beauty, bright paintings, and contemporary decor. Royal Club floors are bastions of luxury for the business barons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Le Meridien Kochi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Cochin Resort And Convention Center
Le Meridien Cochin Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
Kochi Le Meridien
Le Meridien Kochi Maradu, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing