We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Meridien Kochi
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Maradu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Stayed here for 03 nights on a business event. The location is very convenient to reach from the airport, right on the same highway, so you avoid getting into city traffic. The resort has a backwater canal passing through the middle, with nicely kept gardens all around. The green palms around the multilevel pool makes for a relaxing experience. My room was in the block on the other side of the canal, and had to be reached by a 5 min boat ride in the back waters. My room was large and airy with big windows offering good views of the backwater. Overall everything in the room gave you a relaxing feeling.

The only thing which needs improvement is the restaurant food and service. On all the three mornings at breakfast I felt that the staff were not trained to handle the rush. The food quality was decent but the service was a let down. The cleanliness was not as per standard and the housekeeping was not bothered.

Because of the location and overall ambience, this is a good option for relaxing with family or on a business trip.

Room Tip: Choose the room with backwater view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boomrang77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saji J, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your patronage and feedback regarding your stay. We are happy to learn that you were able to enjoy the features of the hotel. We apologise for the service issues and thank you for highlighting the same so that we can improve to deliver the best to our guests. I have personally intimated regarding the issue to my team here and made necessary amendments. We are in a transition phase and will soon feature additional facilities to our portfolio. We look forward to your next visit to experience the changes.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

818 - 824 of 1,114 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 days.

Location was decent but that's where it ended :(

Dirty corridors.
Sad massages.
No decent food other than sandwiches post 11 pm!

Breakfast spread was good.

Rest of the food was average!

I had a fever and asked for 1 paracetamol from the concierge who brashly told me that he can't and won't organize one for me! I told him I have a fever and he needed to help me out - he said he would get back and then after 30 mins he said he can't!!!

Wake up guys!!! I then went to the Crowne Plaza across the road and asked them and they promptly got me! I am an SPG Gold member on my way to Platinum but this is terrible and is making me rethink my SPG loyalty :(((

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Sam_andersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saji J, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your patronage and feedback on your stay with us. We apologise for the inconveniences caused and I have personally checked regarding the issue with my team here. We have amended few procedures and have taken measures to avoid such situations in future. The hotel is under a transition phase and will soon embrace world class service styles for our guests and will also feature two new food and beverage signature venues, Latest Recipe and Longitude 76in the next 2 weeks. We thank you for your genuine feedback which enable us to improve and make necessary changes wherever necessary. It is unfortunate that our service standards did not meet your expectations. We look forward to your next visit to experience the changes, till then we wish you the best in all your discoveries around the globe.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

A brilliant expansive hotel....nothing negative except the fact that due to renovation a section was closed..
Great Service and overall a great experience..
I especially liked their in house coupons that allowed us to use some facilities for free.

Room Tip: Choose the front middle room on top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ranupams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Located on a large site on the backwaters, the Meridien Kochi provides for a comfortable stay. Do recommend paying the extra for the Club floor rooms, as it includes airport transfer (which can take over an hour depending on traffic) and use of the lounge. Rooms are well appointed. Was there for a conference and is ideal for that, with a proper raked auditorium available (although the Hotel needs to replace the chairs ASAP - they are uncomfortable and feels like if you are seated in a Ryanair flight if the person in front reclines.) Would not stay here if on vacation - Fort Cochin and Willingdon Island provide for much better "holiday" hotels.

Room Tip: Club rooms facing the backwaters
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dsareen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saji J, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your patronage and feedback regarding your stay at the hotel. We thank you for your recommendations and positive comments. This will enable us to improve our services and product. We are renovating our lobby and food and beverage venues featuring world class services and we request you to come back and experience the changes. We look forward to your next visit till then we wish you the best in all your discoveries around the globe.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

been there last week after 4 years...I was just about the only guest...and there was an on-going refurbishment coming to completion...well it looked astonishing...the new restaurant and the staff great...lets home guests will followed otherwise it want be any fun!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank potamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saji J, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your patronage and feedback regarding your experience at our hotel. We thank you for your positive comments on the refurbishment at the hotel which is truly encouraging and motivating. We look forward to your next visit to experience the changes till then we wish you the very best in all your discoveries around the globe.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I havent stayed in this hotel. This is for the restaurant.

I frequently travel to Cochin to meet clients and I happened to visit this hotel for lunch. Being a top class hotel in Cochin, I expected the food to be above average but I was disappointed. I expect my food to be hot and spicy and the food I ordered was not upto the mark. Frankly it was a bit bland for my taste.

A foreigner may appreciate the food but for a native of kerala, the spice content was too low. The waiter was very professional and nice but I felt he should have informed the chef as I had asked for a very spicy version of the dish I ordered.

Overall, I wasn't satisfied.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saji J, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your patronage and feedback. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused during the dining experience. I have discussed the concern with my team here and have taken necessary steps to rectify such situations in future. We have renovated the hotel to deliver the best services to all our guests. We thank you for your feedback and we wish you the very best in all your discoveries around the globe.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Stayed in Kochi for a business convention. The room was very nice, large and comfortable. Had a good view overlooking the swimming pool and lawns. Part of the hotel was under renovation, but hardly felt it. Excellent buffet breakfast, enjoyed the swimming pool.

Room Tip: Opt for a room on a higher floor overlooking the swimming pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felix R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saji J, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Sir,

We thank you for your patronage and feedback. We thank you for your kind remarks however we regret the inconvenience caused due to our renovation which is to provide the best product and service to all our guests soon. We are adding two new food and beverage venues and a renewed lobby by end of this month. We look forward to your next visit to experience the change.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maradu
4.7 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
#8 of 223 in Kochi (Cochin)
2,093 reviews
4 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
6.6 mi away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 33 in Ernakulam
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Kochi
Crowne Plaza Kochi
#1 of 3 in Maradu
831 reviews
3.7 mi away
Trident, Cochin
Trident, Cochin
#12 of 223 in Kochi (Cochin)
884 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ramada Resort Cochin
Ramada Resort Cochin
#1 of 1 in Kumbalam
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Kochi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Kochi

Address: | Maradu, Maradu, Kochi (Cochin) 682304, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Maradu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Maradu
Price Range: £66 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Kochi 5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fashionably luxurious in 25 acres of beautiful, pristine environs, Le Meridien Cochin offers the perfect view into the best Kerala has to offer, her natural beauty of backwater rivers and coconut groves. Designed for the discerning traveler, the hotel offers a unique brand of chic, culture and discovery served with an Indian smile to the guest.Le Méridien Kochi offers a variety of guest rooms to satisfy the individual needs of our guests. Le Méridien Towers has 72 state-of-the-art suites with large bay windows overlooking the scenic beauty, bright paintings, and contemporary decor. Royal Club floors are bastions of luxury for the business barons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Prestigia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Le Meridien Kochi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Cochin Resort And Convention Center
Le Meridien Cochin Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
Kochi Le Meridien
Le Meridien Kochi Maradu, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing