We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Town!!!”
Review of Le Meridien Kochi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Kochi
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Maradu
Certificate of Excellence
Indore, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best in Town!!!”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

The service here is just great and it's a newly renovated property. Great atmosphere and the room service is worth mentioning. It is located in not so crowded part of Kochi and the road connectivity is good. Includes almost all facilities for family purposes to business meetings.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ProBonoPublico16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saji J, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your patronage and kind remarks on our hotel.
We could not have been happier to know that you had a comfortable stay and could enjoy your experience thoroughly at Le Meridien Kochi.
We always strive to deliver the best to our patrons and are glad to know that our rooms, services, cuisine and décor could leave a positive impression on you. It is nice to know that your stay was at par with the reputation our property has earned over the years.
I have shared your review with the entire team and it fills them with pride to know their efforts and warm gestures could add value to your stay.
We look forward to welcome you again whenever you choose to visit the beautiful city of Kochi.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    413
    331
    138
    39
    33
See reviews for
245
181
52
353
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel, great views and surroundings unfortunately couldnt make the most of it as we had to leave early for munnar...

Great hospitality from all the staff we encountered, Roshini from front desk was really pleasant and had great customer service skills....would also like to thank Shinoj from reservation for all the assistance provided...Thanks for the complimentary upgrade and lovely decoration in the room it was really appreciated.

Had a small challenge which has been brought to the attention of Mr Sarfras Jaleel..

A small note to trip advisor guests :
le meredien offers great hospitality and excellent customer service which os worth every single penny you spend

Big thanks to le meridien team for making our stay so beautiful

Kind regards

Mohseen noori

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohseen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saji J, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Le Meridien Kochi!

We thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.com.

We are happy to know that your stay was at par with the reputation our property has earned over the years. We always strive to deliver the best to our patrons and are glad to know that our rooms, services, cuisine and décor could leave a positive impression on you.

We have personally passed your positive comments to the entire team and it fills them with pride to know their efforts and warm gestures could add value to your stay. We are delighted by your effort for providing a motivating small note for our guests which definitely compliments our hospitality and will encourage guests from all over the world to experience our excellent services.

We thank you again for staying at our hotel in Kochi and we look forward to welcome you with yet another enriching experience.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This appeared to be an older property, which has been mostly renovated, and is very nice. The rooms were well-appointed and the service was excellent. An upgrade to the Club Level is worthwhile as there aren't a lot of restaurants nearby, so the breakfast in the morning is handy and we we even made dinner out of the evening hors d'oeuvres a couple of nights. The pool and the area around it have yet to be renovated, and are not in very good shape, but that would be my only negative.

A helpful tip regarding transportation....there is a taxi stand just up the road to the left of the hotel. If you go there you can save quite a bit compared to booking a taxi through the hotel. For example, the hotel quoted 1900 INR to the airport, but the same car at the taxi stand was only 1000 INR and they will pick you up at the hotel lobby if you make arrangements in advance. Similarly, transportation to town or to the backwaters in Alleppey is much less at the taxi stand.

Room Tip: Club Level is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mchagnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubai
Level Contributor
66 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

To start with, this is a good place to stay.

Was told a week before my flight that this hotel might be a bit "tired/jaded". Some of the earlier TA reviews werent great either. Guess, I had my expectations low, hence joy was high!

The hotel seems to have been refurbished recently and looks nice

We were upgraded to an executive suite after booking a club room, which is probably why I came out smiling since I started well!! The rooms were spacious as were the toilets...ameneties could be improved. Lovely views from the room. Only grouse is that there were sofas in the living room rather than sofa cum beds; which meant that either my kids/me had to join 2 sofas to sleep or pay 1500 plus taxes per night for an extra bed...silly!

breakast was really nice with an extensive variety. loved the dosas and omlettes. Dinner buffet was lavish. Their waiting staff in the restuarant could do with some more customer service management skills

pool....well it needs work. some of the work was ongoing while we were in the pool on the last day...hope they fix the loose tiles soon

i liked their lounge area, art cafe as well as the lawns

probably it was our frame of mind, but we really had no complaints....despite the club lounge being a little small/slow!

would recommend this hotel

Room Tip: executive suite is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xq22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
105 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

My wife and I couldn't wait more than 10 minutes in the junior suite before we decide to leave the hall property! !!. Old building, below averagr furniture, wall and carpets definitely not 5 star hotel and not Le Meridien standard. We have not been charged for the cancelation though we checked in already which was an appreciated action.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Salah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saji J, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Le Meridien Kochi!

We thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.com

We are disappointed that your stay with us was short-lived and not up to your expectations. We regret the inconvenience you faced while you were at Le Meridien Kochi. We believe in serving our guests with excellence and it was sad to know that your stay was not up to the mark.

Our hotel is currently going through transition phase and will soon re-launch world class service styles for our guests to enjoy an uninterrupted stay. Rest assured we have taken your feedback into consideration and have informed the concerned departments related to it. We assure you that your experience was a one off occurrence and that the next time you visit us, you will notice positive changes.

We hope that your experience does not deter you from visiting us and welcome you to experience the new, positive changes at our establishment.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

One would associate the Le meridien brand with luxury and sophistication. However this was definitely not the case at this property. The hotel was above average . I would rate it 3,5 stars at most. The rooms were clean and comfortable but that's all that can be said. The pool and grounds were nothing spectacular and needs attention . We had Long check in as our rooms were not ready. The understaffed restaurant means waiting ages to get served. Location wise- the hotel was far away from everything. All in all a disappointing stay.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Shohan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saji J, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Le Meridien Kochi!
Many thanks for staying at our hotel in Kochi and conveying your feedback on this forum. We are glad to know that you found the rooms comfortable.

However we regret the inconvenience caused to you during the check in. Our associates strive to provide immaculate service to guests and I am disappointed to know that they couldn’t live up to your expectations. I have also taken a note of the concerns that you have mentioned and assure you that appropriate measures would be implemented at the earliest. I also want to bring to your attention that our hotel is currently going through a transition phase and will soon re-launch world class service styles for our guests. The New Lobby and the New Venues will be open soon and we will be getting the swimming Pool revamped as well.

We hope you would not judge us solely on the basis of your recent experience and visit us again to experience the changes and the additional services that we have planned, till then we wish you the best in all your discoveries around the globe.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Was at Le Meridien for 1 night must say the Check in was easy than compared to most other hotels i been. Even though i had an early flight the staff was sweet enough to pack a nice breakfast me to have en-route to the airport.The room was beautiful and had a view of swimming pool and the back waters.Too short of a stay but an excellent place for sure.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MithunNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saji J, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Le Meridien Kochi!

We thank you for your patronage and kind remarks about the various facets of our hotel in Kochi.

It is a pleasure to note that you had a comfortable stay with us and found our service worthy of appreciation. We constantly endeavor to provide the best of everything to guests and it makes us happy to receive an acknowledgement of our efforts on this forum.

We hope you would stay with us for a longer duration during your next visit and enjoy our various offerings, till then we wish you the best in all your discoveries around the globe.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maradu
6.6 mi away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
4.7 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
#7 of 202 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,932 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Kochi
Crowne Plaza Kochi
#1 of 3 in Maradu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
3.2 mi away
Ramada Resort Cochin
Ramada Resort Cochin
#1 of 1 in Kumbalam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
4.9 mi away
Fragrant Nature Kochi
Fragrant Nature Kochi
#1 of 202 in Kochi (Cochin)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Kochi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Kochi

Property: Le Meridien Kochi
Address: Maradu, Kochi (Cochin) 682304, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Maradu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Maradu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Kochi 5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fashionably luxurious in 25 acres of beautiful, pristine environs, Le Meridien Cochin offers the perfect view into the best Kerala has to offer, her natural beauty of backwater rivers and coconut groves. Designed for the discerning traveler, the hotel offers a unique brand of chic, culture and discovery served with an Indian smile to the guest.Le Méridien Kochi offers a variety of guest rooms to satisfy the individual needs of our guests. Le Méridien Towers has 72 state-of-the-art suites with large bay windows overlooking the scenic beauty, bright paintings, and contemporary decor. Royal Club floors are bastions of luxury for the business barons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Kochi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Cochin Resort And Convention Center
Le Meridien Cochin Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
Kochi Le Meridien
Le Meridien Kochi Maradu, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing