We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,340)
Filter reviews
1,340 results
Traveller rating
653
426
171
51
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
653
426
171
51
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstower blockmain buildinglatest recipeclub roomconvention centerback watersmuseum restaurantswimming poolboat ridetravel deskbackwater viewf bbeautiful propertyin room diningbreakfast spreadstar propertydinner buffet
Filter
Updating list...
977 - 982 of 1,340 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Best thing is the riverfront and the garden, adds to the beauty of the place. Restaurant is fantastic with good variety of cuisines.
Rooms are cozy will all modern facilities.
Enjoy the view sipping beer @ lobby !

Room Tip: Sit and chat @ Lobby !!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atulvivek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saji J, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We are grateful for your kind review that accolades our location, food quality and amenities.

Le Meridien Kochi is perfect to escape the hustle and bustle of the city and enjoy unsurpassed leisure facilities in a scenic ambience. At our hotel, our associates strive to attend to the needs of the guests, and it is great to receive an appreciation of their acumen in your review. Your heartening compliments have delighted the entire team, and they look forward to welcoming you soon.
Once again, thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback and letting us know about your pleasant experience.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I was in kochi in the second week of July. I stayed at Le meridian I had stayed here a couple of years ago and hence chose it. It was a pretty long drive from the airport but I was prepared for it but this time the traffic was really bad so be more prepared for extra time and not be hassled.
The checkin was smooth. Do ask for a room with view of the pool - it is a very nice view of the pool and the sprawling lawns. Do get out and walk in the lawns and relax on the sitting area overlooking the lawns You can sip your coffee here. The rooms are spacious and the bath is big too. The bed is very comfortable. The lobby has several antiques displayed very tastefully. The food is good,the room service is quick. The staff are efficient. A good place to stay

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are good
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank govindbabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saji J, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

Located beside the palm-fringed backwaters, our hotel is a preferred choice among travelers from all over the globe. It is a pleasure to see that our amenities and impeccable service made your stay memorable and you found our offerings worth the value. Our team strives hard to make the stay comfortable for our patrons and your special acknowledgement has inspired them.
Thank you for your custom and recommending us to fellow travelers. You can also stay connected with us through Facebook and Twitter.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The property is located near the backwaters away from the rush of the city. For the service i would give 5 stars. Smooth and convenient check in. I was auto upgraded into the next category of rooms which had a pool view. At other times as well, interacting with F&B staff I found theey were very courteous and had genuine interest in well being of the guest. Once my cab had reported to the hotel and I was conveyed the message by the restaurant staff. The next day, the Captain / Supervisor manager informed me that the restaurant was closing for breakfast and if he could offer me anything before that. Small things make a big difference. The hotel interiors are now getting dated and probably may need renovation soon. The wooden floor had marks which also showed signs of age. The toiletries were not replenished the next day, though I was carrying some spare from my previous travel. I also ordered for food on 2 nights. Food quality was excellent for Satay and Fish n Chips. The portion size was a bit lesser for the Satay I felt ( 4 sticks ). Overall I was impressed with the Food quality and Service. Five stars to Mr. Chandan Thakur & his team. Would love to come back.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms were excellent
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gauravlal80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saji J, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We are grateful for your kind review that accolades our location, food quality and service.

Le Meridien Kochi is perfect to escape the hustle and bustle of the city and enjoy unsurpassed leisure facilities in a scenic ambience. At our hotel, our associates strive to attend to the needs of the guests, and it is great to receive an appreciation of their acumen in your review. While your heartening compliments have delighted the entire team, they have also taken a note of the slight concern in regards to the restocking of toiletries and would ensure that your next stay is bereft of any such discomfort.
Once again, thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback and letting us know about your pleasant experience. The entire team looks forward to your next visit.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The suite I had was an awesome one, overlooking the backwaters. Huge bathroom with a jacuzzi and separate shower. A complete high wooden roof. They gave us complimentary transfers to and from the airport. They tried their best to please.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DunamisArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saji J, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings of the day!
Located beside the palm-fringed backwaters, our hotel is a preferred choice among travelers from all over the globe. It is a pleasure to see that our amenities and impeccable service made your stay memorable and you found our offerings worth the value. Our team strives hard to make the stay comfortable for our patrons and your special acknowledgement has inspired them.
Thank you for your custom and recommending us to fellow travelers. You can also stay connected with us through Facebook and Twitter.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed in a Deluxe Room in this hotel for one night in connection with a Company meeting. The facilities in the room was superb. TV, very good air conditioning, neat and spacious toilet and all other amenities. This is comparable with international standards. The auditorium where the meeting was done was also excellent, with good lighting, sound system etc-. But the food (Dinner) served was very poor. Not at all tasty, but also troublesome for our stomach. Due to the disturbances in the stomach due to bad food, we cannot enjoy the nice sleep in the room with good facilities. The breakfast was somewhat good but the wash place was situated away from dining which was inconvenient. I request the management to take good care on quality of food in the hotel as also many of my friends complained about it earlier. If it is not rectified, you may forget about this hotel.

Room Tip: No tip for rooms, but take care of food from this hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BARISHKOHINOOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saji J, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Le Meridien, Kochi!

Many thanks for your patronage; it was a pleasure to be your host.

We are glad that our rooms and amenities were at par with your expectations and that you had a memorable sojourn. Our services are designed to meet the needs of business and leisure travelers and for people traveling solo. Your concern regarding the buffet has been noted and we ensure to improvise the menu.
We regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. The team in the kitchen is disappointed to know that you were not impressed with the quality of food served .I have shared your review with the departments concerned and assure you that the next time you visit us; you will notice a positive difference. We sincerely hope this one time experience will not deter you from visiting us again.
We request you to return to experience the changes and the additional services that we have planned, till then we wish you the best in all your discoveries around the globe.

Many thanks for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews