We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (988)
Filter reviews
988 results
Traveller rating
638
265
57
13
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
638
265
57
13
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmosaic restaurantsky grillbackwater viewexcellent hotelspecial thanksbusiness triplocal cuisineback watersroom servicecourteous staffcoffee shopbusiness hotelrooms are spaciousbreakfast spreadmain citygreat hospitalityhouse keeping
Filter
Updating list...
922 - 927 of 988 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2013

I stayed in the hotel for my final night after travelling around kerala with my husband and his parents. we had stayed in six different hotels in one week. All very good hotels. This was our final night and we assumed crowne plaza would live up to its 5 star rating, but sadly not. In my opinion the hotel is not completely ready to be open and for the prices it charges is not worth the money. On first arriving in the room I noticed there was no directory in the room to inform you of the amenities at the hotel, dining options etc. when I enquired I was told, they hadn't had them printed yet! I asked to use the business centre to print off my boarding cards and after purchasing a wifi package, was then left waiting for them to fix the printer, and when the wifi expired I had to buy another package to print them off once they'd finally fixed the printer.
After a call to reception, was informed there was only one option for dinner. Menus arrived and only when I asked for the wine list, was I informed that they didn't have a liquour license! So no alcohol could be purchased from there at all, and the mini bar held only soft drinks and overpriced nuts and chocolate! Dinner finished minus alcohol, retired to the room to watch the football, and you've guessed it, no cable channels. They hadn't got round to that and so had very limited tv choices! Thank god we were leaving at 6.30am the next morning for an early flight. Bit of a disappointment to the end of a perfect week!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poppysash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Dear Mrs. Poppysash,

Thanks so much for pointing out the aspects of our service's, We are also very sorry for the overall dissatisfaction you have experienced during your stay. we are indeed very grateful to you because it is feedback like yours that allows us to evaluate the system's set in place and take corrective action where necessary.

Please be rest assured,it is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodation. we will conduct a proper investigation on what went wrong and resolve the issue's pointed out during your stay.

Please accept my and the team’s sincere-most apology for the obviously distasteful experience you have had, we promise you this will not be the same when you visit us again.

Looking forward for another chance of setting things right.

Please contact me directly for any assistance.

Warm Regards,
Amit Rana
Director Of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

I stayed at Crowne Plaza during Parvasi Bharti event @ Kochi. This is my 5th Crowne Plaza hotel I stayed & 3 rd in India. Hotel is new but by far the best Crowne Plaza I ever stayed in.
I stayed in back water view room. Fantastic room, great space, great view, big bathroom. Mini-bar was a disappointment as the pepsi was not chilled enough. TV didn't have many channel options as well.
Overall it was very comfortable.
Mosaic is the only restaurant they have. The restaurant serves excellent meals. Mostly buffets!
Their Kerala food is good. Nice desserts & chocolate fountain for dinner. I highly recommend the restaurant & must try. To my disappointment there was no Bar, night club/pub or a specialty restaurant. They said their specialty & rooftop restaurant would open soon.
Overall great experience. Nice hotel. Great staff.
Would love to be back

Room Tip: I think the back water view rooms have a better view
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sammydavis0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Dear Sammydavis0809,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Kochi!

Thank you for sharing your feedback during your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Kochi. We really appreciate you for taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.

We have taken into account your observation and feedback , we will definitely try and resolve all the feedback shared by you.

Thanks again, we hope to see you soon.

Warm Regards
Amit Rana
Director Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza for four days with my business partners. We were there for our strategy meet and to enjoy Kerala. The hotel had opened up just 2 weeks ago and so we weren't sure what to expect as a lot of times new properties are yet to learn from their mistakes.

To our pleasant surprise, we found the staff thoroughly trained and so polite. They were the most pro-active without being 'in-your-face'. I've noticed many hotels that try to achieve good service and you find that their staff approach you when you don't want or ask you "how was your meal?" while you have food in your mouth! None of that happened here. We also found a couple of their people who we'd met a year ago at their Holiday Inn property, Kochi that were now transferred here and they recognized us and our preferences.

The property by itself was semi complete, but everything that was ready was above expectations. The chefs at the restaurant Mosaic dish out fabulous meals with local, international and Indian appeal. Try their Appams & stew!!

Loved the place!

Room Tip: Ask for pool facing, you can see the sun-rise! Also, the property is in a location that doesn't have much around, so hire a cab if you wish you go around.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PearlJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Kochi!

Thank you for sharing your feedback during your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Kochi. We really appreciate you for taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.

We have taken into account your observation and feedback , we will definitely try and resolve all the feedback shared by you.

Thanks again, we hope to see you soon.

Warm Regards
Amit Rana
Director Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: الإطلالة على البحيرة رايع افضل الدور الاعلى دايما
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shuvendubanerjee2015, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews