We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”
Review of Crowne Plaza Kochi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Kochi
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Maradu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 February 2013

New property, comfortable rooms, only one restaurant of now, good, good view ...
employees are very friendly with smiling faces. A very good team. Hotel is new - of course I will continue staying at this property also recommend my colleagues and friends.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank reghuvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Kochi!

Thank you for sharing your feedback during your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Kochi. We really appreciate you for taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.We look forward to welcome you back at Crowne Plaza Kochi.

Warm Regards

Amit Rana
Director Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (805)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

750 - 756 of 805 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2013

After arriving at Kochi after a really long trip from Bangalore with a baby i was praying the hotel we had chosen for our stay would not disapoint us in any way. It definitely has all the amenities of a 5 star hotel and I have to give a special mention to the very friendly staff who ran errands to make us and the baby feel very comfortable. Food is great! Totally recommend staying here when in Kochi.
Anjana Sujay Kanth

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank AnjanaSujay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Kochi!

Thank you for sharing your feedback during your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Kochi. We really appreciate you for taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.

Thanks again, we hope to see you soon.

Warm Regards
Amit Rana
Director Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

After a disappointing time at another "brand" hotel in Kochi, I was a little apprehensive about my stay at the Crowne Plaza.

However, I was not diappointed. The rooms were excellent, the views superb and the service was impeccable.

This is a hotel that really delivere. It is maintained to the highest standards and really feels like a place of quality.

My only issue, and the reason that I have limited my review to "very good" is that I found the breakfast a little sparse - given that I only spent a day here and got up quite late I don't know if this was just because they were re-stocking or closing down, but it was a small negative.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
4  Thank DevineInsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Kochi!

Thank you for sharing your feedback during your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Kochi. We really appreciate you for taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.

We have taken into account your observation and feedback , we will definitely try and resolve all the feedback shared by you.

Thanks again, we hope to see you soon.

Warm Regards
Amit Rana
Director Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

I stayed in the hotel for my final night after travelling around kerala with my husband and his parents. we had stayed in six different hotels in one week. All very good hotels. This was our final night and we assumed crowne plaza would live up to its 5 star rating, but sadly not. In my opinion the hotel is not completely ready to be open and for the prices it charges is not worth the money. On first arriving in the room I noticed there was no directory in the room to inform you of the amenities at the hotel, dining options etc. when I enquired I was told, they hadn't had them printed yet! I asked to use the business centre to print off my boarding cards and after purchasing a wifi package, was then left waiting for them to fix the printer, and when the wifi expired I had to buy another package to print them off once they'd finally fixed the printer.
After a call to reception, was informed there was only one option for dinner. Menus arrived and only when I asked for the wine list, was I informed that they didn't have a liquour license! So no alcohol could be purchased from there at all, and the mini bar held only soft drinks and overpriced nuts and chocolate! Dinner finished minus alcohol, retired to the room to watch the football, and you've guessed it, no cable channels. They hadn't got round to that and so had very limited tv choices! Thank god we were leaving at 6.30am the next morning for an early flight. Bit of a disappointment to the end of a perfect week!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poppysash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Dear Mrs. Poppysash,

Thanks so much for pointing out the aspects of our service's, We are also very sorry for the overall dissatisfaction you have experienced during your stay. we are indeed very grateful to you because it is feedback like yours that allows us to evaluate the system's set in place and take corrective action where necessary.

Please be rest assured,it is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodation. we will conduct a proper investigation on what went wrong and resolve the issue's pointed out during your stay.

Please accept my and the team’s sincere-most apology for the obviously distasteful experience you have had, we promise you this will not be the same when you visit us again.

Looking forward for another chance of setting things right.

Please contact me directly for any assistance.

Warm Regards,
Amit Rana
Director Of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

I stayed at Crowne Plaza during Parvasi Bharti event @ Kochi. This is my 5th Crowne Plaza hotel I stayed & 3 rd in India. Hotel is new but by far the best Crowne Plaza I ever stayed in.
I stayed in back water view room. Fantastic room, great space, great view, big bathroom. Mini-bar was a disappointment as the pepsi was not chilled enough. TV didn't have many channel options as well.
Overall it was very comfortable.
Mosaic is the only restaurant they have. The restaurant serves excellent meals. Mostly buffets!
Their Kerala food is good. Nice desserts & chocolate fountain for dinner. I highly recommend the restaurant & must try. To my disappointment there was no Bar, night club/pub or a specialty restaurant. They said their specialty & rooftop restaurant would open soon.
Overall great experience. Nice hotel. Great staff.
Would love to be back

Room Tip: I think the back water view rooms have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sammydavis0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Dear Sammydavis0809,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Kochi!

Thank you for sharing your feedback during your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Kochi. We really appreciate you for taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.

We have taken into account your observation and feedback , we will definitely try and resolve all the feedback shared by you.

Thanks again, we hope to see you soon.

Warm Regards
Amit Rana
Director Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza for four days with my business partners. We were there for our strategy meet and to enjoy Kerala. The hotel had opened up just 2 weeks ago and so we weren't sure what to expect as a lot of times new properties are yet to learn from their mistakes.

To our pleasant surprise, we found the staff thoroughly trained and so polite. They were the most pro-active without being 'in-your-face'. I've noticed many hotels that try to achieve good service and you find that their staff approach you when you don't want or ask you "how was your meal?" while you have food in your mouth! None of that happened here. We also found a couple of their people who we'd met a year ago at their Holiday Inn property, Kochi that were now transferred here and they recognized us and our preferences.

The property by itself was semi complete, but everything that was ready was above expectations. The chefs at the restaurant Mosaic dish out fabulous meals with local, international and Indian appeal. Try their Appams & stew!!

Loved the place!

Room Tip: Ask for pool facing, you can see the sun-rise! Also, the property is in a location that doesn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PearlJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Kochi!

Thank you for sharing your feedback during your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Kochi. We really appreciate you for taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.

We have taken into account your observation and feedback , we will definitely try and resolve all the feedback shared by you.

Thanks again, we hope to see you soon.

Warm Regards
Amit Rana
Director Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank victor raul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shuvendubanerjee2015, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maradu
4.8 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
#8 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
2,066 reviews
6.6 mi away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 30 in Ernakulam
929 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Cochin
Holiday Inn Cochin
#2 of 30 in Ernakulam
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
3.2 mi away
Ramada Resort Cochin
Ramada Resort Cochin
#1 of 1 in Kumbalam
651 reviews
3.8 mi away
Trident, Cochin
Trident, Cochin
#15 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Kochi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Kochi

Address: Nh - 47 National Highway 47 Bypass Road | Maradu, PO Ernakulam, Maradu, Kochi (Cochin) 682304, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Maradu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Maradu
Price Range: £76 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Kochi 5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Kochi is ideally located on the NH 47 Bypass and provides easy access to the major business arenas,city centre and the widely acclaimed Fort Kochi. The hotel is just 33 kms away from the International Airport, 5 kms from the railway station and 8 kms from the major shopping malls in the city. The hotel has 269 spacious business rooms and suites with panoramic views of the backwaters and the city.Our variety of authentic culinary outlets, extensive spa, leisure facilities, and well equipped meeting rooms for up to 900 all within a tranquil waterfront setting making Crowne Plaza Kochi the preferred International brand for business, leisure and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Kochi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Kochi Maradu, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing