We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and excellent rooms...an all-rounder!”
Review of Crowne Plaza Kochi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Kochi
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Maradu
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent service and excellent rooms...an all-rounder!”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Crowne Plaza Kochi is a fairly new property as compared to the few others in the vicinity. I got a room facing the poolside and backwaters. The view was just perfect! loved it!
Room facilities are excellent, very courteous staff, multiple eating options and all this at a very competitive price. It’s one of the best places to stay in Kochi.
Completely recommend the hotel for its facilities, especially for business / solo travelers. It’s a perfect setting as it’s not too far away from the main city center.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the poolside with the backwaters view. Try and opt for higher floors 6th - 8th.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parinaz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanjayKaushik2013, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kochi, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Kochi, Kerala!

Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

It was a great pleasure to serve you and we are happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay. Your feedback motivates us to keep improving our services to the higher standards.

Look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Sanjay Kaushik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    494
    204
    39
    9
    8
See reviews for
176
121
30
296
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Right from the time we entered the Crowne Plaza , which was marked with an extremely personalized and efficient check in we were made to feel very welcome by the warm and courteous staff. The Hotel was extremely clean and was being run with great efficiency and attention to detail.

The food was a gastronomic delight with all the variety of local and international cuisine , especially the fresh sea food.

The rooms were large , clean and bright and had a great view of the pool and the river running alongside creating an image of peace and tranquility.

The Housekeeping was excellent and unobtrusive.

The hotel is very conveniently located and has great facilities such as two beautiful pools, a spa with real ambience and a well equipped gymnasium.

Overall the hotel provided great value for money, a real feeling of being warm and welcoming and yes... i would definitely visit again!!

Room Tip: The club rooms are almost one a half size of the regular rooms, but the regular rooms are large enou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rekkha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanjayKaushik2013, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kochi, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Kochi, Kerala!

Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

It was a great pleasure to serve you and we are happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay. Your feedback motivates us to keep improving our services to the higher standards.

Look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,


Sanjay Kaushik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
74 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Excellent service, great staff and felt too good staying there..

The rooms are nice and big. I would recommend to stay on the higher floor with a back water view.They doesn't have liquor license now, being a new property; however they would eventually get it.

Key point about service industry is just not the product, but people who work at delivering the product. This property has courteous and professional staff. I just loved staying there.

Room Tip: rooms on the higher floor with a backwater view would be a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabarinv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanjayKaushik2013, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kochi, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Kochi, Kerala!

Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

It was a great pleasure to serve you and we are happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay. Your feedback motivates us to keep improving our services to the higher standards.

Look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Sanjay Kaushik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galaxy
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed two nights on business. This is a nice hotel keeping in line with the Crowne Plaza brand. What made this hotel outstanding was the attentiveness of the staff. Even the person who was checking to pick up laundry was asking us if we need any help with anything! A quick check in and a hassle free check out process, attentiveness of the guest relations officers ever ready to help made the stay very pleasant and comfortable. Food in the Mosaic restaurant was very good. The spread for breakfast had a few Keralite specialties. Enjoyed the variety.
The bathtub has been designed well - with arm rests and holds for getting up. The water pressure and temperatures were perfect in the showers. The toiletries provided are good, but the bio-degradable containers (especially for the body lotion) broke easily.
The hotel has license to serve only beer and wine as of now. They will get a full permit at the end of March 2014 as per the staff. There is no dedicated executive lounge for platinum members as of now, but it is taken care of in the lobby level Aroma lounge.
Overall a great experience.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms - provide a better backwater view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GalaxyBiztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanjayKaushik2013, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kochi, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Kochi, Kerala!

Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

It was a great pleasure to serve you and we are happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay. Your feedback motivates us to keep improving our services to the higher standards.

Look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Sanjay Kaushik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Chose this hotel as it was our last but one night in India and wanted a bigger hotel with outside, good quality, swimming pools. There are 2 swimming pools, one adjacent to the restaurant and the other on ground floor level. The ground floor pool area is massive and really nice. There was a sign up on the first day or arrival that said the outside ground floor swimming pool was closed (3rd March) and considering we chose this hotel for a relaxing poolside stay, was a bit frustrating. That said, we went through the door that said closed and sat by the pool and no one told us to move.
We ate at one of the hotels restaurants, there are a couple in here, we ate at the ground floor one with an open pizza oven. The pizza’s were great, and recommended. The hotel staff on reception were very attentive (Amrita) and as IHG members (the hotel chains parent group loyalty membership) they gave an extra special welcome, and said we had free wifi and a foot massage. We took advantage of both and the foot massage was very relaxing.
The communal areas in the hotel were all of a high standard. Oddly, though, whilst the bedrooms are large and with floor to ceiling glass etc, they were not of a really high quality décor/ or standard. Eg I would describe the bathroom as new/ average standard, not really high quality fixtures and fixings that you can get in some modern hotels.
To a certain extent, this hotel and its location is very different from other areas/ hotels we stayed in whilst in India. In that sense, as its location is on the edge of Cochin its location may or may not be an advantage to you. We had just come from Fort Cochin where you can walk out of a hotel and go to e.g. other restaurants etc. At the Crowne Plaza, there’s nothing else really nearby and you’d have to get a taxi to get anywhere. So this hotel may be more for a business traveller ?
Also, I just wanted to let people know that as its down its own short road off a main road, it’s not easy to get taxi’s other than the hotels own. The hotel quoted 1700 rupees plus tax to go to the airport, which I think is expensive compared to other taxi trips we made in the area. Luckily I had a taxi number from a taxi I used in Fort Cochin, and whilst he had to come from Fort Cochin to the hotel and then go to the airport, his charge was 1000 rupees including all taxes. So maybe get another taxi number to call if staying here!
This was the most expensive hotel was stayed in whilst in India, all in all, though, it’s a big, new, international hotel of a high standard in the communal areas and I’d recommend it (so long as you are ok with an edge of town location).

Room Tip: Cityside or backwaters are equally as good. Ask for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thecoaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanjayKaushik2013, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kochi, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Kochi, Kerala!

Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

It was a great pleasure to serve you and we regret for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay due to the pool maintenance.

Your feedback motivates us to keep improving our services to the higher standards.

Look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Sanjay Kaushik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goa India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The Hotel is placed very close to markets and hardly a 45 minute drive from the Airport. For Business meetings the hotel is very well equipped with superb facilities and has an excellent banquet team that offers very proactive service.
The food quality was exceptional and the choice offered in menus was really well received.
The rooms are comfortable and all facilities were in top working order. The Housekeeping was excellent and unobtrusive and manged the room very well keeping in mind my timings during my visit.

Room Tip: Choose rooms that overlook the backwaters....amazing!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanjayKaushik2013, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kochi, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Kochi, Kerala!

Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

It was a great pleasure to serve you and we are happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay. Your feedback motivates us to keep improving our services to the higher standards.

Look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Sanjay Kaushik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEL Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Stayed for two nights for a conference. Spacious Rooms, Courteous Staff, Great Service and convenient location. Will recommend backwater view rooms over looking the two pools and back waters. Good spread during Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.

Room Tip: Backwater view rooms on 11th and above floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jagdeep_bhagat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanjayKaushik2013, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kochi, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Kochi, Kerala!

Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

It was a great pleasure to serve you and we are happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay. Your feedback motivates us to keep improving our services to the higher standards.

Look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Sanjay Kaushik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maradu
6.6 mi away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
4.8 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
#7 of 202 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,932 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Cochin
Holiday Inn Cochin
#3 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
5.1 mi away
Fragrant Nature Kochi
Fragrant Nature Kochi
#1 of 202 in Kochi (Cochin)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ramada Resort Cochin
Ramada Resort Cochin
#1 of 1 in Kumbalam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Kochi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Kochi

Property: Crowne Plaza Kochi
Address: Nh - 47 National Highway 47 Bypass Road | Maradu, PO Ernakulam, Maradu, Kochi (Cochin) 682304, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Maradu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Maradu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Kochi 5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Kochi is ideally located on the NH 47 Bypass and provides easy access to the major business arenas,city centre and the widely acclaimed Fort Kochi. The hotel is just 33 kms away from the International Airport, 5 kms from the railway station and 8 kms from the major shopping malls in the city. The hotel has 269 spacious business rooms and suites with panoramic views of the backwaters and the city.Our variety of authentic culinary outlets, extensive spa, leisure facilities, and well equipped meeting rooms for up to 900 all within a tranquil waterfront setting making Crowne Plaza Kochi the preferred International brand for business, leisure and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Kochi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Kochi Maradu, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing