We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay N food.”
Review of Crowne Plaza Kochi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Kochi
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Maradu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

been there couple of times. Once in Presidential suite. It is amazing. Great Ambience. Lobby n all are quiet. Excellent food n service. Perfect Location. Staffs r helpful .Rooms are perfect sized n arranged. Overall , I had a nice time

Room Tip: Go for suite rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robinpaddu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanjayKaushik2013, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Kochi!

We thank you for your valuable feedback. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. Your feedback motivates us to keep improving our services to the higher standards.

Look forward to welcome you again to our Hotel.

Warm regards,

Sanjay Kaushik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (796)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Kochi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

598 - 604 of 798 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed 2 nights in this nice property. Gave me a nice upgrade for my platinum membership. Room is spacious, comfortable and very clean. The bathroom is great, with a bathtub overlooking the beautiful backwaters.
Only bad point, electricity was cut off from time to time, and of those moments got me in the lift for a while.
Great staff and nice experience.

Room Tip: Take a room overlooking the backwaters in a high floor.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guidver T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanjayKaushik2013, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Kochi.

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed the services extended to you during your stay and at the same time we regret for the inconvenience caused during the electricity cut off time. We will still review the process to ensure that the same does not affect any of our guests in future.

Look forward to welcome you again to our property.

Warm regards

Sanjay Kaushik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed in the month of Jul'14. The customer service was one of the highlight during my stay.
Duty manager ,Amitha was warm and friendly. She helped and guided with all our queries.
The concern I had were the pillows that were used. It emanated a peculiar odour n I had to request to change it twice during my stay. I was told that pillows were stuffed with goose feathers that could be the reason. seriously ? ...
I used the spa which was also very good experience.
Breakfast buffet was average as well.this could be improved as well .
Else the property was good .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajinitp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanjayKaushik2013, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Kochi.

Thank you for your valuable feedback . We will action on all the concerns shared. Just wanted to share that there are few pillow options in the room, which may not have been communicated, we shall correct it.

Warm Regards,

Sanjay Kaushik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Dined at two restaurants here- the seafood restaurant by the lobby and the continental cuisine restuarant on top were just awesome. However, the seafood stands out- we had vazhapoo cutlet as starters and karimeen fish with tapioca which was indeed out-of-this world.

We were also invitees to a business conference which lasted three days, and the experience was above average.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Pjacobvarghese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanjayKaushik2013, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Kochi.

Thank you for your compliments about our hotel and the food. Comments such as these encourage us to work harder to delight our guests.

We look forward to hosting many more events for you in the future.

Warm Regards,

Sanjay Kaushik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This hotel is one of the best I stayed at with my wife during our trip in India.It has a very nice atmosphere, very comfortable rooms, excellent restaurants.We had excellent seafood at the trilogy restaurant.The bathroom is spacious and nice with the glass window and you can watch tv while gaving a bath!! The staff are very professional and helpful.I will definitely recommend this hotel for any discerning traveller.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eljedm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanjayKaushik2013, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Kochi.

Thank you very much for your feedback about our hotel and the team. Your feedback encourage us to work harder to delight our guests and will definitely help many travelers across the world plan their stay better.

We look forward to welcome you again to our hotel for another great experience.

Warm regards,

Sanjay Kaushik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed crowne plaza kochi . staff is helpful . Room we stay very clean and comfortable . good buffet . the view of this hotel is very nice . i will definitely come again and recommended to this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: all room is good
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ROHIT268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanjayKaushik2013, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Kochi!

Thank you very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor. Feedback such as these encourage us to work harder to delight our guests.

We look forward to welcome you again for another great experience.

Warm regards,

Sanjay Kaushik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The Crowne was the first stop after a flight from the US. I checked in on June 21st at 630am and checked out three days later. I was in a city facing suite, the kids slept in the living room part(with cots) and we got the bedroom. The sofas are not sofa beds like you see in the US. For a family of 4 the suite worked out perfectly. It does not feel like India until you look out your window.
Pro:
1.Great staff
2. Open, spacious and clean
3. Rooms are beautifully decorated
4. Solid wi-fi
5. extensive breakfast buffet
6. solid gym
7. Bathrooms are clean and spacious
8. Staff works very hard to please
9. The road noise was not anything different from what you would hear in Manhattan.
10. Hot water

Con
1. The marble in the shower could be slippery under the right conditions.
2. Pool area not that impressive, its no fountaine bleu.
3. The fridge would not get cold, but i noticed that throughout india.

Out of all the hotels in went to in India this was the most impressive. Even the blinds in the bathroom are Hunter Douglas. This hotel is prefect for business travelers or those from Europe and the US who need a place to acclimate to India.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2thdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanjayKaushik2013, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Kochi!

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are pleased to hear that your had a comfortable stay. Your appreciation motivates us to constantly improvise and deliver highest levels of service to our guests. We have also taken your feedback on the marble in the shower area, swimming pool and minibar cooling and will look into the same constructively.

We look forward to welcome you again to our Hotel.

Warm regards

Sanjay Kaushi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maradu
6.6 mi away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 30 in Ernakulam
904 reviews
4.8 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
#7 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
2,047 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Cochin
Holiday Inn Cochin
#2 of 30 in Ernakulam
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
3.2 mi away
Ramada Resort Cochin
Ramada Resort Cochin
#1 of 1 in Kumbalam
647 reviews
3.8 mi away
Trident, Cochin
Trident, Cochin
#15 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Kochi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Kochi

Address: Nh - 47 National Highway 47 Bypass Road | Maradu, PO Ernakulam, Maradu, Kochi (Cochin) 682304, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Maradu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Maradu
Price Range: £73 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Kochi 5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Kochi is ideally located on the NH 47 Bypass and provides easy access to the major business arenas,city centre and the widely acclaimed Fort Kochi. The hotel is just 33 kms away from the International Airport, 5 kms from the railway station and 8 kms from the major shopping malls in the city. The hotel has 269 spacious business rooms and suites with panoramic views of the backwaters and the city.Our variety of authentic culinary outlets, extensive spa, leisure facilities, and well equipped meeting rooms for up to 900 all within a tranquil waterfront setting making Crowne Plaza Kochi the preferred International brand for business, leisure and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crowne Plaza Kochi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Kochi Maradu, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing