We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pampering to Perfection”
Review of Crowne Plaza Kochi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Kochi
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Maradu
Certificate of Excellence
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Pampering to Perfection”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This property is beautiful. A gentle way to start a vacation in India. Rooms that are welcoming in every way, beautiful swimming pools, a luxurious spa, a spacious and well-equipped health club. Even the buffet breakfast that is included in the room is a meal fit for royalty.

But the real secret to the joy one feels from arrival until departure is the incredible level of staff involvement with the guests, their attention to the smallest detail, their awareness of what is needed. I could not even look up to indicate I needed a fork (much less request one) and a fork was delivered to the table by a smiling waiter. They even do dry cleaning on Sundays! When the front desk sees you come out of the elevator in the lobby, they hurry around the desk and come to greet you, asking if there is anything you need.

No apathetic staff here. Everyone knows your name and uses it. Smiles greet you from every direction. This property is filled to capacity most of the time with families on vacation, with business people, with convention goers. Each person, all with different needs, is attended to graciously and genuinely.

I would plan a trip to India just to experience this hotel.

Room Tip: You can request city view or view of the pools. Either are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanjayKaushik2013, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kochi, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Kochi!

Thank you for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to hear that your stay and dining experience exceeded your expectations. Your appreciation motivates us to constantly improvise and deliver highest levels of service to our guests. I will ensure that your words in the true spirit would reach our wonderful team.

We eagerly await your next visit to the hotel.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    506
    208
    40
    10
    8
See reviews for
183
126
30
301
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

“I recommend Crowne plaza luxury paradise to anyone who would like to be pampered and treated with the greatest of respect and professionalism”

Best Hotel in Cochin for Leisure Stay any time, eager to revisit.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vijayraj8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanjayKaushik2013, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kochi, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Kochi, Kerala!

Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

It was a great pleasure to serve you and we are happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay. Your feedback motivates us to keep improving our services to the higher standards.

Look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,





IHG Social Listening

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Crowne Plaza Kochi, Kerala!
Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback.
It was a great pleasure to serve you and we are happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay. Your feedback motivates us to keep improving our services to the higher standards.
Look forward to welcome you again in the near future.
Warm Regards,

Sanjay Kaushik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I stayed in the hotel for about a week. Overall, a very pleasant stay. Well maintained rooms, modest but nice decor, comfortable bed and spacious washroom.

Courteous staff willing to help. The "TRAINING" they have gone through is apparent. Loved the food. Ordered à la carte which wasn't disappointing at all. The Yellow Dal and Butter Chicken are worth a shot. Highly recommended.

What could have gone better? I am a IHG Rewards Club Member. I was quite dissapointed when told that I'll be charged for a drop to Le Meridien which is bang opposite - about 200 meters. Any other membership would have offered that complementary.

But overall, worth the money spent.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilu_Vagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanjayKaushik2013, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kochi, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Kochi, Kerala!

Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

It was a great pleasure to serve you and we are happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for appreciating our team members, service and the food. We have noted your concern on drop to Le Meridian and apologize for the same. We ensure that your next stay with us would be more memorable.

Look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Sanjay Kaushik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Beautiful new addition to Kochi hotels, the Crowned Plaza was an excellent conference venue. The rooms were fantastic with a gorgeous bathroom. Very pleased with my stay though the breakfast buffet, like at all 5 star hotels, was uninspired.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GitaChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanjayKaushik2013, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kochi, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Kochi!

Thank you for your valuable feedback about our Hotel on Tripadvisor. Feedback such as these encourage us to work harder to delight our guests.

We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Nice experience. Well located. Not so great breakfast. Good attentive staff. Lulu mall, one of the biggest in Cochin, is down the same road. Liked the overall experience. The hotel is located in a well accessible site.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Praveen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanjayKaushik2013, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kochi, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Kochi, Kerala!

Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

It was a great pleasure to serve you and we are happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay. Your concern on breakfast will be shared with the team and corrective measures will be taken to improve the same.

Look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very good and the employees are very nice. Rooms has a very nice view to the swimming pools and the river. Restaurant is very good. It is little bit far from the airport.
I will come again if visit cochin next time.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ahmad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanjayKaushik2013, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kochi, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Kochi!

We thank you for choosing our Hotel for your stay. We are happy to know that you liked the hospitality extended to you by our team. Your comments are motivating and encourages us to create a Great Hotel Guest Love.

We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel again.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thrissur, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Went to Cochin for a conference. It was held in Crowne Plaza. Stayed overnight at the hotel.
Room was excellent. Dinner buffet was excellent. Did not have much time to utilize other facilities or explore the place. Had been to the restaurant many times in the past. Maintaining good standards

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaymatz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanjayKaushik2013, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kochi, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings From Crowne Plaza Kochi,

Thank you very much for the valuable feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the services at the restaurant and other facilities of the hotel.

Comments such as these motivate us to keep improving us to higher standards.

Look forward to welcome you again to our hotel

Warm Regards

Sanjay Kaushik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maradu
6.6 mi away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 30 in Ernakulam
847 reviews
4.8 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
#7 of 207 in Kochi (Cochin)
1,971 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Cochin
Holiday Inn Cochin
#2 of 30 in Ernakulam
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
3.2 mi away
Ramada Resort Cochin
Ramada Resort Cochin
#1 of 1 in Kumbalam
634 reviews
5.1 mi away
Fragrant Nature Kochi
Fragrant Nature Kochi
#1 of 207 in Kochi (Cochin)
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Kochi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Kochi

Property: Crowne Plaza Kochi
Address: Nh - 47 National Highway 47 Bypass Road | Maradu, PO Ernakulam, Maradu, Kochi (Cochin) 682304, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Maradu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Maradu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Kochi 5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Kochi is ideally located on the NH 47 Bypass and provides easy access to the major business arenas,city centre and the widely acclaimed Fort Kochi. The hotel is just 33 kms away from the International Airport, 5 kms from the railway station and 8 kms from the major shopping malls in the city. The hotel has 269 spacious business rooms and suites with panoramic views of the backwaters and the city.Our variety of authentic culinary outlets, extensive spa, leisure facilities, and well equipped meeting rooms for up to 900 all within a tranquil waterfront setting making Crowne Plaza Kochi the preferred International brand for business, leisure and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, IHG, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Kochi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Kochi Maradu, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing