We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bagh Tola Kanha
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Chitvan Jungle Lodge(Kanha National Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
7 Tigers Resort(Kanha National Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Infinity Resorts Kanha(Kanha National Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Baagh Forest Retreat(Kanha National Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kanha Jungle Lodge(Kanha National Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
Asteya Kanha(Kanha National Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mridu kishore Hotel & Resort(Kanha National Park)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pug Mark Resort(Kanha National Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Jungle King Resorts(Kanha National Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mogli Resort(Kanha National Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
37
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis wifemodern luxuryrooms are spaciousindian junglef bwonderful staybeautiful lodgebirds and animalspersonal touchevery mealjoyericencyclopedialibrarystoriesknowledgeenvironment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2013

The stay, food and experience at this lodge was wonderful.Mr Eric is extremely knowledgeable and has the keen sense of imparting the knowledge to us and also our children. I wish to mention this please do not go or book at this place if you are not willing to go there again.The couple ( joy-eric wife) have taken care of us so well, the safari, the food, the general sit chat end of the say and our children who are 11 years old have vowed that they want to go back there.The regret has been that we did not get to see a tiger, the great part of it was we extended our family.The place is quiet, serene and wonderful
manish

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vihaan2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

The accommodations are very nice. Eric provides a wealth of knowledge about animal conservation. His wife an staff are first class. The safaris are beautiful. This was our second trip to Kanha. This is a place to get away from the crazy city life. Take an adventure to Bagh Tola.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenneffer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Hi,
We were a group of Twenty One people (including Six Children) from Pune.
Bagh Tolah is a Boutique Hotel made up of Eight Rooms done up elegangtly with some beautiful antique furniture from all over India. The ambeince of the place is really very tasteful and pleasing. Eric and his wife Joy were the most concerned, gracious and loving Hosts we have had the good fortune to come accross. They made us feel completely at home and their presence and hospitality added immensely to our overall enjoyment of the Trip. Every morning we used to travel to the Mukki Gate at 5 a.m. for our Safari in the Jungle and return to our Hotel at 10.30. a.mto be welcomed by Eric himself and his ever smiling staff with a very welcome chilled Drink and a Cold Pressed Towel which would rejunevate us. The food and service were excelllent and we never felt that we were staying in a Hotel. The get-togethers we had every evening around the [unlit] fire place with Eric's very informative and interesting talks and anecdotes about the Park and its inhabitants were memorable and will be cherished. The BaigaTribal Dance suggested and organized by Eric was a delight to watch and to participate in.

RAJIV AND URSULA

Room Tip: All the rooms are equally well placed
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank URSULA49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

A wonderful place..for the dedicated wild life and nature enthusiast..no fancy luxuries.! Just u and nature. Get up go to Kanha, getback ..again Kanha , get back..again in the morning Kanha..The forest is amazing..the Sal trees have a unique feel.. great hosts - Eric and his wife..really cool and a living library on nature and wildlife..Not for those who are pampered..!

Room Tip: Carry a good book to read...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

This is a small boutique property near Kanha National park, near its Mukki Gate. Its run by the Amritara group that have similar boutique properties in the rest of India. Boutique hotels can be a risky proposition because they sometimes tend to scrimp on amenities that are standard in 5-star hotels. Bagh Tola however doesnt disappoint on any count.

Pros: Its located near the Mukki gate of the park, which has only 3 or 4 resorts which makes for a peaceful holiday unlike the madness at the Khatia gate. The hotel is new (2012 being their first year of operation) and therefore the furniture and rooms are spic-n-span. The rooms are quite spacious with lovely old-style wooden furniture. Since the resort has only 8 rooms, service is of very high quality and very prompt. This is despite the fact that we went in summer, which is the lean season where the hotel has fewer staff. All requests that we made were taken care of promptly and with a smile. House-keeping services were excellent too.

The food in the hotel is a real highlight. We had a mix of vegetarians and meat-eaters in our group and everyone was very pleased with the variety and quality of food. The breakfast that we were served in the park was also very good. The fire-side chats over chilled bear in the evening were delightful. The hotel manager - Eric, regaled us with stories about tiger and leopard sightings.

Cons: No real faults in the hotel but more on the lines of suggestions. This being a wildlife resort, there is very little to do for those who are not so enthusiastic about wildlife. This is not really the hotel's fault but perhaps they can look at creating some activities for those who are not as crazy about wildlife as I am ! Due to the large size of the rooms, the air-conditioning is less than optimal. We would've liked to see some local food or local cuisine too just to make it a little more interesting.

Highlight: It is worth mentioning the high-quality of service provided by the resort manager Eric d'Cunha and his lovely wife Joylet. The personal touch they provided made our holiday a memorable one. We will be sure to return.

Suggestions for future guests: If you dont intend to do the two safaris per day, then take along a good book. Mobile connectivity is not that great as this is the rural heartland of India but I understand that the reliance network is available. By next year, it should improve further. This hotel and the surroundings are a delight for photographers so take along a good camera. More importantly, enjoy the sounds and sights of the forest as its a rare pleasure. If you dont want an exhausting 6 hour journey from Nagpur, then take the train to Gondia which is just a 3 hour drive away.

Room Tip: There are only 8 rooms as its a boutique hotel. All are equally good.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anil d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews