We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Scenic Jungle views”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kanha Jungle Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kanha Jungle Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
hong kong
Level Contributor
43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Scenic Jungle views”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

awesome experience,Everything was amazing: food, rooms, nature walk, but the best part of KJL is their helpful, friendly and genuinely warm staff. This was hospitality at its best
extraordinary food , waiting for nocturnal Flying squirrels in the evening with bated breath ... the time flew like never before

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atul_mukhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    25
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
60
51
23
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This is such a lovely place. The trees, the butterflies: so natural and such great friendly staff dedicated to conservation. Our driver, Vinod, tried his hardest to find us tigers an we got wonderful views. The Flying Squirrel was also a highlight every evening.
Hot water bottles were also comforting!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
171 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We banked heavily on trip advisor remarks on Kanha Jungle Lodge and we were right !!! It was a rare occasion where our expectations were exceeded by far. Our gang of ten have been travelling for years together in India and abroad . Rarely we were treated as lavishly as here. Jai was already a celebrity naturalist and we got a first hand taste. The surprise was not only Jai , there were several more like Varun and Nilesh and everyone was excellent. Small gestures like reception at the gate , hot towels, extraordinary food , waiting for nocturnal Flying squirrels in the evening with bated breath ... the time flew like never before. The only small disappointment was not sighting the tigers, but what we experienced was enormous. We have every desire to go back ASAP . Thanks all the staff of Kanha Jungle Lodge for arguably the best Hoilday we had for years

Room Tip: Any room is OK during winters , otherwise opt for the A/c rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SantanuB11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhilai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I have been to quite a few resorts around Kanha and this was, by far, my best experience. Everything was amazing: food, rooms, nature walk, but the best part of KJL is their helpful, friendly and genuinely warm staff. This was hospitality at its best. Surreal. Thanks to Varun, Nilesh, Dimple, Tarun and Jai. I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Kanha national park.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vishesh1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We visited kanha just before Christmas. We were 2 families we had 3 rooms 17,18, 14. We arrived late in the evening after surviving the excruciating last 40 kms from Jabalpur to Kanha so we were visibly tired. We were greeted by the 2 naturalists Nilesh and Varun and a bunch of hot towels to freshen up a little bit there were also snacks and various types teas available for us to sip and relax. We were straight away shown our rooms which were very clean and spacious. At night there were hot water bottles placed on the bed to warm it up as it was very chilly. The food served to us was refreshingly different and amazing to taste being avid travellers we have been to many places in India but have found the food at most places fairly standard such was not the case here the food was well above par and was a very diverse selection. If the food was good the hospitality was even better Nilesh explained to us our trip itinerary which they had personally designed for us and Varun was our naturalist who went with us on our 2 safaris we were unlucky to not spot a tiger but that didn't matter much because the jungle experience was simply amazing. Varun had a hawkeye as he spotted lizards and owls in split second while driving. Finally I have to mention Jai the young budding naturalist it was amazing to see such a young fellow with so much knowledge and such love for nature. Our only regret was that our duration of stay was too short. We hope to plan another trip to Kanha and stay the Kanha Jungle Lodge and just enjoy the place believe me they really spoil you.

Thank You everyone at kanha jungle lodge
We hope to see you again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ayush902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

A lovely lodge with very comfortable room with a massive bed. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. It was good to see in Jai that youngsters being encouraged in both nature and friendly service approach. The hot water bottles for those cold early morning starts on the game drives was a lovely touch. The food was good and I especially enjoyed the welcome back from the afternoon drive with the tea and snacks.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chappers247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

My wife and stayed here for 4 nights during our trip to Kanha. We were welcomed with hot snacks, a great choice of hot drinks and a warm welcome.
The lodge is situated close to the park entrance and a river which the lodge gardens run up to. The rooms are in a semi-circle around a fire pit / sitting area and close to the main restaurant. The rooms are simple, but comfortable - especially with a hot water bottle placed in your bed before lights out!
The food was excellent - great variety and taste, served with numerous home produced and cooked fresh breads. Upon your return from your safari you are greeted with a hot or cool towel to remove the grime and dust!
On the walls in the main restaurant are pictures taken by guests in the park over the last few years and lots of information on the park and the wildlife in it. The staff are all very polite, knowledgeable and friendly and the managers little son, Jai, is a real budding conservationist and tour guide - a real mine of information and a real personality.
This lodge is really excellent and so far removed from the stuffy formality of some of the more 'upmarket' lodges that one can stay in. Really recommended!

Room Tip: Stay Here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wiggy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanha National Park hotels
0.0 mi away
Chitvan Jungle Lodge
Chitvan Jungle Lodge
#1 of 18 in Kanha National Park
461 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tuli Tiger Resort
Tuli Tiger Resort
#4 of 18 in Kanha National Park
156 reviews
0.0 mi away
7 Tigers Resort
7 Tigers Resort
#6 of 18 in Kanha National Park
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Soulacia Hotel & Resort
Soulacia Hotel & Resort
#7 of 18 in Kanha National Park
36 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mogli Resort
Mogli Resort
#13 of 18 in Kanha National Park
42 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pug Mark Resort
Pug Mark Resort
#3 of 18 in Kanha National Park
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kanha Jungle Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kanha Jungle Lodge

Property: Kanha Jungle Lodge
Address: Kanha National Park 481111, India (Formerly WelcomHeritage Kanha Jungle Lodge)
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Kanha National Park
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Kanha National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Kanha Jungle Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kanha Jungle Lodge. Access: • Jabalpur Airport (200 Km) • Nagpur Airport (270 Km) • Gondia Railway Station (125 Km) • Bandhavgarh (280 Km)Located at Mukki (in Balaghat District) amidst the Sal forests, the lodge is about one kilometer from Kanha National Park’s Mukki entrance. The Lodge has 18 spacious double–bed rooms and two independent deluxe cottages, overlooking the lush green forest. A spacious thatched dining room serving home cooked Indian food and Continental cuisines, becomes the center point of activities like lectures, star gazing and cookery classes. Kanha Jungle Lodge provides a professional resident naturalist, an extensive library with wildlife books and magazine. Laundry services and recreational activities are also available – Jungle safaris in open 4x4 vehicles, bird watching nature or village walks, elephant baths by the river and visits to the weekly market, village or schools. Tribal dances and bar-be-que dinners around a campfire are some of the surprises in store for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kanha Jungle Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing