We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable Family Holiday at Kanha”
Review of Grand Tiger Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grand Tiger Resort
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Hi... I had a really good trip to Kanha and stay at the Grand Tiger Resort. We were five adults and two children including 3 senior citizens above 65 yrs and stayed at the resort on 4-5 Apr 14. I contacted Mr Agrawal, and i was given a per head rate for the complete package including the rooms food and safari. I must say that the rooms are very very spacious with a very large bathroom and a small dressing room. The best thing was that the two dressing room were connected and we opened the door, so the kids went crazy playing with the grandparents and jumping in their room.The rooms are well furnished except for the missing refrigerator.
The food was very good and surprisingly large spread, they also complied with our request for upwaas food for the two ladies who were fasting ( Navratras ).
The tiger safari was good, only problem was we got the ticket for Sarahi zone which is about 1.5 hours drive each way from the resort. please avoid this zone. Go for Mukki or Kisli which are next door. But the tiger sighting more than made up for the long trip.
The swimming pool is more of a plunge bath, but they keep it very very clean and so it was fun.
They have arrangements for the driver also , incl the boarding and meals which was good.
They were not chary about the timings so we checked in early and checked out late without any issue.
A really memorable trip for three generations of our family.

Room Tip: All rooms are good and identical
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hemantinsudan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

Details displayed on Internet site are not clear ,no display of tarrif at reception site and their marketing person Mr. Ankit Agarwal is worst person to talk, he says something and do's against the promise.in my case he committed me a plan of AC room including meals with safari and other activities but on reaching the resort given Non AC room and after almost fighting discussion changed to AC room on 2nd day of stay. Quality of food is average,reception person always says that you have not booked directly otherwise you will get a better package.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RajeshMisraDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Well located... clean n very courteous Staff. Pls look for doing the safari arrangements more proactively... that would be much appreciated. Can't forget to mention about the food quality... it was awesome.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sujeet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed in this place in the last week of Jan2014. The rooms are really big with a big bed room, a changing room and a very big bath room with 24 hours hot water. Rooms are well maintained, got TV with TATA SKY, service very prompt, food also very good, rates reasonable. Can be recommended without second thought.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ramana2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

its a nice property with great & effective service..
specialy from Saurabh.
we were there with group of 65 people..
we had our own kitchen facility..
Bathrooms are very large in every rooms...
such a memorable stay.
they arranged CAMP FIRE & TRIBLE DANCE for us..

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kalpesh4576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I used this hotel for self and suggested it to others. Close to the Mukki gate, Big rooms (specially bathroom), Neat & Clean, Ac & Non-Ac both, Swimming pool is under construction (must be ready), FRIENDLY Manager (Mr.Saurabh) and other staff. Not too expensive. Worth stay for Mid range traveler, Family/Friends. Simple but good food, restaurant , Parking, Play space, Indoor games available. Not in the woods, plantation must be done.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maniamunna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

It was in the last week of December where it was time to bid adieu to the year 2013 and welcome 2014 and it could not have been better than anything than to be in serene vicinity of the Nature and the natural Habitat of Tigers of Kanha.
Grand Tiger Resort is really Grand in all respect i.e nearest to the Mukki Gate with a silent river in between to enjoy the evening and the rooms are elegant with excellent and spacious bathrooms and balconies attached.Moreover food was excellent and above all the staff was very cordial and hospitality at its best was offered. Mr. Mishra and Mr. Sourav Tamrakar are the real assets for the property and made the stay memorable.Good food,Clean and spacious accommodation, hospitable staff ..............what else. GTR was memorable....

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs gives opportunity to enjoy nature and photography from balconies behind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank santosh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandtigerresort, Manager at Grand Tiger Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are happy to note that you enjoyed all aspect. Whether it was food, service or Comfortable accommodation. And simply it was a Team Work.
Once again thank you So Much!!!


Warm Regards
Team Grand Tiger Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanha National Park hotels
14.6 mi away
Pug Mark Resort
Pug Mark Resort
#3 of 18 in Kanha National Park
151 reviews
0 mi away
Tigerwoods Kanha Resort & Spa
Tigerwoods Kanha Resort & Spa
#13 of 18 in Kanha National Park
13 reviews
0 mi away
7 Tigers Resort
7 Tigers Resort
#5 of 18 in Kanha National Park
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Tuli Tiger Resort
Tuli Tiger Resort
#4 of 18 in Kanha National Park
166 reviews
0 mi away
Mogli Resort
Mogli Resort
#12 of 18 in Kanha National Park
43 reviews
16.4 mi away
Kanha Resort
Kanha Resort
#14 of 18 in Kanha National Park
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Tiger Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Tiger Resort

Address: Near Mukku Gate, Village Manjitola, Post Baihar, Kanha National Park 481111, India
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Kanha National Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 44 Speciality Lodging in Kanha National Park
Price Range: £28 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Tiger Resort is a renowned budget hotel which is located at Manji Tola in near Mukki gate post Baihar Distt. Balaghat, Madhya Pradesh. The well established hotel is just 300Mtr to Mukki Gate which serves as a biggest USP of the hotel. The hotel is about 255 kms from the Jabalpur airport and 120 Km to Gondia railway station. The Baihar bus stop is just 12 km from the hotel. Guests can also visitGuest can also visit the nearby Kanha National park which serve as a best place for tourists attraction. The hotel provides two types of rooms to its guests namely AC room and Non AC room. The hotel lives up to its unmatched reputation and has a well decorated and expertly designed exceptional decor within its premises. The various basic amenities provided by the hotel include AC power backup, safe, travel desk, frequent pest control activities, conference/banquet hall, restaurant, Wi-Fi Internet, ample parking space, wired Internet, security guard, vegetarian and Non-vegetarian food and much more. The hotel also has a 24 hours front desk which caters to the various needs and queries of the guests. Grand Tiger Resort is sure to imprint a forever lasting impression on the minds of its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Grand Tiger Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing