We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waiting for our next stay in Cimes Des Arcs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Chalet des Neiges Cime des Arcs
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Waiting for our next stay in Cimes Des Arcs”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The second time that we're staying at this apartments hotel and we already waiting for next winter. The location is ski in - out, the apartment was big and clean with wquipped kitchen and free wi-fi. Inside the complex also a nice and cozy wellnes center with indoor pool, jacuzzi and some saunas. Stayed January 2013, traveled with a friend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bbaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin S, Responsable commercial at Residence Chalet des Neiges Cime des Arcs, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Hello! Thanks for your positive feedback.
We are happy that you appreciate our residence and services.
We look forward to seeing you back in Les Arcs. Kind Regards,
Le chalet des Neiges
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    68
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
184
38
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ascot
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We've stayed in these apartments 4 times. They are right on the main square in Les Arcs 2000. There's a lift right outside the door that goes in the direction of Villaroger. The main lifts are a short pole / glide in the other direction. You can normally ski back to within 10m of the bot room door. The apartments are modern, well laid out, well appointed and clean. The staff are helpfull and friendly. What more do you need?

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin S, Responsable commercial at Residence Chalet des Neiges Cime des Arcs, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Hello! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to you coming back for a fifth time :-)!
Kind Regards, Le Chalet des Neiges
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, UK
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We have just spent a week in the Cime des Arcs apartments. The location is right in the centre of Arcs 2000. The apartments were very clean and modern.
There is parking under the apartments which is easy to find and provides easy access the apartment.
There is a small swimming pool with sauna and steam room.
The location is perfect for the slopes with the ski locker room directly opening on to the 'village square. Perfect for the ski school meeting place and to get skiing without any effort.
It is only 50m to the tel cabin to Arcs 1950.
Overall a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Apartments in the B building have the best views of the slopes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin S, Responsable commercial at Residence Chalet des Neiges Cime des Arcs, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Hello! Thanks for your positive feedback. we are pleased that you were happy with the standard of service we provided and that you enjoyed Les Arcs.
Best regards, Le Chalet des Neiges
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diest, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Excellent value for money in a great location. Definetly ski-in and ski out hotel. You should reservate a parking spot before, it was difficult to find parking, or you should go to arc 1950. The appartement was great, service was good. Wifi was only in the lobby, only thing that could be improved.

Room Tip: We had room 302. It's on the back site = quit for the children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chipke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin S, Responsable commercial at Residence Chalet des Neiges Cime des Arcs, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Thanks for your positive feedback Chipke! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and took note of your comment about the wifi.
Regards, Le chalet des Neiges
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iskenderun, Turkey
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

I highly enjoyed staying Chalet des neiges La cime hotel during the first week of Feb. No doubt, It is definetly ski-in and ski out hotel. Location of hotel is very convinent and panaroma from the appartment #36 located at corner was quite impresive and looking at Alpines through the window gives you some relaxation after the ski. Appartment furnutire is new and I found almost everything I needed. Living room and bed rooms are rather small when compared to summer resorts.But a family of five people can be comfartabally accomadated. Swimming pool is too small and definetly not for swiming. Steam room and sauna are also too small. Anyway It was relaxing to spend some time in steam room after being tired of all day long skiing. When I order bread for breakfeast one night in advance, they deliver them early in the morning as fresh as possible. Fİrst night at hotel we felt cold and next day a heater were given by reception. Plugs were not compatible with our mobile electrical equpment like batery charges etc. Reception also supplied a plug converter which solved the problem. I found people at reception very helpfull and realy care about my holiday. All of our skiing equipment including boots and helmets were kept in the cabinets at ski room without any diffuculty plus being heated during the nıght so that before going out for skiing we were always wearing warm boots and helmets. Only thing about the ski room was two times we were out of lights due to technical problems. We also had a dinner at Savoıe restaurant. Its atmosphere and service were quite good. Slopes are excellent at Les arcs. I personally suggest that everyone should spend some time on the ski map and make advance route planning to enjoy more of skiing. So that you can allocate more time for skiing rather then thinking where to go. One day skiing at La Plagne is also worth to try. Some tips, transfer from airport to hotel takes much more time then its mentioned because of traffic jam on the roads when getting closer to Les arcs. Our return transfer from hotel to Lion airport last 5 hours. At the end I realy enjoyed being at Les Arcs together with my family and thinking to come back again.

Room Tip: Corner Appertments have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ydeveciler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin S, Responsable commercial at Residence Chalet des Neiges Cime des Arcs, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Hello and thanks for this detailed and positive feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the resort.
We look forward to seeing you back in Les Arcs!
Best regards, Le Chalet des Neiges
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We stayed here over New Year with our two children 3 and 7. The apartment was fantastic, modern, clean, well equipped and had spectacular views. Would definitely stay again. We drove and parked our car in the basement car park - all very easy to check in and out. Paid extra to get someone to clean apartment at end of stay - well worth 40 euros. Fresh bread and pastries delivered daily outside your apartment door. Good sized easy access ski lockers. Ground floor heated swimming pool. Supermarket 2mins walk. Located right in front of ski lifts and ski school. Great, great place! Roll on next season is all I can say!

Room Tip: Apartment 504 sleeps 4/6 - great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We stayed over the busy new year period and were well looked after. The staff spoke good English and were very happy to help with anything....they really could not be more helpfull.The appartment was well equipped,clean and modern and larger than most we have stayed in.
Arc 2000 is not the prettiest place but these appartments are tucked away by the lift and are perfectly placed to ski the entire area. Will go back.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 53jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Arcs hotels
0.3 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Arc 1950 Le Village
2.7 mi away
Hotel L'Aiguille Grive
Hotel L'Aiguille Grive
#2 of 17 in Les Arcs
192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Taj-I Mah
Hotel Taj-I Mah
#1 of 17 in Les Arcs
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Belmont
2.4 mi away
Arcadien Hotel & Spa
Arcadien Hotel & Spa
#10 of 17 in Les Arcs
95 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel du Golf
Hotel du Golf
#8 of 17 in Les Arcs
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Chalet des Neiges Cime des Arcs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Chalet des Neiges Cime des Arcs

Property: Residence Chalet des Neiges Cime des Arcs
Address: les Arcs 2000, 73700 Les Arcs, Bourg Saint Maurice, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Bourg Saint Maurice > Les Arcs
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Les Arcs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Chalet des Neiges Cime des Arcs 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Chalet des Neiges Cime des Arcs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing