We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Chalet des Neiges Cime des Arcs
Nearby Hotels
Chalet Altitude(Les Arcs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Taj-I Mah(Les Arcs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
231
81
12
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
81
12
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationbed apartmenteach morningsmall swimming poolski schooldaily breadstunning views of the mountainsski liftsteam room and saunaplace to staygreat apartmentspiste basherseasy accessfree wifinice balconyself cateringthree children
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The second time that we're staying at this apartments hotel and we already waiting for next winter. The location is ski in - out, the apartment was big and clean with wquipped kitchen and free wi-fi. Inside the complex also a nice and cozy wellnes center with indoor pool, jacuzzi and some saunas. Stayed January 2013, traveled with a friend.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bbaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin S, Responsable commercial at Residence Chalet des Neiges Cime des Arcs, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Hello! Thanks for your positive feedback.
We are happy that you appreciate our residence and services.
We look forward to seeing you back in Les Arcs. Kind Regards,
Le chalet des Neiges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We've stayed in these apartments 4 times. They are right on the main square in Les Arcs 2000. There's a lift right outside the door that goes in the direction of Villaroger. The main lifts are a short pole / glide in the other direction. You can normally ski back to within 10m of the bot room door. The apartments are modern, well laid out, well appointed and clean. The staff are helpfull and friendly. What more do you need?

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin S, Responsable commercial at Residence Chalet des Neiges Cime des Arcs, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Hello! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to you coming back for a fifth time :-)!
Kind Regards, Le Chalet des Neiges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We have just spent a week in the Cime des Arcs apartments. The location is right in the centre of Arcs 2000. The apartments were very clean and modern.
There is parking under the apartments which is easy to find and provides easy access the apartment.
There is a small swimming pool with sauna and steam room.
The location is perfect for the slopes with the ski locker room directly opening on to the 'village square. Perfect for the ski school meeting place and to get skiing without any effort.
It is only 50m to the tel cabin to Arcs 1950.
Overall a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Apartments in the B building have the best views of the slopes.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin S, Responsable commercial at Residence Chalet des Neiges Cime des Arcs, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Hello! Thanks for your positive feedback. we are pleased that you were happy with the standard of service we provided and that you enjoyed Les Arcs.
Best regards, Le Chalet des Neiges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Excellent value for money in a great location. Definetly ski-in and ski out hotel. You should reservate a parking spot before, it was difficult to find parking, or you should go to arc 1950. The appartement was great, service was good. Wifi was only in the lobby, only thing that could be improved.

Room Tip: We had room 302. It's on the back site = quit for the children.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chipke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin S, Responsable commercial at Residence Chalet des Neiges Cime des Arcs, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Thanks for your positive feedback Chipke! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and took note of your comment about the wifi.
Regards, Le chalet des Neiges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

I highly enjoyed staying Chalet des neiges La cime hotel during the first week of Feb. No doubt, It is definetly ski-in and ski out hotel. Location of hotel is very convinent and panaroma from the appartment #36 located at corner was quite impresive and looking at Alpines through the window gives you some relaxation after the ski. Appartment furnutire is new and I found almost everything I needed. Living room and bed rooms are rather small when compared to summer resorts.But a family of five people can be comfartabally accomadated. Swimming pool is too small and definetly not for swiming. Steam room and sauna are also too small. Anyway It was relaxing to spend some time in steam room after being tired of all day long skiing. When I order bread for breakfeast one night in advance, they deliver them early in the morning as fresh as possible. Fİrst night at hotel we felt cold and next day a heater were given by reception. Plugs were not compatible with our mobile electrical equpment like batery charges etc. Reception also supplied a plug converter which solved the problem. I found people at reception very helpfull and realy care about my holiday. All of our skiing equipment including boots and helmets were kept in the cabinets at ski room without any diffuculty plus being heated during the nıght so that before going out for skiing we were always wearing warm boots and helmets. Only thing about the ski room was two times we were out of lights due to technical problems. We also had a dinner at Savoıe restaurant. Its atmosphere and service were quite good. Slopes are excellent at Les arcs. I personally suggest that everyone should spend some time on the ski map and make advance route planning to enjoy more of skiing. So that you can allocate more time for skiing rather then thinking where to go. One day skiing at La Plagne is also worth to try. Some tips, transfer from airport to hotel takes much more time then its mentioned because of traffic jam on the roads when getting closer to Les arcs. Our return transfer from hotel to Lion airport last 5 hours. At the end I realy enjoyed being at Les Arcs together with my family and thinking to come back again.

Room Tip: Corner Appertments have better views
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ydeveciler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin S, Responsable commercial at Residence Chalet des Neiges Cime des Arcs, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Hello and thanks for this detailed and positive feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the resort.
We look forward to seeing you back in Les Arcs!
Best regards, Le Chalet des Neiges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews