We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place but....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Chalet des Neiges Cime des Arcs
Certificate of Excellence
hod hasharon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great place but....”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We have stayed a week in mid March 2014. apartments are comfortable, clean, well equipped and in a perfect location.

we have found the stuff helpfull but not "warm welcoming"

Be prepared to an outrages parking cost in their parking garage (95 Euros per week).
They are supplying just one !!! toilette paper roll for an apartment per week.
Towels and linen as well.
Be prepared to tidy up the apartment before you leave or you will be charged extra cost ( tidy up means washing the floor, vacuum cleaning etc)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yossi67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin S, Responsable commercial at Residence Chalet des Neiges Cime des Arcs, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Hello! Thanks for leaving us a comment about your stay in our residence. We are sorry if our services didn't fully satisfy you.
About the parking space, even though it's expensive, it's not overpriced for the resort.
We indeed provide only one toilet paper roll and one set of towels per person but you need to consider that we are not a hotel but a residence.
That's also why we ask to the guest to clean the apartement by themselves or, if they don't want to, to pay for it.
Best regards,
Chalet des neige Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    68
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
184
38
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Having previously stayed in 1950, we opted for 2000 as it offered better value for money for almost identical accommodation ( £800 less during half term week ). Although 2000 is not as pretty as 1950, Les Cimes is fairly contemporary and has a great location next to the lift which takes you down to Villaroger and is also on the edge of the slope down to all the other lifts in 2000 and 1950. The 1 bed apartment had more than enough room for 3 and was fresh, clean and comfortably furnished. A broken kettle was promptly replaced. Service was extremely friendly and efficient and we particularly appreciated the delivery of fresh croissants to the door each morning. The car park below the apartments allows easy loading and unloading of luggage although the road down to the garage was snow covered when we left so snow chains were needed. I imagine it is usually kept clear but it was particularly heavy snowfall that day. I would highly recommend Les Cimes and would definitely stay there again in preference to 1950 which can easily be accessed via the bubble if you want to try the restaurants there. Be warned though, the Cabriolet closes at 11pm although we were very lucky to be offered a lift by a friendly receptionist in one of the apartment blocks in 1950.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovetoski57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin S, Responsable commercial at Residence Chalet des Neiges Cime des Arcs, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Hello! Thanks a lot for your positive feedback. We are pleased that you were happy with the standard of service we provided and that you enjoyed les Arc 2000. We hope to see you again soon.
Best regards,
Le Chalet des Neiges
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed in Cime des Arcs for a week in February 2014. As it was half term for most of Europe it was really busy but nothing was too much for the staff. Everyone was really friendly and welcoming. The apartment was wonderful, very spacious, clean and comfortable. It was also lovely and warm. The ski lockers are great with boot warmers. There is not much seating in the locker area but this was never a real problem. The pool area is lovely though be warned that the men's and women's changing areas merge meaning that unless you use the one changing cubicle that everyone can see you getting changed! The accommodation also offer a bakery service in the mornings - bread and croissants etc were delicious and the price was good. The only minor complaint is the lack of wifi in the apartments - it is available in reception.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin S, Responsable commercial at Residence Chalet des Neiges Cime des Arcs, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Hello Jeni! All the team of Chalet des Neiges thank you warmly for your positive feedback. We are pleased that you were happy with the services we provided and the residence.
We will try to find a solution to provide wifi in the apartment soon.
We hope to see you again!
Best regards,
Chalet des Neiges
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We have just returned as a party of 12 staying in individual chalets in Cimes Les Arcs. This was our 4th visit to Les Arcs and after staying twice at 1950 we were jubious that we would not be as happy in 2000. We were pleasantly surprised. None of my party had any complaints, the accomodation was perfect, fully equiped and clean. A little small, but wasnt a problem for us. I dont think you could ask for a better location, ski in ski out it absolutely is. The ladies on reception were extremely helpful. The youngsters enjoyed the pool in the evening. I have no hesitation in recommending this chalet. It was perfect. Oh, except I suppose the ski lockers were a little small....

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dona52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin S, Responsable commercial at Residence Chalet des Neiges Cime des Arcs, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Hello!
Many thanks for your feedback, it's very positive. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our residence and that you were happy with the standard of service we provided.
We hope to see you again soon,
Best regards,
Le Chalet des Neiges
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Nice week skiing no complaints about the place besides there should be a fast wifi in the apartments you should not have to come down to reception!!!!
Please sort this out. Because people who rely on wifi as a job need it !!
....................

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kyundi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin S, Responsable commercial at Residence Chalet des Neiges Cime des Arcs, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Hello. We thank you for your comment on our residence. Please note that we do not advertise this residence with wifi in the apartments. As specified in all our document, wifi is available and free in the reception area. Nevertheless, as we care a lot about the satisfaction of our guest, wifi in the apartment should be available soon in this residence.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Just back from a week in Cimes Des Arcs with my wife and three children (December 2013). Overall a nice place to stay but a few things to consider - some of which are not within the control of the residence owners, but worth mentioning. We booked through Crystal.
Positives: photos on their website are accurate. Clean and functional rooms, beds were excellent, we were in a 4/6 person classic (2 bedroom) and there was plenty of room. Great location for restaurants, bars, access to slopes (ski in / out), one chairlift right outside the door. Staff were helpful and friendly. WiFi was free. Washing machine & tumble dryer in Laundry are free to use. Pool, sauna and steamroom were clean and nice.
Minor Negatives: 500 Euro hold on your credit card as a deposit, released at the end of the holiday if no breakages etc., however when I complained that was a bit excessive and it would reduce the available funds on my card, they took a note of my card number rather than go through with the transaction, so my limit wasn't affected but only because I wasn't happy with the usual process. In the end we broke one glass and one plate and we let them know but they were very relaxed and said they wouldn't charge us (will be watching my credit card transactions). The laundry was kept locked and you have to ask at reception to have it opened - ok when someone is around but that's not always the case, especially when you're out on the slopes all day and want to do some washing in the evening. WiFi only works in reception.
Biggest Gripe: the coach transfer dropped us off in a designated Les Arcs 2000 drop off area which was lower than the level of the access to the residence, so with 5 suitcases and a large board bag it was a long way to the residence up a large set of stairs and across the village square. I'm in favour of the 'no vehicles in the resort' policy but the distance was simply too far. On departure we found a lift (no signs which is why we missed it on the way in) but it's position meant we still had some stairs to get to the pickup area.

All in all a good experience with the residence itself but better if they could come up with a good solution (possibly with other residence owners) to help with moving luggage to drop off / pickup points.

Room Tip: Room 206 had two balconies - one facing ontop the square and one onto the nearby slope - great views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alistair C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin S, Responsable commercial at Residence Chalet des Neiges Cime des Arcs, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Hello and thanks for your review. We are happy that you mainly had a good stay in our residence.
About the deposit, that's our usual procedure. What I can read in your comments is our staff tries to accomodate you as much as they can which is a good thing :-)! Moreover I'm sure they didn't deduct anything on your credit card for the broken glass and plate.
It's almost the same about the laundry. They offer it to you to be helpful as it's not a service we usually offer. That's why this area is not open all day long.
We took good note of your comment about the drop off area and will see what we can do.
Best regards,
Chalet des Neiges team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Just returned from a week at Cimes des Arcs. Had a very good week in a clean and friendly apartment.
Positive:
location these apartments have the best location in Les Arcs 2000. The first building as you stand looking into village.
Staff: The staff were friendly and helpful
Spa:The pool sauna and steam room were very clean and the perfect way to end your day.
Room: room was clean and in good condition.

Negative: We had a great time however a couple of points that you should be aware of.
Wifi. Wifi is free and of and acceptable speed however only in reception. I never give top marks for accommodation that does not have wifi in room. It is a must for modern accommodation.
Television: No English speaking channels however by the end of the holiday we quite enjoyed the conversation. You decide if it is a negative would have been nice to have had news channel.
Rooms: The rooms were a bit on the warm side however if you opened the door it reduced the temp. We were in room 205 which did not have an oven only a micro.

Overall we had a great week at the accommodation and would recommend this accommodation. The negatives are minor and a heads up they did not detract from our enjoyment.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin S, Responsable commercial at Residence Chalet des Neiges Cime des Arcs, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Hello! Thanks a lot for your very interesting review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our residence.
We took good note of the negatives and will think of the possible improvement. We intend to offer the wifi in the rooms very soon.
Best regards,
Chalet des Neiges Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Arcs hotels
0.3 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Arc 1950 Le Village
2.7 mi away
Hotel L'Aiguille Grive
Hotel L'Aiguille Grive
#2 of 17 in Les Arcs
192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Taj-I Mah
Hotel Taj-I Mah
#1 of 17 in Les Arcs
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Belmont
2.4 mi away
Arcadien Hotel & Spa
Arcadien Hotel & Spa
#10 of 17 in Les Arcs
95 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel du Golf
Hotel du Golf
#8 of 17 in Les Arcs
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Chalet des Neiges Cime des Arcs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Chalet des Neiges Cime des Arcs

Property: Residence Chalet des Neiges Cime des Arcs
Address: les Arcs 2000, 73700 Les Arcs, Bourg Saint Maurice, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Bourg Saint Maurice > Les Arcs
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Les Arcs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Chalet des Neiges Cime des Arcs 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Chalet des Neiges Cime des Arcs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing