We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Le fond blanc, les arcs 2000, Antoine meeschaert”
Review of Les Arcs 2000

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Les Arcs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Les Arcs 2000
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Les Arcs
kent
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Le fond blanc, les arcs 2000, Antoine meeschaert”
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Please be aware this creatively photographed apartment is in fact small, very dirty and in poor condition,
Please be warned, this is a small dirty apartment with broken and damaged equipment, this is a quote from the on site agent "the owner refuses to pay for any new equipment" the mattress covers were so stained and dirty with other people's hair we couldn't sleep on them, the washing machine was broken both sinks were either cracked or damaged, every where was dirty, the walls and furniture were dirty stained and broken, I ended up fixing one chair so my family could all sit at once, cleaned all the walls and skirting boards so that we would feel comfortable, the moral of this story is, book cheap, get cheap broken and dirty, we had booked this apartment for two separate weeks, but did not return for the second and asked for a refund as the description of the apartment is untrue, and we would not have been happy staying in a dirty apartment for a second time, the owner eventually agreed to reimburse us 50%, which I have only just received, two months later, please be warned,

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank davebennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    22
    10
    7
    10
See reviews for
26
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Very average facility. Our apartment had 6 bedrooms occupied by 11 people(a group of 7 and our group of 4). Firstly the apartment is part of a very large complex which was not to our liking,having many times previously stayed in chalets catering up to 16 people independent of any larger facility. There is a small pool and sauna shared by all in Altitude. These were busy when we viewed. Our apartment itself had a shortage of easy chairs I.e. there was not enough chairs for all guests to sit comfortably! Some had to use the dining chairs and this was not conducive to group harmony! Beds and furnishings were ok, although under the bed sheet was a rubber covering which was hot and unfortable ESP when married with the tremendous heat in the apartment over which we had no control. As mentioned above my family have taken catered chalet holidays for over 20 years and this was by far the worst host we have ever had. The catering was below par with courses served out of sync,food burned or over cooked. Worst was the general lack of interest the host showed in her guests. She was polite and answered any question put but offered nothing,not even her name or what was on the menu ? The host was young and shy. I question how much training she had in communicating with guests and generally providing good customer service inc properly cooked food. Our holiday could have been much improved by a more positive,engaging host. Arc 2000 has great skiing areas extending over to La Plagne and there was plenty of snow when we visited last week. All I would say is based on our experience don't use Inghams for your holiday. They have a sister company ,Ski Esprit, one of whose chalets we visited during our stay in Les Arcs, and the general quality of furnishing,facilities, appears much higher along with more enthusiastic and professional hosts.

Room Tip: Don't go here unless you wish to be in a very large impersonal facility with second rate hosting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Djh2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Les Arcs hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013 via mobile

As before the childcare provided by Esprit was very good. Our Chalet maid was lovely and hard working, but the menus she was required to produce (which she did very well) were rather poorly designed (eg a small piece of cod balanced on the most enormous new potatoes you could imagine). Despite being in France breakfast consisted of cooked frozen croissants and bread rather than fresh ones from a bakery. I wouldn't buy these at home and definitely wouldn't expect to get them in France.

The Chalet was reasonably laid out but very tired and desperately in need of renovation. Our room was so small (and in the eaves) that there was only wardrobe, one foot wide and it blocked the window leaving the room exceptionally dark (not helped by the 20 watt bulbs throughout) and the window unable to open. In my son's room, one of the beds also stopped the window opening. Not sure how you'd escape in a fire. The boot/ ski room was tiny, and there was almost a fight in there every morning when everyone was trying to get their skis out. Luckily the advertised 'kids snug' was actually a very small bedroom with only a travel cot in it and a wardrobe so we used this as a boot room. The furniture in the sitting room was in need of updating.

Considering that between us we spent over £15000 on the holiday (3 families), this chalet is very poor value for money. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. The skiing was excellent, but if you're going to book with Esprit avoid Les Arcs.

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
79 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Just a quick update having revisited the chalet again this season.

Sad to say it's all about the staff and this year they just aren't up to scratch yet. Cleaning in the rooms & general areas wasn't great - they now have a new vacumn so let's hope it gets used!

Very bad ventilation in the kitchen means your clothes stink of a fried food style smell all the time - take the febreze.

Chimney blocked so fireplace cannot be used.

Evening meals taking at least 1.5 hrs to get through. You have to hope like us you aren't the last table served EVERY day.

Still a reasonable chalet as far as they go though but by booking through Inghams to ensure an ensuite chalet, you pay a premium and this year it just wasn't worth it.

Oh and yes, the rep support isn't great either. What is it with all these 'breathless' young girlies.............

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Virgo149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Street, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

rooms small,only 2 toilets between 12 guests,and dining table not big enough for 12 guests to sit and eat comfortably,good location and chalet host heather does a great job.food was well cooked but for price of holiday not of a high enough standard

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trusty007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We were staying in Residence Fond Blanc for the NY 2013 week, and even though the girls at the agency where we booked it were very nice and helpful and the skiing great, the apartment itself was disgusting. It was looking like there was no renovaton there since it was built. The building inside was looking like a hostel, in the apartment there was nothing to make it at least a bit pretty and cozy and not like a cell as it was. No hot water in the kitchen, no toilet paper, no towels, soap, just two worn out bed sheets, on which nobody would dare to sleep. No dishwasher or coffee machine, the old yellow paint in the bathroom was falling off the walls and the ceiling. But the main thing was that it was absolutely impossible to sleep there. One real bed had a matress that was so old, that you felt the wood under it with every bone, and if you would sleep on the couch, you would roll down all night long as one part was lower than the other one. And for all this "luxury" we had to pay 100 euros a night. Looks like the owners are just sucking everything out of this place without any maintenance. What is the problem to buy new Ikea mattresses and to paint the walls not to make it look like a slum?
Avoid this place by all means!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beija_Flor828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2012

We have just checked into our rooms and I thought I would share the terrible experience we ate already having. It took 6 hours to get here from Geneva because the Club Med driver didn't know how to put on Snow Chains. The London office of Club Med was no help when I phoned to ask where our pick up was while we waited one hour at the airport. Embarrassing quality of service Club Med is like a friend I wish I didn't know

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jasofitzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Arcs hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Taj-I Mah
Hotel Taj-I Mah
#1 of 17 in Les Arcs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Arc 1950 Le Village
2.6 mi away
Hotel L'Aiguille Grive
Hotel L'Aiguille Grive
#2 of 17 in Les Arcs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Belambra Clubs - L'Aiguille Rouge
2.7 mi away
Hotel Mercure - Les Arcs 1800
2.5 mi away
Hotel du Golf
Hotel du Golf
#8 of 17 in Les Arcs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Arcs 2000? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Arcs 2000

Property: Les Arcs 2000
Address: Abeille Agence Arcadienne | Les Arcs, 73700 Les Arcs, Bourg Saint Maurice, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Bourg Saint Maurice > Les Arcs
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Les Arcs
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the foot of the slopes, the Club Med Village is the highest of the Arcs, at an altitude of 2000 metres. There's a dynamic atmosphere that encourages sports fans to give free rein to all the delights of skimming over the snow. At Arcs Extrême, teens have a new Club Med Passworld® centre designed especially for them. Comfortably installed on their yeti pouffes, surrounded by a décor of glittering snowscapes and mirrors, they can hang out together and discuss. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Les Arcs 2000 Hotel Les Arcs
Hotel Les Arcs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing