We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant for the 2nd time!”
Review of Les Arcs 2000

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Les Arcs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Les Arcs 2000
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Les Arcs
South Coast UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Brilliant for the 2nd time!”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed at the Chalet Altitude in 2013 and booked again for a similar room this March. Our kids were 18month and 3 last year - but the eldest skied and the younger one had fun at nursery. We'd ski in the morning and play with the kids in the afternoon. Overall it's a great place, convenient, great skiing just over the road and a pool as well (perfect for the children - although it get's a bit crowded and noisy). We went with Esprit again and enjoyed the overall trip.

Flying into Chambery is always a risk, on the way in we were fine, but leaving we ended up with a 3-4 hour delay. Fortunately it was lovely sunshine so gave us extra time to play with the kids, although we got home quite late. The Chalet/rooms are quite basic, but clean and well looked after. We'd go again...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Englishman2.0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    22
    10
    7
    10
See reviews for
26
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Overall, for that costs and money, apartment is different from other apartments and units at ski resorts in France. We used the apartment for 10 people in Chalet des Nieges, apartment number 4 on the first floor. Position was very good with skiroom and direct exit to ski slopes.
The rooms are perhaps a little too small for two people, although the beds are clean and comfortable. The two rooms have bathrooms, and two bathrooms are separated in the hallway. The living room and kitchen with a large table was beautifully decorated, with exit on a terrace with overlooking the ski slope.
The kitchen is equipped with all the necessary dishes and other things.
Disadvantages:
WiFi is not available in the apartment! In our modern times, business people without Internet are headless and I do not understand that this apartment does not have internet access? WiFi is only available at the reception and only on working time of reception!
All together very nice plays, very nice ski slopes and good apartment!!

Room Tip: I would recomending first floor apartment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlenB200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, Cumbria
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

As a group of 12 friends we booked to go to Chalet Luka in Arraba, however, due to "too much snow" we were told we couldn't go and offered the Machu Pichu chalet in a large building known as Chalet Altitude at Les Arcs 200, as an alternative. The communal area was great and very spacious, although the TV had to be moved to reach the aerial cable, the 6 bedrooms were good, with en-suite bath/shower rooms, although a little on the small size, with limited hanging space, but ok for a week! There was an adequate wi-fi signal, but also a shortage of sockets for recharging those everyday devices for using the wi-fi! There is access to a swimming pool and sauna, that were easy to get to, and seem well maintained; the pool was warmer than expected. The hostess Becky did a smashing job feeding us all well, with a varied menu. The chalet was very convenient for the slopes, but not quite ski in ski out! The ski lockers were a bit silly, nothing more than 20-odd cupboards in which you stacked you skis as you came in, but if anyone else was accessing any off the other cupboards you couldn't get in/out, an irritation rather than a major problem though.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
79 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Chalet sleeping up to 14 in total in 7 rooms. Rooms 1 - 3 in the lounge area, 4 - 7 up a narrow internal staircase. All rooms except no. 5 (I was told) are exceptionally small. We had no. 7 which had zero hanging space - 4 shelves in a small cupboard only. We ended up hanging clothes off picture frames. The other issue was the huge beam running through the bathroom that we hadn't been warned about. This made access to the bath/shower dangerous & heads were banged during the week. The shared living space was tiny & not enough comfy chairs for all the guests. Cleaning was poor with host admitting the floors hadn't been vacuumed.

Food was only just OK with very small portions. Usual kitchen smells throughout as the cook wouldn't use the fan in the kitchen (no idea why). By the end of the week all our clothes stank - this seems to be typical of the Inghams chalets we've now stayed in.

Wines provided were lovely & the chalet hosts tried hard but their inexperience showed through. Timings at dinner were poor & this needs to be addressed. You had often eaten your luke warm meat & potatoes before the veg arrived.

A short walk to the piste & bars/shops. Only a 40 min transfer from Bourg if you take the train.

All in all, a fab resort to ski but thoroughly underwhelmed with the experience. We will not be doing another Inghams chalet for some considerable time.

Room Tip: There aren't any!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Virgo149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ely, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We booked with Esprit and were not warned that our apartment was used at lunchtimes by the children's clubs they run making it off bounds to us - not good when it wasn't cheap!

Chalet basic but ok, host superb but provided with enough equipment by her employer - not enough cups or cutler, broken oven etc etc

Wifi is virtually non-existent so do not rely on it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mummyof4kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Les Arcs hotels

Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Les Arc 2000
Chalet de L'arc
Following our stay in March at this chalet I have written to Inghams voicing my concerns and our experience at this chalet. I have received a full 'report' from them, which does indicate that many of the issues we had would be addressed. However there remain some points that we feel future potential guests should be aware of.

There is no hard wired smoke alarm system in this chalet (French building regulations do not require!)
Therefore Inghams have installed one battery smoke alarm fitted in a vertical position on the wall of the dining area of the 3rd floor. There was no emergency signage on display at all.
and no provision to alert the emergency services or fellow guests of any emergency.
Inghams consider this to be adequate provision.

The chalet bedrooms are very tired, furnishings and fittings are old and worn, there is no towel rail in the bathroom or anywhere to hang towels or wet clothing and the towels do not dry thoroughly on the hooks on the bathroom door, this together with the fact that apparently Inghams are now not doing the mid week towel change, meant that our towels got rather well used to say the least and we consider this an unacceptable policy change. Drying of wet ski clothing was almost impossible.

We were occupying rooms 4 & 2 and we only had 1 key for each room, apparently there is only 1 key at all for room 2 and therefore unless we left the key in the draw upstairs this room is not serviced .
According to customer service, apparently in some chalets there are no keys at all !

The kitchen was an absolute disgrace. There area around the sink is covered in black gunge and the woodwork is rotten. The area was cluttered and disorganised the ovens dirty. The extraction ventilation is very poor and therefore the dining living area is often filled with very strong cooking smells, one hob has no extraction over it at all. The other hob extractor only vents into the kitchen.
The meals were good although portions rather small and the afternoon tea cake is excellent, but often you needed to empty the dishwasher to get a clean cup or plate.

Unfortunately the staff appear to be very relaxed in their approach to work. Whilst pleasant, often they had to be asked to provide the basic requirements. The crockery was of a low standard with no side plates being provided at meal times and breakfast served on tea plates and no saucers for the cups.
As a general rule queries and questions put to the rep Maria on her visits were largely left unanswered, she appeared not to know many things!

We have stayed in many 3 and 4 star Chalets in the past and quite a few of these have with Inghams, this is the worst for standards we have observed.
In our opinion the brochure classification of 4 star is totally unjustified.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank familyfun111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Please be aware this creatively photographed apartment is in fact small, very dirty and in poor condition,
Please be warned, this is a small dirty apartment with broken and damaged equipment, this is a quote from the on site agent "the owner refuses to pay for any new equipment" the mattress covers were so stained and dirty with other people's hair we couldn't sleep on them, the washing machine was broken both sinks were either cracked or damaged, every where was dirty, the walls and furniture were dirty stained and broken, I ended up fixing one chair so my family could all sit at once, cleaned all the walls and skirting boards so that we would feel comfortable, the moral of this story is, book cheap, get cheap broken and dirty, we had booked this apartment for two separate weeks, but did not return for the second and asked for a refund as the description of the apartment is untrue, and we would not have been happy staying in a dirty apartment for a second time, the owner eventually agreed to reimburse us 50%, which I have only just received, two months later, please be warned,

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank davebennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Arcs hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Taj-I Mah
Hotel Taj-I Mah
#1 of 17 in Les Arcs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Arc 1950 Le Village
2.6 mi away
Hotel L'Aiguille Grive
Hotel L'Aiguille Grive
#2 of 17 in Les Arcs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Belambra Clubs - L'Aiguille Rouge
2.7 mi away
Hotel Mercure - Les Arcs 1800
2.5 mi away
Hotel du Golf
Hotel du Golf
#8 of 17 in Les Arcs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Arcs 2000? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Arcs 2000

Property: Les Arcs 2000
Address: Abeille Agence Arcadienne | Les Arcs, 73700 Les Arcs, Bourg Saint Maurice, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Bourg Saint Maurice > Les Arcs
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Les Arcs
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the foot of the slopes, the Club Med Village is the highest of the Arcs, at an altitude of 2000 metres. There's a dynamic atmosphere that encourages sports fans to give free rein to all the delights of skimming over the snow. At Arcs Extrême, teens have a new Club Med Passworld® centre designed especially for them. Comfortably installed on their yeti pouffes, surrounded by a décor of glittering snowscapes and mirrors, they can hang out together and discuss. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Les Arcs 2000 Hotel Les Arcs
Hotel Les Arcs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing