We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chalet De L'arc, Les Arcs 2000”
Review of Les Arcs 2000

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Les Arcs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Les Arcs 2000
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Les Arcs
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed in Chalet De L'arc in Jan 2014 for 1 week skiing. I could not fault the service, cleanliness, food etc. The Chalet staff were friendly, helpful and good fun. The food was excellent and so was the choice of wine. The skiing was also great with the chalet location about a 2 min walk from a poma to take you up to the main ski area, and you could almost ski back to the chalet door. The rooms were a bit tired, however they were warm and clean. My only issue was that rooms did not lock so not advisable to leave valuables lying around also the ski room was too small.
On the whole one of the best ski holidays I've had, then whole atmosphere of the chalet was welcoming, warm and cosy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dstar19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed for a week,the rooms are basic but warm and comfortable ideal size for two adults but tight for 3.The hotel accommodation is upside down 1st floor underground floor etc the bar area is small wifi access is limited and can be difficult to access. Breakfast and evening meals are buffet style and plentiful. The staff
are helpful and friendly.Now the slopes are what you go for not really for beginners but there are plenty and lots of snow. All areas are linked by a Free bus service so if you get too tired you can get the bus back,also helps when the weather is so bad they close the lifts. Be aware food and drinks out are expensive. Would I go again..... Definitely

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed at the Chalet Altitude in 2013 and booked again for a similar room this March. Our kids were 18month and 3 last year - but the eldest skied and the younger one had fun at nursery. We'd ski in the morning and play with the kids in the afternoon. Overall it's a great place, convenient, great skiing just over the road and a pool as well (perfect for the children - although it get's a bit crowded and noisy). We went with Esprit again and enjoyed the overall trip.

Flying into Chambery is always a risk, on the way in we were fine, but leaving we ended up with a 3-4 hour delay. Fortunately it was lovely sunshine so gave us extra time to play with the kids, although we got home quite late. The Chalet/rooms are quite basic, but clean and well looked after. We'd go again...

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Englishman2.0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Overall, for that costs and money, apartment is different from other apartments and units at ski resorts in France. We used the apartment for 10 people in Chalet des Nieges, apartment number 4 on the first floor. Position was very good with skiroom and direct exit to ski slopes.
The rooms are perhaps a little too small for two people, although the beds are clean and comfortable. The two rooms have bathrooms, and two bathrooms are separated in the hallway. The living room and kitchen with a large table was beautifully decorated, with exit on a terrace with overlooking the ski slope.
The kitchen is equipped with all the necessary dishes and other things.
Disadvantages:
WiFi is not available in the apartment! In our modern times, business people without Internet are headless and I do not understand that this apartment does not have internet access? WiFi is only available at the reception and only on working time of reception!
All together very nice plays, very nice ski slopes and good apartment!!

Room Tip: I would recomending first floor apartment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlenB200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

As a group of 12 friends we booked to go to Chalet Luka in Arraba, however, due to "too much snow" we were told we couldn't go and offered the Machu Pichu chalet in a large building known as Chalet Altitude at Les Arcs 200, as an alternative. The communal area was great and very spacious, although the TV had to be moved to reach the aerial cable, the 6 bedrooms were good, with en-suite bath/shower rooms, although a little on the small size, with limited hanging space, but ok for a week! There was an adequate wi-fi signal, but also a shortage of sockets for recharging those everyday devices for using the wi-fi! There is access to a swimming pool and sauna, that were easy to get to, and seem well maintained; the pool was warmer than expected. The hostess Becky did a smashing job feeding us all well, with a varied menu. The chalet was very convenient for the slopes, but not quite ski in ski out! The ski lockers were a bit silly, nothing more than 20-odd cupboards in which you stacked you skis as you came in, but if anyone else was accessing any off the other cupboards you couldn't get in/out, an irritation rather than a major problem though.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaryKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Chalet sleeping up to 14 in total in 7 rooms. Rooms 1 - 3 in the lounge area, 4 - 7 up a narrow internal staircase. All rooms except no. 5 (I was told) are exceptionally small. We had no. 7 which had zero hanging space - 4 shelves in a small cupboard only. We ended up hanging clothes off picture frames. The other issue was the huge beam running through the bathroom that we hadn't been warned about. This made access to the bath/shower dangerous & heads were banged during the week. The shared living space was tiny & not enough comfy chairs for all the guests. Cleaning was poor with host admitting the floors hadn't been vacuumed.

Food was only just OK with very small portions. Usual kitchen smells throughout as the cook wouldn't use the fan in the kitchen (no idea why). By the end of the week all our clothes stank - this seems to be typical of the Inghams chalets we've now stayed in.

Wines provided were lovely & the chalet hosts tried hard but their inexperience showed through. Timings at dinner were poor & this needs to be addressed. You had often eaten your luke warm meat & potatoes before the veg arrived.

A short walk to the piste & bars/shops. Only a 40 min transfer from Bourg if you take the train.

All in all, a fab resort to ski but thoroughly underwhelmed with the experience. We will not be doing another Inghams chalet for some considerable time.

Room Tip: There aren't any!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Virgo149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We booked with Esprit and were not warned that our apartment was used at lunchtimes by the children's clubs they run making it off bounds to us - not good when it wasn't cheap!

Chalet basic but ok, host superb but provided with enough equipment by her employer - not enough cups or cutler, broken oven etc etc

Wifi is virtually non-existent so do not rely on it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mummyof4kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Arcs hotels
0.2 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Arc 1950 Le Village
0.2 mi away
Hotel Taj-I Mah
Hotel Taj-I Mah
#2 of 17 in Les Arcs
167 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel L'Aiguille Grive
Hotel L'Aiguille Grive
#1 of 17 in Les Arcs
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Belmont
2.7 mi away
Hotel Mercure - Les Arcs 1800
2.2 mi away
Arcadien Hotel & Spa
Arcadien Hotel & Spa
#10 of 17 in Les Arcs
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Arcs 2000? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Arcs 2000

Address: Abeille Agence Arcadienne | Les Arcs, 73700 Les Arcs, Bourg Saint Maurice, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Bourg Saint Maurice > Les Arcs
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Les Arcs
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the foot of the slopes, the Club Med Village is the highest of the Arcs, at an altitude of 2000 metres. There's a dynamic atmosphere that encourages sports fans to give free rein to all the delights of skimming over the snow. At Arcs Extrême, teens have a new Club Med Passworld® centre designed especially for them. Comfortably installed on their yeti pouffes, surrounded by a décor of glittering snowscapes and mirrors, they can hang out together and discuss. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Les Arcs 2000 Hotel Les Arcs
Hotel Les Arcs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing