We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for skiing, small but comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Chantel
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great location for skiing, small but comfortable”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Alpages de Chantel has a true ski-in, ski-out location just off the Chantel blue run - from the ski locker room you can walk about 5 metres and put your skis on. The piste there is quite gentle - we were there with a complete beginner and she was able to start skiing in and out from the second day.

The location is a 10 minute walk down the piste to get to the Charvet area of Arc 1800 where the shops and most of the bars and restaurants are, but the walk back up is more of a struggle and instead you can take the free shuttle bus which takes about 5 minutes and goes every 20 minutes. If you want to enjoy a lot of apres-ski or dining out then this is probably not the best location, but there is a small bar and a good restaurant next to the apartments. There are no shops at Chantel but you can order bakery to your apartment by reception.

The reception staff were really friendly and helpful and spoke very good English.

We really enjoyed the swimming pool and spa area. The swimming pool is really beautiful and a good size and the steam room was great for relaxing after a day's skiing.

Our apartment was very small - there were 5 of us in an apartment that could supposedly sleep 6 (and that we were charged under-occupancy for!). One of us was on a sofa bed and two were in a very small bunk bed room. There was only seating around the dining table for 4 people. However, the beds were comfortable and the apartment was nicely presented and clean. The view from the apartment to the mountains was stunning.

The free internet was reliable but too slow for anything other than email or web browsing.

Overall I would definitely stay here again, we had a fantastic holiday and really enjoyed being able to ski right to our door.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob_M_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    222
    133
    75
    19
See reviews for
463
48
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Fantastic location , accomodation and staff . Started at checking in , the young lady was dealing quickly with us but also dealing simultatuesly with 2 other groups using a variety of languages ! . The accomodation was very good and ski in ski out was blob on !! .

Room Tip: Very very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Stayed at chantel 1. There are 2 chantels actually. Great ski in/out, lots of easy slopes around. easy access everyware. Far from civilization. There are ski rental, bar with pizza and sandwiches, restaurant suprisingly good, "spa" complex, hamam sauna and swimmin pool. Ski locker is decent but for warm and dry boots take them to your room. Internet is very slow even paid one.
shuttle bus to the village every 20 minutes, were you have the food store and some shopping.
Private underground parking, but elevator only goes to the 1st floor, so if you're on second be ready to carry you laggage up one floor.
Appartement I liked. It's cleaner and better equiped than same class premium in courchevel 1850.
If you came to ski and only ski - it's te right place to be. If you are looking for some apreski and other activities or if you are new to skiing - you don't want to be here.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Ski on off great access to bars shops by navettes. Access to train station very difficult book a taxi do not rely on local transportation
Ski rental and passes very efficient we had 2 flats next to each other as requested great family holiday

Room Tip: To stuffy good bed linen comfy beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This trip was a yearly december /Christmas trip;the apartment has been well refurbished and cleaned .I like the new carpeting on 2nd and 3rd floor.The chairs around the table in the kitchen area are OK for me and the cleaning of the floor and the table (ponçage) has been done according to the rules and satisfactorily.The repainting of the walls is also well done.
It would be pleasant to have a time for the swimming pool only for the senior people,without the children who are charmind but too much noisy?I never go to the pool because it is too crowded and too noisy.Why not having a one hour time exclusively for adults (above 30 years of age) ,either early morning,or in the evening.A lot of people would like it very much.
Although I did not use it this time,the bakery service is much appreciated and the restaurant above (in Alpages de Chantel 1-Le chalet de Candice)is excellent.
As already requested (without success),we would much appreciate having a light on the balcony,it would be pleasant particularly in summer time when we wish to have dinner on the balcony..

Room Tip: I am owner of the apartment where I go every year at Christmas time,and in summer.The refurbishment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank MESTIERHUB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

A steady 14km cycle from Bourg St Maurice up to the apartments. We stayed in a friend's apartment but it was serviced by Pierre etc. The staff were excellent - light bulb dead - changed very quickly. Lovely daily bread delivery. Some scarey beer prices lower down on the site but the local bar ok.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

If they ranged the place as a 3 star apartments that would be ok, but "premium"- it's too much! It's absolutely inconvenient that the clients can't contact they by e-mail. The apartment was something really terrible! Instead of the apartment with two bedrooms, one kitchen and living room we got tiny living room combined with tiny kitchen, the second bedroom is more likely to be a closet. In the main bedroom we had only shelves, while in the second bedroom only hangers. We also had some hooks which were glued on the wall with scotch tape!!! You give everywhere your advertising with Deep nature spa photos!!! But no information that this is extra!!! In my opinion it would have been the same situation if Ibis hotels placed on their web the photos made in Ritz Carlton, giving as a reason that both hotels are in the same city.OK. let it be extra. But why should I cross all the city with towels, bathrobe and slippers if they charge me 20 euro for their service?!!! P.S. the pistes were badly prepared, no snowmaking machines. In the skirooms there are no dryers for boots.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ирина А
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Les Arcs hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Arcs hotels
2.1 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Arc 1950 Le Village
0.4 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Belmont
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mercure - Les Arcs 1800
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel L'Aiguille Grive
Hotel L'Aiguille Grive
#2 of 17 in Les Arcs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Golf
Hotel du Golf
#8 of 17 in Les Arcs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.0 mi away
Maeva Residence Charmettoger
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Chantel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Chantel

Property: Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Chantel
Address: 1800 Zac du Chantel Arc, 73700 Les Arcs, Bourg Saint Maurice, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Bourg Saint Maurice > Les Arcs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Les Arcs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Chantel 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family free car resortDoorstep skiingA residence offering relaxation areas and ‘Deep Nature Spa' by Algotherm services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Chantel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages De Chantel Hotel Les Arcs
Pierre And Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages De Chantel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing