We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Belmont
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Les Arcs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2011

This Christmas was the 4th time we have stayed at Belmont Apartments. We keep coming back because they are always clean, very spacious and really well equiped, The boot room leads straight on to the slopes and this year we had only a 5 metre walk from our locker to the snow!
When we rent skis we always go with Ski set and they have a rental shop right ouside the front door of the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank HotdogScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2011

Genuine ski in & out providing snow is good, Easter this year you could ski back to within 100 metres & had a 5 minute walk down to the cable car. Nice clean apartment with good quality bedding, wifi available at an extra charge in rooms. Only downside we had was that we travelled with Neilson & they dumped us at the bus depot in town & we had to carry our heavy bags & ski gear up the steep hill to the Belmont, & back at 4 in the morning! They said that buses are not allowed up there ???

Room Tip: Skiset have a shop 5 metres from the fnt door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PJ777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2011

Each year I organise a boys' ski trip. They are all in their 30s, want to pay a reasonable amount, stay in a nice place, have private transfers, clean and quiet accommodation, great food, ski in ski out, etc. No pressure then.

12 of us stayed here during January 2011. It really fitted the bill. We have stayed in P&V accommodation before, and this was probably the best. We had three three bed apartments, which worked really well. They were spacious, clean and quiet (even though we were on the first floor).

It is properly ski in ski out (make sure you go out the back of the boot room), but did take a day to find out how to get back to our accommodation from the slopes.

It is about a 3 minute walk from the shops, which is downhill with steps to get back, but it's not a problem at all. There is a place to get bread, pastries, etc, just outside the front door, but it is not far to get to the supermarket, which is cheaper and has more choice.

There is a lot of choice in terms of restaurants. We ate at Chez Clarisse, L'Escale Gourmande, and La Marmite. I wouldn't say any of them was stunning, but the food and atmosphere were good (they are all Savoyarde restaurants).

There is a ski hire shop under the residence, but it is quite small, so if you are a group, you need to pre-order (you can do that through Skiset) or go to a ski hire shop further into the village. You can buy lift passes right by the bubble lift that is just below the apartments.

The skiing in Les Arcs is good. It is not as large a resort as La Plagne, but it can take about 1.5 hours to get there, using the cable car, so it is really a day trip.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Londontripadviser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2011

we had a 2 bedroom appartment for 4 persons,the rooms are spacy...the sitting room a bit tight,the kitchen is well equiped,the ski room is excellent...service is good..all in all a pleasant journey to be done again.

Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
2  Thank damianial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2010

We stayed here for a skiing holiday to Les Arcs at the end of January. Firstly as we were not staying a week and were arriving on a Thursday there were very few places available and this was the cheapest so we booked. We were on the very top floor in I think was described as a 1 bed apartment which is meant to sleep 4 to 5. I would think you would be living on top of each other with that number of people in the room. Firstly the corridors are very strange they are curved and slope downhill. There are also quiet large steps either into or once inside the room which can catch you out before you put the light on! The room itself consisted of bunk beds as you enter, a nicely fitted bathroom, kitchen with dining table and a sofa which doubled up as a bed. The room had some rather strange angles and did feel a bit more like a corridor. We just slept on the sofa bed (not all that comfortable a mattress) and just left all our suitcases/clothes on the bunk beds. But if you needed to have people sleeping in the bunk beds there is no where to really leave your cases/bags so you would have to unpack everything into the cupboards (there are a number of them and they are quite large). The bathroom was well fitted there is plenty of hot water and they provide towels. They also provide an amenity kit with dishwasher tablets, washing up liquid and cleaning liquid. The kitchen was well stocked with plates etc. The room was nice and warm and the duvets was nice and thick. The staff at the reception desk were very helpful especially when we had a problem with the internet someone was sent up to fix it within 15 mins and they phoned to reconfirm our bus transfer back to Lyon airport. The boot rooms were well equipped and from here you can access the slopes directly with a short trip down to the main gondola (transarc). There is a ski rental place within the building or there are plenty of others surrounding. As for the ski-in, it is a little tricky for the beginners as it is pretty steep and on the main route back to the transarc but a slightly easier way in is to cut through the Jardin d'Enfant (this is a helpful locator point). The 2 main sections of restaurants etc in Arcs 1800 are about a 10 min walk down to Villards or a further 15 min onto Charvet (fully pedestrianised but lots of steps) but the advantage of this is that you are away from any possible noise. As for the skiing etc we were amazed at the size of the area and we really did not venture out from the Arcs 1800 area. The lines at the lift were short and the passes are all electronic to control the barriers which means you just keep it in your pocket. The only slight issue compared to other resorts I have been to is the slightly confusing signs and maps. As it is huge you may arrange to meet somewhere (I stick to the blues whereas the other half wants reds and blacks) which looks straightforward on the map but is not in real life so I would suggest only arranging to meet by the lifts not anything else or you may not find each other.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aschoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2010

17 of us stayed at this residence with 6 of us in a 2 bed appartment. Brilliant ski-in ski-out facility. Just a10 second ski fromtrans arc cable car. The rooms were clean and warm and 2 showers was a great help with getting 6 of us ready for a night out. The appartments are a bit of a trek from the bus station but that only effects you at the start of the week as it down hill at the end. With the paradaski pass there is a vast ski domain open to you even though there is plenty in les arcs to do for several weeks skiing.

1800 itself was not as overpriced as i was lead to believe before departure (not exactly cheap either). food in general is not bad. all astaff in bars and resturants were friendly and some even had english menus.

The only negative I had was with the ski set attached to Résidence Le Belmont. i rented a set of skis of them and went straight up the mountain. I noticed a fault with them at the top of the cable car. I skied straight back to the shop (about 2 miles). They said that i had broken the skis and made me pay for them even though there wer signs of previous repair on the same spot. Be sure to cheak your skis in great detail before leaving the shop. It only takes 5 minutes out of a full weeks sking. I would higly recomend that you take out the 2 euro a day equipment insurance as it only costs 75 euro instead of 350 euro if you do beak your skis.

Hope this has been a help to you.

Nigel

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lurch83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2010

We stayed in an apartment for 6 people, with 2 separate bedrooms and a decent sized living room. The kitchen area had plenty of plates and glasses etc and the dishwasher certainly made life easier; it was all very clean when we arrived and we only had to clean the kitchen on departure not the whole flat.

The locker room did have heated boot storage but there was not enough space for 6 people's skis, boards and boots so we had to take at least one persons gear back up to the flat each night. There was also nowhere to sit whilst putting on boots and it was very cramped. The access to and from the slopes was quick and easy though not for first time beginners.

We struggled to get our wi-fi working and only managed it on our last day. Reception weren't particularly helpful although they did give us our money (20 Euro) back after lots of asking.

The walk to the Villards shopping area was ok, but coming back was a killer up a lot of steps, and even worse in ski boots! The supermarket in Villards is considerably more expensive than the one in Charvet, so we walked the 10-15 minutes there each day for food shopping.

The resort (Arc 1800) as a whole is very spread out, not at all pretty and was very quiet both during the day and on an evening. The ski area is fantastic but I don't think we'll be going back to this particular resort.

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fleur1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Arcs hotels
2.3 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Arc 1950 Le Village
0.1 mi away
Hotel L'Aiguille Grive
Hotel L'Aiguille Grive
#1 of 17 in Les Arcs
214 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Taj-I Mah
Hotel Taj-I Mah
#3 of 17 in Les Arcs
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Arcadien Hotel & Spa
Arcadien Hotel & Spa
#10 of 17 in Les Arcs
98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mercure - Les Arcs 1800
0.2 mi away
Maeva Residence Charmettoger
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Belmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Belmont

Address: Village de Charmettoger | Arc 1800, 73700 Les Arcs, Bourg Saint Maurice, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Bourg Saint Maurice > Les Arcs
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Les Arcs
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Les Arcs
#4 Luxury Hotel in Les Arcs
Price Range: £74 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Belmont 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family resort in the heart of the Paradiski Area. Residence located at the foot of the slopes, close to the center and entertainment. Completely renovated, near the forest, comfortable apartments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Belmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Belmont Hotel Bourg Saint Maurice
Pierre And Vacances Residence Le Belmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing