We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent holiday made by the lovely staff who looked after us (Charlotte our host and Holly our rep)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chalets L'Ours Brun
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Les Arcs
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday made by the lovely staff who looked after us (Charlotte our host and Holly our rep)”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Had a excellent holiday staying in chalet Winnie. Lovely comfortable rooms kept immaculately clean by our chalet host Charlotte. The quality, presentation and selection of the food was perfect. I would love to thank Charlotte for making our stay such a success, always on had to answer any questions and never failed to prepare a delicious evening meal.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ski468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    18
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
14
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Faringdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Chalet yogi looked promising but turned out average.
The bedroom is tiny, as are my friend and I, you struggle to get around the room and in the wardrobe.
The wood fire didn't work so had to go to bed in the afternoons to keep warm.
Food was ok but not enough of it, went to bed hungry lots of days.
Sauna wasn't hot enough

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelplan, Guest Relations Manager at Chalets L'Ours Brun, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
This review is linked to a formal complaint received at our UK office to which we will replying in full. We were advised for safety reasons not to light the fires in this building due to extremely high winds in the second week of February which posed a genuine fire risk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

My 16 year old son and I decided to take a week away skiing and booked with Ski Total to stay in their Chalet L'Ours Brun.

This was an inspired decision as the chalet is right next to the ski hire shop, and about 150 metres from the nearest button lift. The main square is a 5 minute walk away and there are two bars within 100 metres of the chalet.

We were even more fortunate to have a chalet host who's cooking skills were fantastic and who's positive, friendly attitude made for a brilliant week. In addition the logistics and entertainment organisation were second to none and ensured that the après ski was as good as the skiing itself.

We had previously taken family ski holidays with Esprit Ski so were well aware of the level of service we could expect and Total Ski did not let us down, it was excellent and all the staff with whom we had contact were very friendly and good fun to be with.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Duncan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelplan, Guest Relations Manager at Chalets L'Ours Brun, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Duncan,
It's a pleasure to read what a great holiday you enjoyed with us in the L'Ours Brun and to learn that we can still satisfy the family's needs even after you have outgrown our sister brand Esprit !We shall pass on your kind comments to the staff and look forward to welcoming you back on another Ski Total holiday next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We have just returned from a fabulous week at Chalet Winnie with Ski Total. Our Chalet Host Charlotte was wonderful and looked after us so well, delicious food and wine, immaculate Chalet and was great company. I would highly recommend a holiday to Chalet Winnie in Les Arcs 2000, superb location and the skiing was amazing with good snow and a huge ski area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Just got back from a snowboarding holiday with SkiTotal having stayed at Chalet L'ours Brun in Les Arcs 2000. The chalet was a nice size with a decent layout inside. The chalet we stayed in was clean and had very good views from the windows and balcony.
Our chalet host Abi was amazing! Had amazing food cooked every day for dinner and a cooked breakfast with other breakfast options in the morning (not to mention the afternoon cakes which were awesome!) I really don't know how she managed all of the work and cannot fault it at all!
Our rep Nicola was amazing as well, going out of her way to make us feel comfortable, answer any questions and ensuring that we had an amazing time - I don't think it would have been the same without her as our rep! Also met several other SkiTotal reps on the holiday and everyone I spoke to was great and a lot of fun!
There was not a bar in the Chalet itself (although I already knew this from checking before the holiday was booked) however there are several nearby that were good for a night out (or several!). I would recommend Whistlers for a couple of drinks and then if you want a longer night out moving on to Club Loco which played a variety of music until late. There is also free lift to Arc 1950 which is only a short walk away where there are numerous bars (George wine bar is a laugh for karaoke) and restaurants. Just don't miss the last lift back to Arc 2000 as it is either a walk up the road or up the piste (very tiring but my own fault as was having to much of a good time to go back before it closed!)
The only downside I can think of at the Chalet was the Wifi which was quite poor at times - everything else was great.
I cannot fault the service I got from the SkiTotal staff and the chalet and area are amazing, would more than recommend this holiday to others and will definitely go there again myself!

Room Tip: Cant comment for other chalet hosts but if you can get a chalet with Abi as your host then you will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaun_hills1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Recently went on ski holiday here stayed for a week had all meals cooked for us by two young people who catered for fourteen people admirably . The chalet was spacious and very warm the views from balcony were amazing .Also our representative James was fantastic we had a medical emergency and he dealt with and also helped us with everything we needed.
I would not book ski lessons on the bus as ours were completely wrong not the best time to be discussing money !
Also was not told but you can insure your lift pass as due to illness this would have been helpful !
Definitely would go back here but make sure you know what to do regarding booking lessons and passes incase you need to cancel due to emergency

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tessa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

8 double/twin rooms with en-suites. Small bedrooms and limited storage, but large communal area with sofa/dining table. Superb view over the mountains! Chalet hosts Hattie and Hannah were amazing, kept our families well fed with good size portions and plenty of variety! We were on an Esprit holiday: 6 kids between 2 families. Boot room was OK and functional and enough storage for boots and skis. Great location of chalet, 2 mins walk to where drop kids off in the morning to go to ski school with ESF. Child care was reasonable but not inspiring to us or our children. The Snow rangers who accompanied the children skiing were excellent though..
Adult ski school was really good, great, charming, instructor - Sebastian, thank you! Plenty of snow when we were there and clear blue skies most days! Masses of chair lifts and no queues either and very quiet pistes.
Les Arcs 2000 is a quiet family resort, with some restaurants and limited nightlife.

Room Tip: Ensure you book the actual rooms you require ie: next to each other as no interconnecting rooms. Mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Arcs hotels
0.0 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Arc 1950 Le Village
0.0 mi away
Hotel L'Aiguille Grive
Hotel L'Aiguille Grive
#2 of 17 in Les Arcs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chalet Altitude
Chalet Altitude
#10 of 17 in Les Arcs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Belmont
0.0 mi away
Hotel Taj-I Mah
Hotel Taj-I Mah
#1 of 17 in Les Arcs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.0 mi away
Maeva Residence Charmettoger
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalets L'Ours Brun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalets L'Ours Brun

Property: Chalets L'Ours Brun
Address: Centre Station | Arc 2000, 73700 Les Arcs, Bourg Saint Maurice, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Bourg Saint Maurice > Les Arcs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Les Arcs
#9 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Les Arcs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Chalets L'Ours Brun 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalet L'Ours Brun, in this excellent residence, which offers the finest chalet apartments anywhere in Arc 2000 is furnished and fitted in a high quality, comfortable style. The chalet has satellite TV and a fireplaceAll Total guests have free use of the indoor swimming-pool in the adjacent Altitude Residence.Access to the slopes could not be simpler, with the pistes and nearest ski-lift just 250m from the residence's front door, for swift and easy access to and from the slopes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Chalets L'Ours Brun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalets l`Ours Brun Hotel Les Arcs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing