We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A totally enjoyable B&B”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marple
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Springfield Hotel Marple
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marple
Certificate of Excellence
carrickfergus
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A totally enjoyable B&B”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights with my sister in March 2012 as we have family in the area.
No problems here, no complaints whatsoever.
Kevin is a delight - so is Elaine.
Good Luck to both of them for the future.

Room Tip: Corner site. Front windows overlook the park, back windows overlook a lovely avenue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellite69_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    17
    5
    4
    8
See reviews for
25
27
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I always stay at the Premier Inn when working away as you know what you are getting. Working in Marple recently and travelling by train I was forced to choose a local guest house.
Having had some terrible experiences in the past I had no idea what to expect.
Having reviewed The Springfield on Tripadvisor I made contact. From that point on everything was absolutely fantastic. The place is a wonderful mix of modern and traditional but most importantly, really clean. Nothing was too much trouble and kevin has a lovely knack of being accommodating but not obtrusive. I would definately recommend and will stay there again on my next trip.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark190728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2012

I stayed at the Springfield Hotel with my 3 children at the end of December. The views from the bedrooms are gorgeous- beautiful countryside, We went on some lovely walks nearby. A real breath of fresh air, not only on the walks; but in the form of the hosts Kevin and Elaine. Kevin has a witty dry humour; Elaine is so welcoming and can't do enough for you.

Hotel is lovely and clean; warm and stylish. Food is of good quality and great attention to detail- eg a variety of nuts:- walnuts, almonds brazil nuts.....and loads of fresh fruit........

I would certainly recommend this hotel, enjoy!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed here over Christmas and had a delightful time. Our room was spotless and very comfortable and there was a wide choice for breakfast, including smoked salmon and scrambled eggs! It was like staying in a family home and Kevin and Elaine made us feel very much at home and went out of their way to order taxis, look things up for us on the Internet etc. It all felt very warm and Christmassy. Being away from our own home at Christmas was something we hadn't really wanted to do, but our stay at the Springfield made it such an enjoyable experience, we'd consider going back next year!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Braga16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Just catching up as an antidote to post Christmas idleness. Stayed several months ago (late summer), but Nudger is right, the center of Marple seems to be dying but only like many rural areas, the number of charity shops seems to be an indicator. The hotel is average and despite Kevin's forceful opinions and the fact that he is now a member of the local council, he seemed unable to do anything about the persistent barking from next door.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Dilligent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

Great place to stay, had a very good time with the owner Kevin. Food was very good, Marple is a great place to visit. Go see for yourself.

Room Tip: Room 6 big bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Marple is ideally located for road and rail into Manchester and the Peak district. Marple is surrounded by very attractive scenery and is close to Lyme Hall. Marple itself is a drab place - Pound Stores, charity shops, empty shops, poor restuarants and unwelcoming pubs. The local Regent cinema is a single screen gem and well worth visiting. The Springfield Hotel is spotlessly clean, comfortable well-furnished rooms, super traditional breakfast and is really good value for money. Traffic noise at night was a problem for us. The owner Kevin clearly has strong views on many topics and does not feel under any constraint in expressing them - we found this aspect of our stay rather tedious.
Nudger Manchester

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank nudgermanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marple
2.8 mi away
Bredbury Hall Hotel
Bredbury Hall Hotel
#8 of 15 in Stockport
958 reviews
3.5 mi away
Alma Lodge Hotel
Alma Lodge Hotel
#7 of 15 in Stockport
499 reviews
5.8 mi away
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stockport
4.9 mi away
Trivelles Mayfair
Trivelles Mayfair
#10 of 15 in Stockport
77 reviews
5.4 mi away
Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springfield Hotel Marple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springfield Hotel Marple

Property: Springfield Hotel Marple
Address: 99 Station Road | Marple, Marple, Stockport SK6 6PA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport > Marple
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marple
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Springfield Hotel Marple Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing