We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good one night stay”

Springfield Hotel Marple
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marple
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Springfield Hotel Marple
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marple
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good one night stay”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed here as a large group of 11, room 8 that we (two of us) stayed in was nice, clean and well equipped, warm homely feel to the communal rooms. Breakfast was very good and Kevin was very friendly and welcoming throughout our stay.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank mcclean93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    17
    5
    4
    8
See reviews for
24
27
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Menai Bridge, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Only stayed one night but it was amazing. Room was spotless and bed was extremely comfy ! Bathroom was spacious too! Breakfast in the morning was faultless ! Kevin and Elaine made us feel at home. Highly recommended !!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Attended a wedding locally and the arrangements were made on our behalf. Received a warm welcome and enjoyed a drink in the evening sun with Kevin and Elaine before heading out for the night. Rooms are clean with everything you need. Breakfast is fantastic with a great selection of fruit , breakfast cereals, croissant and Full English to finish. Even got a lift to pick the car up the following day.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidaysrfun99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel after attending a wedding, both Kevin & Elaine were excellent hosts, went out of there way for us even offering to drop us off to pick our car up, the hotel is clean & welcoming, bed was comfortable, breakfast was superb...........we will be back

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank albertwas90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuerteventura, Spain
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Stayed for 3 night while visit my mum and organizing an event in Manchester, laid back and they cant do enough to help.Just a short walk into the villiage centre. Breakfast was very tasty and plenty of choice. I will be returning again soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights, whilst visiting freinds and then attending an Antiques fair in Greater Manchester. On arrival the host was somewhat overbearing but we were hardly there so just kept ourselves to ourselves. The decor is tired and dated, a mix of the eighties with a bit of bright floral wallpaper thrown in for good measure, it really is time for an overhaul of the decor, parts of the hotel reminded me of my Great Grandmother's house when I was younger.

The room we stayed in was adequate, it was quite small and the furniture cheap and tacky, overall it was quite clean but way too overpriced, a more suitable price would be £55.00 per night for two.

Breakfast was ok, but I have eaten better bacon butties at roadside cafes. I would definitely not class this as a hotel but merely bordering along the lines of a B&B, the prices may reflect that of a hotel, but the facilities and service barely above hostel level.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
27 Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

I stayed at this lovely, comfortable hotel the night before a new store opening and loved it! Don't know what establishment those who posted negative comments stayed at, but ignore them. Kevin couldn't have been more welcoming - he even drove me to the dentist for an emergency appointment!

The room was clean, warm, cosy and blissfully quiet. I had the best night's sleep in ages. Breakfast was well cooked, high quality ingredients with wide selection of cereals, fresh bread, fruit for those able to resist the full English.

I would be happy to recommend to any business traveller and especially women travelling on their own. A safe environment with a home from home feel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marple
2.8 mi away
Bredbury Hall Hotel
Bredbury Hall Hotel
#8 of 15 in Stockport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
3.5 mi away
Alma Lodge Hotel
Alma Lodge Hotel
#7 of 15 in Stockport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
4.7 mi away
Wycliffe Hotel
Wycliffe Hotel
#5 of 15 in Stockport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Davenport
The Davenport
#14 of 15 in Stockport
3.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springfield Hotel Marple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springfield Hotel Marple

Property: Springfield Hotel Marple
Address: 99 Station Road | Marple, Marple, Stockport SK6 6PA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport > Marple
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marple
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Springfield Hotel Marple Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing