We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Perfect”
Review of Masseria Bosco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Masseria Bosco
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Avetrana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Me, my husband and two sons had the most relaxing week at the Masseria in August. The service, from the moment we arrived, was wonderful. All the staff there were so nice and always very helpful. The food and wine were fabulous and the chef, as well as being a great cook, makes the best birthday cakes. The rooms are spacious and the pool is lovely. My children especially loved playing with the three soppy dalmatian dogs everyday. Definitely coming back next year.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
4  Thank Elisabetta959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2012

We arrived here at 23.15 after a evening flight and a long drive. We were given a warm welcome and the chef had remained and prepared a full meal for us in the restaurant .
We were totally amazed and very appreciative.This set the tone for the whole stay, the food was wonderful throughout our stay and the staff were always friendly and helpful. As others have said they produce their own food and very reasonably priced wines, but be warned some of the wines have a very high alcohol content.
We would certainly return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Masseria Bosco and Maseria Strazzati are wonderful Puglian hotels. The food is superb and very reasonabley priced, as is the wine. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We had a very spacious room in Strazzati where peace and quiet reigns.We dined at Bosco and also lounged round the large pool there. We are definately going back some time.

Room Tip: Stay in Strazzati
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RichardPrice64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We spent 3 lovely days at Masseria Bosco. The staff were very welcoming and looked after us perfectly during our stay. The rooms are very comfortable and beautifully decorated. The pool is super and the food and wine delicious and varied. All in all a fantastic end to our first visit to Puglia. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Wonderful old masseria with its own olive groves & vines. Our room was huge & spotlessly clean. Fabulous food especially the salad & vegetables grown on the farm, and lots of fresh seafood. Great swimming pool, nearly always empty-my daughter loved it! All the staff were so pleasant & helpful - nothing was too much trouble. They even got my 7 year old daughter a bike from Campo Marino as there were only adult sized bikes on the farm! We had a lovely bike ride through the olive groves. Lots of lovely beaches nearby & interesting towns & villages to explore. We just loved it there, didnt want to leave & want to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sami43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Beautifully restored old masseria set amidst impressive olive groves. Lovely pool, very nice food. Breakfast was good but nothing spectacular. Rooms were clean and spacious with modern bathrooms. Small drawback of the rooms on the ground floor are the missing windows. Only source of daylight is the entrance door through which everyone can look inside if you don't close the curtains. Masseria Bosco is close to several beaches. Towns like Manduria, Grottaglie and Porto Cesareo can be reached within 15-30 minutes (car indispensible), Avetrana itself is not so interesting though... The owner and staff of Masseria Bosco were extremely friendly and helpful. One evening we were taken by the owner on a little tour to a close-by creamery which included a cheese tasting at the end of the visit which was very nice. She also gave us a bottle of wine and a bottle of olive oil as farewell gift, both produced by her husband's company.
The only small thing we didn't like was that guests using the pool are requested to wear a bathing cap.
We would always go back to Masseria Bosco when visiting the area and do highly recommend it for an authentic yet comfortable stay in Puglia.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BulliBullone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Thankyou to Masseria Bosco and staff. Fabulous holiday, nothing too much trouble. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We loved the pool, the food was amazing. We had a really wonderful holiday, and would recommend to anyone thinking of travelling to southern Italy.
Sherry and Derek T

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avetrana
10.4 mi away
Club Azzurro Hotel & Resort
Club Azzurro Hotel & Resort
#1 of 29 in Porto Cesareo
683 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hotel Alba
Hotel Alba
#3 of 6 in Torre Lapillo
174 reviews
5.3 mi away
Corte Borromeo
Corte Borromeo
#1 of 7 in Manduria
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Masseria Le Fabriche
Masseria Le Fabriche
#2 of 2 in Maruggio
234 reviews
10.1 mi away
Masseria Corda di Lana Hotel & Resort
10.2 mi away
Grand Hotel dei Cavalieri
Grand Hotel dei Cavalieri
#1 of 1 in Campomarino
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Masseria Bosco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Masseria Bosco

Address: Via per Erchie, 74020 Avetrana, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Taranto > Avetrana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Avetrana
Price Range: £93 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Masseria Bosco 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, HotelsClick and Agoda so you can book your Masseria Bosco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Masseria Bosco Avetrana, Puglia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing