We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelllent Hotel”
Review of Pentre Arms Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llangrannog
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pentre Arms Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Llangrannog B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2011

I stayed at this hotel whilst walking The Ceredigion Way long distance path. It ideally located right on route, my room, a single en-suite was very modern,clean and comfortable. I had an excellent evening meal in the restaurant. Breakfast was also excellent. All in all good value for money

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank walker003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2011

The rooms at the Pentre Arms are good value for money. For a bit extra you get the seaview, but you can stay on a budget without that extra. The room we stayed in was ensuite and very clean and quiet. The breakfast is full English and it's a friendly place to stay. It is right on the beach, so couldn't be in a better location.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank literary_spy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

We were attracted to the Pentre Arms because of its location. The beer availability was limited, although in good condition, if a little cold. Ordered some sandwiches, which were very overpriced considering the very mediocre bread, and filling quality. My wife ordered a pot of tea which was poorly served, and poor quality. After lunch, we discovered the Ship Inn which is behind the car park. The menu there was much better, and they even serve hand cut chips!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Les F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2008

Recently spruced up but not quite there. Basic breakfast, no frills. ALWAYS check when the live bands are on, VERY loud and rooms are just above! Noisy till very late (3 - 4am)

Sea view rooms have very small windows, so not really worth the extra.
Llangrannog is beautiful, 2 pubs and a post office, 2 small cafe/ restaurants, sandy beach, gorgeous walks

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank llets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2008

Having found the hotel while lost, we decided to return for an evening meal as the location right in the bay was so good.

Locally caught sea bass preceeded by home made fish chowder was superb, make sure you get there early as the specials might have sold out!

The bar turned into a 70's disco later on but that only added to the evening, as the locals made a real effort by dressing up.

Real Ale on tap as well - couldn't get any better.

Thank cs_frimley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Be om rom ut mot havet !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vsvidar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank maya l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llangrannog
9.6 mi away
The Cliff Hotel & Spa
The Cliff Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Cardigan
851 reviews
16.1 mi away
The Falcondale Hotel
The Falcondale Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lampeter
732 reviews
10.6 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Aberaeron
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
The Gwbert Hotel
The Gwbert Hotel
#2 of 2 in Cardigan
454 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Ship Inn
The Ship Inn
#1 of 2 in Tresaith
380 reviews
3.7 mi away
Highcliffe Hotel
Highcliffe Hotel
#1 of 3 in Aberporth
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pentre Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pentre Arms Hotel

Address: Llandysul, SA44, Llangrannog SA44 6SP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Llangrannog
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Llangrannog
Price Range: £55 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Pentre Arms Hotel Llangrannog, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing