We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Pentre Arms Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llangrannog
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pentre Arms Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Llangrannog B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2013

You can't beat the location of this B&B. Right on the beach and no need to travel anywhere once you've arrived. Accommodation is standard, no frills but perfectly adequate, although I think just because a piece of paper has this is a bath mat written on it, it doesn't make it a good bath mat ;-)

The food is good at both breakfast and the evening. Good choices and plenty of it with good service too.
We will definitely return again, the place has a nice atmosphere and although no live bands were on whilst we were there we could see plenty were booked for the future which would be really enjoyable.
Thanks to all the staff for an enjoyable stay :-)

Room Tip: Rooms are quite small so don't expect a palace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julesiebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2013

I stayed in this area this weekend camping...the last time was 2 years ago. The beach is beautiful & the pub is fantastic...right next to the beach, staff /people are friendly....food is lovely. The weather was fintastic and to see the Sunset in the evening and dolphins swimming by was a beautiful sight. Made my BIrthday very special. I WILL be back here again to this beautiful part of wales but next time with swimming gear.. 2 see Andy Murray win his game in this pub getting while getting drunk was a bonus :O)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sexyfox30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We are on a UK adventure, and chose this, as a stopover.
We are experienced travellers, and this filled all our requirements.
The room we had, had an open window, with the sea 5 metres away.
The bed was comfy The the bar was heaving, in the evening.
Don't know if they book tables, but try.
Great food and breakfast, You won't be disappointed .

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank busterNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

Me, my husband, dad-in-law & my 2 little boys didn't stay here but had food and it was gorgeous, we had a lovely table with a gorgeous view of the sea, lovely menu with a good selection of starters, mains & desserts, food was out of this world it was gorgeous, the staff were very friendly & helpful and prices were very reasonable. Will definately eat here again :-)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xTishxTashx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Fantastic B&B, clean, well kept with friendly owners/staff. Great food and it is at the heart of a beautiful seaside village.
A great base for exploring all if this area of Wales as it is on the welsh coastal path and within 10 mins of the main coast road.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

After the annual walk to Ynys Lochtyn there is no better place than the bar window to sit, drink, eat and recover.
Lovely food from a wide ranging menu served with a good pint by friendly staff. Be aware that on Bank holidays Llangrannog it is crowded and the Pentre Arms is sometimes short of beer, but its worth the journey, just don't all rush there at once.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CommodoreChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Have to say this is the loveliest place I've been for years for a meal out!
The sea view window seat we had was spectacular, the service from start to Finnish was excellent, very welcoming and nothing too much trouble! And the food was so yummy and. Reasonably priced, they literally had everything right! Wish we were staying longer. :-( ps the battered squid and sea bass are both really yum

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pentre Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pentre Arms Hotel

Address: Llandysul, SA44, Llangrannog SA44 6SP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Llangrannog
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Llangrannog
Price Range: £55 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Pentre Arms Hotel Llangrannog, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing