We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find!”

Morfa Isaf Farm Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llangrannog
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Morfa Isaf Farm Guest House
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We searched for a place where we could totally relax and be well looked after.This enchanting farmhouse totally fitted the bill.Comfy beds,super breakfast and an amazing and talented host, in Mandy.We had amusing and meaningful conversations with Mandy,who not only cooked our tasty breakfast but collected us from the restaurant each evening.You are spoiled for walks from the farm,the countryside and small coves are amazing.
We will be back,either in the guesthouse or one of the self-catering cottages

Room Tip: Both rooms facing the garden (towards the sea) are full of character,and have really good beds.The d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Macmollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    7
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
18
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

How lucky after hours of searching my wife found Morfa Isaf and even better Amanda the owner had a cancellation.Following the sat nav we found ourselves winding down little country lanes we could have stepped back in time,I half expected Toad to speed around the corner.We arrived at the farmhouse which is idyllic,Amanda greeted us and showed us to our room which can be seen on the website,it has a large wooden bed which was very comfortable.I would say that if you are looking for corporate bland,neon signs,bingo,the full wilderbeast experience,don't go.However if you want to enjoy something that perhaps has vitually gone from many places, individuality, a sense of being in a place with a more spiritual feel,somewhere that has so many attractive features its hard to list,not to mention the fab cooked breakfast and conversation.Give it a go,you'll be enchanted, we were and will be going again.

Room Tip: "Try the Victorian room"
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank snowdropsean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

this must be the worst place i have ever stayed-if you dont want your bed making,your rubbish emptying or your toilet cleaning then this is the place for you.host! amanda is extremely personally rude -only one tv in the whole place in a shared lounge-shared by "hired help"-no quiet areas for visitors to read etc. run in an extremely haphazard way and visitors r not owners priority-she is. i would not recommend anyone to stay here-not a graded accommodation by wales tourist board-which says it all really. parking area on a steep very uneven surface-so if unsteady on your feet-its an accident waiting to happen. only thing in her favour was a good breakfast and a comfortable bed.

Room Tip: cant recommend any
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shirleywhirley186332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloocan, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

I stayed here at the Farm back in 2010, I can say that my stay was one of the best places I have ever stayed in, Amanda was a perfect hostess, she could not do enough for me, and yes I will go back again to stay, the country and beaches are something to see to believe.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Raymond T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Enjoyed the stay here. Though the twin room was rather cramped and small. The double was very comfortable. Not a fan of sitting at a large table with other guests for breakfast. I'm far too grumpy in the morning for conversation! Host Mandy even provided transport to the pub. Thankyou.

Room Tip: If you are tall, avoid the twin room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phazedout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

If you want character, personality and a real Welsh holiday, this is the place for you!
Morfa Isaf is a beautiful old farmhouse with views of the sea.
It has its own pathway (quite steep) to a secluded sandy beach. It's right on the coastal path and within easy reach of all the nearby bays and villages of West Wales.
We loved the antique furniture and especially loved our bedroom which had a wonderful four poster bed .
Many was a wonderful host. She gave us lots of local knowledge and really made our holiday special.
We've stayed in lovely hotels in Wales but we felt Morfa Isaf was something special.
It's great value for money. The breakfasts were fab and we just found everyone very friendly.
This is somewhere we will definately come back to and have already recommended it to friends.
Thankyou Mandy and Kim for giving us a GREAT stay!

Room Tip: Loved the rooms with the four poster beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IlikeEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zandvoort, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

It wasn't the antique former farmhouse. It wasn't the splendid coastal path or the tasty fresh fish in the restaurants of Llangrannog, the quiet nights in the 4 poster bed, the magnificent views or even the rich breakfasts.
It were the wonderful conversations at breakfast we won't forget.
Mandy is a wonderful character! Honest, open and outspoken.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JessiePuk16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Morfa Isaf Farm Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morfa Isaf Farm Guest House

Property: Morfa Isaf Farm Guest House
Address: Morfa Isaf, Llangrannog SA44 6RS, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Llangrannog
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Llangrannog
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Morfa Isaf, the coastal garden guest house - situated on headland overlooking Cardigan Bay in West Wales. The accommodation, hospitality and location have been attracting visitors worldwide for many years, and this unspoiled and peaceful haven remains a very special place for many people. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Morfa Isaf Farm Guest House Llangrannog, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing