We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a pleasant surprise!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trient
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel La Grande Ourse
Ranked #1 of 2 Trient B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

This new hotel is excellent. The owners are very pleasant and always making sure that everything is ok. The hotel is brand new and very clean.

It's located by the end of the village below the pink Chappell

Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2013

This is a great hotel for walkers of the Tour du Mont Blanc. It's all newly renovated and tastefully decorated, with very good shared bathroom facilities and a nice dinner and breakfast. Staff are very friendly! There are both dorm room or private room options available.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dapaong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Hotel La Grande Ourse may look old worldie from the outside, dont walk passed it. Inside this hotel is new and modern, yet retaining some beautiful old features. It is quiet, cool and the same price as the crazy group packed hotel next door. Family run, Dad has done the renovation, Mum decorated and the daughter is running it. One of our most comfortable stays on the Tour de Mont Blanc and they couldnt have been kinder, nothing was too much trouble, English is no problem.
Still not 100 per cent finished when we were there in June, things like hooks needed in bedrooms etc, but I would totally recomend this Hotel.

Room Tip: Double rooms, twin rooms and 4 people dorm, plus some luxury apartments upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SydneyLilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank éric E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank henryGaiarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Coco A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TITINE560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trient
21.5 mi away
La Chemenaz Hotel
La Chemenaz Hotel
#2 of 5 in Les Contamines-Montjoie
199 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel de La Couronne
Hotel de La Couronne
#2 of 4 in Argentiere
154 reviews
11.3 mi away
Le Morgane
Le Morgane
#7 of 73 in Chamonix
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Hotel du Bois
Hotel du Bois
#4 of 14 in Les Houches
254 reviews
18.4 mi away
Hotel Lo Scoiattolo
Hotel Lo Scoiattolo
#5 of 42 in Courmayeur
222 reviews
14.1 mi away
RockyPop Hotel
RockyPop Hotel
#1 of 14 in Les Houches
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Grande Ourse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Grande Ourse

Address: Betty 30, Trient 1929, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Trient
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Trient
Price Range: £37 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 23

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing