We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely chalet in lovely location”
other travellers have booked this property
Summer relaxation gazing at fantastic views at Haus Kammern!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Summer relaxation gazing at fantastic views at Haus Kammern!
Haus Kammern is on the doorstep of 2 great ski areas including Kitzbühel and Wildkogel Arena Comfortable modern Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Summer relaxation gazing at fantastic views at Haus Kammern!
Haus Kammern is on the doorstep of 2 great ski areas including Kitzbühel and Wildkogel Arena
Comfortable modern Dining area
Dining area and breakfast bar
A wide south facing veranda for outside dining
Wax up your skis and snowboards !
What a view!
Bedroom 1 with access to balcony and stunning views
Cosy Log fire in comfortable living area
Fresh snow !
Spectacular view from the ski lift
The beautiful Habachtal
Modern kitchen with American-style fridge-freezer
Beautiful, contemporary, open-plan ground floor area
Bedroom 3 can be twin or double with views of the countryside
Bedroom 2 leads onto balcony with stunning views
2 luxury bathrooms with showers and a bath to relax in
Visit the lovely church in Bramberg
Relax on the sunny verandas and balcony
wide view of valley scenery
outdoor eating
Enjoy a horse-drawn carriage adventure in the snow !
'Triumph Week' Tri-Days during June when England comes to Austria!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mittersill, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Vic_Holid...
Devon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely chalet in lovely location”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We enjoyed a lovely stay in Haus Kammern February 2017. The owners were extremely helpful in answering any questions beforehand about the chalet and the area. The chalet had everything that you might need for a week away. The location was lovely as it was in the outskirts of a small village, so very quiet and peaceful. However you could still walk to the local bakery / cafe just 15 mins down the road which was great. Easy access from the main roads - on the flat so no hassle with having to use snow chains etc! Nice views of the mountains/valley from the dining room and both bedrooms. Lovely bath and powerful showers and a very adequate kitchen. We had the choice of 2 ski areas both 5 minutes drive from the chalet. The Wildkogel Arena was slightly lesser known, smaller and cheaper than Kitzski. However both were great to try skiing for different reasons. Just a note for beginner skiers / nervous skiers - we found the slopes at Wildkogel a little more challenging than we thought that they would be. However the practice slope at Wenns (Bramberg) was absolutely brilliant for building confidence - long and not that steep. However there was a small charge. The toboggan run was the highlight of our holiday - so much fun and stunning views, with a stop at the mountain hut on the way down for either a drink or lunch - wish I could be back there now! Also great to be easily able to drive to Kitzbuhel, Kirchberg and Zell Am See from the property. Thanks for a lovely stay - I imagine that a summer holiday here would be just as lovely so maybe we will be back one day!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay at Haus Kammern and visit again. The summer is beautiful too - especially the waterfalls at Krimml and mountain walk! Please come back soon :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florafen
victoria
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic, close to all the locations worth seeing”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Great location, great accommodation, hosts are fantastic, this spot ticked all the boxes, very scenic and so close to walking tracks, cross country trails, numerous down hill slopes and off piste skiing. Krimml falls are magnificent as well. Dining out is fantastic, so much choice

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2017
Thanks so much for the fabulous review Victoria! Hope you will visit again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon S
1 review
“Between Xmas 2017 and New Year 2017: 4 Adults, 2 One-Yr Olds, and a 5 Yr Old”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The house description and photos are exactly what you experience when you arrive--super clean, very welcoming, easy to access with the key lock box, and the wood stove generates way more heat than you need.-)

The owner, Avril, is the best replier to emails for any online booking that I have ever made. She always replies promptly and with the answers to your questions.

The house is located in the middle of a great ski area: Kitzbühel and WIldkogel, and yet not far from Zillertal Arena or even Kaprun. Parking is direct in front of the house and is good for 2 cars, but maybe 3.

The price is super fair and a balanced value.

The house is also good for kids and babies. There is a high chair and a travel crib already there and the living room makes for a good containment play area.

Checking out is easy and the clean-up crew takes care of all the waste and recycling.

I would recommend this place to all my friends and even to my mother.

I will stay here again sometime in the future.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
Thanks so much Brandon and family. We are really delighted that you enjoyed your holiday! We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan H
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful Alpine Summer retreat”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were lucky enough to have a month at Haus Kammern in summer, July to August. It is a fantastic, well-equipped beautiful house. We have 4 children aged 5-12 years & it suited us perfectly. Lovely comfy beds with feathery duvets – it was hard to get up in the morning!
It’s in a picturesque village in a great location. There is a bakery & outdoor pool in the next village a few minutes walk/bike ride away & there is a great swimming lake about 10-15 minutes away down a safe cycle route by the river. Both had football pitches which was a big hit with our older boys who spent hours there.
Great walks with lovely mountain restaurants – kids liked getting the gondola up & mainly walking downhill. Some great restaurants in nearby towns & villages & plenty to do. My favourite was the Berndalm up the Obersulzachtal valley. We bought a Salzburgerland card which gives access to many attractions in the area, good for rainy day trips. Weather was mix of warm sunny days, some cloudy days (better for long walks) & rainy days but usually only in afternoons. The whole area is beautifully picturesque.
The owners Avril and John could not have been more helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it!
Liked least: nothing comes to mind
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
So pleased that you had a wonderful holiday! Thank you for your kind comments and hope that you will visit again, with warmest wishes Avril and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keighleym...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic views, great stay, wonderful weather.”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I recently stayed at the Haus Kammern, and I am so pleased with my choice! After looking at many places I came across this and read the reviews and the only thing I can say is we had a Fantastic stay, and will be booking for a winter trip also in the near future. Myself and my partner had never visited Austria before, and I am so glad we did as we look at other returns. The view we had was absolutely out of this world, the locals are very polite and friendly. I can not recommend this luxury chalet enough. I want to say a big thank you for all the help and advice we had received! The owners are very helpful.

Keighley

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Thanks so much Keighley! Hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenStre...
Shropshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic house, everything you could need for a holiday.”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed for a skiing trip at the outstanding Wildkogel ski resort. The house was superb with everything you need in a holiday home. From start to finish the process was made really easy by Avril the host, with the provision of lots of useful information and local contacts. The house was one of the best we've stayed in in Austria. The local ski resort was great and everyone in the locality was friendly and helpful. It's the first house that we would consider staying in again in Austria, summer or winter. Really easy access from Salzburg and conveniently placed between two ski resorts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The veranda, the woodburner and home from home feel.
Liked least: Wifi occasionally dropped when the whole village was on it.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2016
Karen and family, thank you so much for your review - we are delighted that you had such a great holiday and enjoyed staying at our haus! We look forward to welcoming you again in the future....Many thanks, Avril
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alex b
1 review
“Great chalet, let by the most helpful owners!”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Stayed here with friends for our annual group ski trip.

By far the nicest chalet we have yet stayed at. Excellent contact and information from the owners who made the stay feel extremely personal, they are obviously very proud and rightly so.

Location is perfect and the owners have made sure that everything they can do to help with the area info has been done.

The building is clean and cared for but also very homely which is hard to come by these days, perfect log burner in the centre of the chalet and spacious rooms.

Definitely recommending this place and would love to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the homely feel of the chalet and the contact from the owners
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2016
Thanks so much Alex! Great to have you stay - hope to see you again. Kindest regards, Avril and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing