We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow, perfect chalet for a summer holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Summer relaxation gazing at fantastic views at Haus Kammern!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Summer relaxation gazing at fantastic views at Haus Kammern!
A wide south facing veranda for outside dining Haus Kammern is on the doorstep of 2 great ski areas including Kitzbühel and Wildkogel Arena
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Summer relaxation gazing at fantastic views at Haus Kammern!
A wide south facing veranda for outside dining
Haus Kammern is on the doorstep of 2 great ski areas including Kitzbühel and Wildkogel Arena
Wax up your skis and snowboards !
What a view!
Bedroom 1 with access to balcony and stunning views
Comfortable modern Dining area
Enjoy a horse-drawn carriage adventure in the snow !
Fresh snow !
Spectacular view from the ski lift
The beautiful Habachtal
Dining area and breakfast bar
Modern kitchen with American-style fridge-freezer
Beautiful, contemporary, open-plan ground floor area
Cosy Log fire in comfortable living area
Bedroom 3 can be twin or double with views of the countryside
Bedroom 2 leads onto balcony with stunning views
2 luxury bathrooms with showers and a bath to relax in
Visit the lovely church in Bramberg
'Triumph Week' Tri-Days during June when England comes to Austria!
Relax on the sunny verandas and balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mittersill, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Chris L
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow, perfect chalet for a summer holiday”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Chalet as descriped and has everything you could need. We have stayed in many very nice holiday rentals over the years and think this is probably the best, so far. We prefer self catering and the kitchen was perfect, so can't comment on eating out apart from a lunch time snack at one of the mountain huts which was great. Sitting on verandah for breakfast and after a long walk was great, lovely views and peaceful. Avril was great to deal with from the first contact, being very helpful with information. We hope to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! So pleased you enjoyed your holiday. We hope you will stay again. Warmest wishes Avril and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzy624
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning house in great location”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location was perfect with great access to a host of activities and ski resorts (nearest around 10 minute drive) whilst enjoying the peace and quiet of the village.

The house was immaculate, very cosy and welcoming. The owner (Avril) was incredibly helpful and the house was well equipped with everything you might need, including instructions.

I would most certainly visit again and would consider a summer vacation here as the house and location seems to be great for all seasons.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your holiday! We really appreciate your lovely review - many thanks. Hope you visit again - summer is also a wonderful time in the area! Auf wiedersehen :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asmith623...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wow what a trip”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We were a group of 6 ladies , age range from mid 40s to 60s .
We had a fantastic week at Haus Kammern.
The chalet was cosy and comfortable . It was very well equipped with all we required whether we were enjoying a cosy night in or all getting ready to go out. Very spacious for our party of 6.
The chalet was very clean . Beds comfortable and the views are amazing.
It's a fantastic resort , great skiing and all amenities close by . We are looking forward to book again next year .
The owners were very friendly and helpful .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2017
That's so kind of you! Hope you will visit us next year! Many thanks Avril
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sallie201...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely magical”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The area is mystical
The house is beautiful
Owners are so helpful, a very welcome basket of goodies (Inc wine, Austrian sweetbread, milk and orange juice) left each time we have stayed.
Bedroom balcony looks out to snowcapped mountains and glaciers.
Large French windows downstairs open out (3 of them) to a well laid out terrace and patio.
Kitchen is so well equipped I was able to cook very easily.
We look forward to our next visit next March.
For all you skiers and snowboarders, look no further than here. All round for all levels...and everyone is so friendly.
Thank you for allowing us to stay, Sallie-Anne and Gerard.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2017
Thanks so much Sallie-Anne and Gerard! We love welcoming you again! Warmest wishes, Avril and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana_plu...
1 review
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed a week at Haus Kammern with our three boys for the February Half term holiday. The house was fully equipped with everything one might need. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The location was excellent and Wildkogel is ideal with for families with young children who are learning to ski with lots of choices for ski schools. The fireplace in the evenings was a real treat to end the day after lots of sport. Will definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2017
Really pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thanks so much for the lovely review! Looking forward to welcoming you back, Avril
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Briar M
2 reviews
“Quiet and Comfortable Chalet”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed in Haus Kammern for almost a month during January. The location is fabulous: almost halfway along the valley between Zell am See and Krimml, with Mittersill (which has several larger supermarkets) only a 10 minute drive away. It is also close to a number of fantastic ski areas.
The house was quiet, and situated in a residential area where many families seemed to live. It was also comfortable and warm: the fire place was an exciting novelty for me.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2017
So glad you loved the location and the log fire! Hope you will stay again - many thanks for your great review, Avril
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic_Holid...
Devon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely chalet in lovely location”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We enjoyed a lovely stay in Haus Kammern February 2017. The owners were extremely helpful in answering any questions beforehand about the chalet and the area. The chalet had everything that you might need for a week away. The location was lovely as it was in the outskirts of a small village, so very quiet and peaceful. However you could still walk to the local bakery / cafe just 15 mins down the road which was great. Easy access from the main roads - on the flat so no hassle with having to use snow chains etc! Nice views of the mountains/valley from the dining room and both bedrooms. Lovely bath and powerful showers and a very adequate kitchen. We had the choice of 2 ski areas both 5 minutes drive from the chalet. The Wildkogel Arena was slightly lesser known, smaller and cheaper than Kitzski. However both were great to try skiing for different reasons. Just a note for beginner skiers / nervous skiers - we found the slopes at Wildkogel a little more challenging than we thought that they would be. However the practice slope at Wenns (Bramberg) was absolutely brilliant for building confidence - long and not that steep. However there was a small charge. The toboggan run was the highlight of our holiday - so much fun and stunning views, with a stop at the mountain hut on the way down for either a drink or lunch - wish I could be back there now! Also great to be easily able to drive to Kitzbuhel, Kirchberg and Zell Am See from the property. Thanks for a lovely stay - I imagine that a summer holiday here would be just as lovely so maybe we will be back one day!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay at Haus Kammern and visit again. The summer is beautiful too - especially the waterfalls at Krimml and mountain walk! Please come back soon :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;