We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most wonderful holiday home in Austria,”
other travellers have booked this property
Summer relaxation gazing at fantastic views at Haus Kammern!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Summer relaxation gazing at fantastic views at Haus Kammern!
Haus Kammern is on the doorstep of 2 great ski areas including Kitzbühel and Wildkogel Arena Comfortable modern Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Summer relaxation gazing at fantastic views at Haus Kammern!
Haus Kammern is on the doorstep of 2 great ski areas including Kitzbühel and Wildkogel Arena
Comfortable modern Dining area
Dining area and breakfast bar
A wide south facing veranda for outside dining
Wax up your skis and snowboards !
What a view!
Bedroom 1 with access to balcony and stunning views
Cosy Log fire in comfortable living area
Fresh snow !
Spectacular view from the ski lift
The beautiful Habachtal
Modern kitchen with American-style fridge-freezer
Beautiful, contemporary, open-plan ground floor area
Bedroom 3 can be twin or double with views of the countryside
Bedroom 2 leads onto balcony with stunning views
2 luxury bathrooms with showers and a bath to relax in
Visit the lovely church in Bramberg
Relax on the sunny verandas and balcony
wide view of valley scenery
outdoor eating
Enjoy a horse-drawn carriage adventure in the snow !
'Triumph Week' Tri-Days during June when England comes to Austria!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mittersill, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Sallie-An...
2 reviews
“The most wonderful holiday home in Austria,”
Reviewed 24 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We spent an amazing 2 weeks from March into April 2018.What is there not to like for the owners are informative, most welcoming and very kind.The house is very loved....and this is obvious from the moment you open the door. Every attention to detail. You will want for nothing. All top quality furnishings have been used throughout this very beautiful home, and are maintained accordingly. The kitchen is a joy to use which also is furnished with an excellent range of equipment.
The views from all sides of this house are absolutely breathtaking.......both in the winter and summer. We have been lucky enough to be allowed to hire this beautiful home on several occasions and, to be quite frank, wouldn,t want to consider going anywhere else. Village amenities are brilliant......super ski schools on your doorstep......or hire bicycles when the weather is dryer. Amazing restaurants......delicious bakeries......the list is endless. However....get in quick.......we are booking again !!!!!.
A very warm Thank You to the owners Avril and John for once again making us so welcome and helping us to create wonderful memories.
Gez and Sallie-Anne xx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2018
Thank you both so much for your wonderful comments! We really appreciate hearing your views. It was wonderful to meet you this time. So looking forward to seeing you again next year! Warmest wishes Avril and John xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenStre...
Shropshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Outstanding again”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed here for the second time and it was just as good as previously. The house has everything you need, is extremely clean and is in a great location. Just 5 minutes drive from a choice of ski runs and only 5 minutes to the local supermarket. We chose to ski at Wildkogel as it's friendly, easily accessible and has a good variety of well kept runs despite being so late in the season. The real treat for us is the house, however. After a good day's skiing it has enough space for three young adults to revise for exams and a beautiful decking for reading. A real positive is the fact that beds can be made into singles or doubles...a bonus with young adults. Would I recommend this property to a friend / family? Absolutely!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2018
Thanks you so much for such wonderful review! So glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevinpL55...
Surlingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 6 February 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived at Haus Kammern after fresh snowfall, very picturesque. We opened the door to find it lovely and warm inside and immaculate . Lovely start to our Holiday. Over the stay the house was a perfect base for skiing, sledging, sleigh ride and shopping. Perfect!
For Holidays my wife and I have never go back to the same place twice however we would definitely go back to Haus Kammern and already looking forward to planning that next visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2018
Thank you so much! So pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to welcome you again soon. Warmest wishes Avril and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccarlisle...
Malaga, Spain
1 review
“Magical place!”
Reviewed 6 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

My second stay at this magical place - the haus has everything you need. It's warm, cosy and beautifully decorated. All the home comforts! The views from the haus are spectacular! We were 5 minutes drive to the ski life and toboggan run. Great fun!
Planning my next trip already....

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2018
Thanks so much! Glad you came back again kindest regards. Avril and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbingham2...
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect in every way.”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

They could not of done any more ,so helpful from the start of the booking ,suggesting places to visit in the area and sending leaflets before hand on the activities we had expressed an interest in doing on our stay.
The house has everything provided including wine, bread and milk waiting on our arrival.
Next time in Austria this will be the first place to try and book.
Thank you for a great holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thank you so much! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return. Warmest wishes, Avril and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
w0li
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect place to relax and enjoy beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The Haus is superb in all aspects - location, cleanliness, all equipment provided.
Avril is excellent at replying within minutes! The Haus is situated overlooking a village which we found very peaceful and lovely to come back to after a busy day. Having said that all facilities were very close by - bakery, supermarket, train, bikes, cable car, walks on your doorstep. The Haus itself was immaculate - I am a bit fussy about this sort of thing and have been disappointed in the past but not so here.
It was great to have Avril's recommendations. We travelled to Salzburg very easily and would recommend the south of Salzburg park and ride. The Kitzloch Gorge at Taxenbach is well worth a visit as are all the other more well known sights in the area. The walk down from the local cable car is lovely but mind the midges in the woods they are real biters! If you want to hire pedaloes in Zell then go to Thumersbach it is a lot cheaper than Zell itself. EBikes are great fun and it is the first time that my daughter and I have been able to go past the boys. All in all a fantastic holiday that I would recommend to anyone. First class Haus and owners.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thanks so much For such a wonderful review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit and trips out. I will miss our email conversations! Hope you will visit again, warmest wishes Avril
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrislW10...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow, perfect chalet for a summer holiday”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Chalet as descriped and has everything you could need. We have stayed in many very nice holiday rentals over the years and think this is probably the best, so far. We prefer self catering and the kitchen was perfect, so can't comment on eating out apart from a lunch time snack at one of the mountain huts which was great. Sitting on verandah for breakfast and after a long walk was great, lovely views and peaceful. Avril was great to deal with from the first contact, being very helpful with information. We hope to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! So pleased you enjoyed your holiday. We hope you will stay again. Warmest wishes Avril and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing