We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect little getaway from the city”
other travellers have booked this property
Mango Room Porch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mango Room Porch
The Mango Room fully equipped kitchenette
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Mango Room Porch
The Mango Room
fully equipped kitchenette
Side by Side Studio Casitas
Calle Alba
Our mountain view
The Beach at Playa Corona
The Rio Corona, a five-minute walk from Casa Pintada
The Blue-Crowned Motmot - a frequent visitor
Diablo Rojo
The Artisan Market in nearby El Valle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
San Carlos, Panama Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
bebarton4...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect little getaway from the city”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

I loved this place. We drove here for NYE and stayed the night. If we didn't have a tour booking, we would have stayed longer. It was such a quaint place, very clean, quiet, and simple. We went down to the water hole to go swimming and just walked around the property and took photos, and then watched the fireworks from the hammock that night. I loved it all, especially their dog, who was just the sweetest.
Irene was very conversational and great to chat with. I also spoke with George briefly on the phone, who was also very nice and responsive. Irene was in the hotel business, and let's just say, you can tell as soon as you get there! Everything was set up just like your own personal little hotel, but much better, if you prefer more of a home feel than a hotel feel like we do. Visiting here was one of the highlights of our trip and I recommend it to anyone looking to for a getaway from the city or something to do off the beaten path.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tfmanns
Panama City, Panama
2 reviews
“Excellent little spot”
Reviewed 25 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Casa Pintada is very comfortable and quiet, with a nice summer breeze that you can enjoy lying on a hammock. The kitchen has everything you might need to cook a nice home meal. There's a river nearby, just a 5-minute walk. The beach is a bit further away, so maybe you wanna drive. The owners are very nice and friendly. I'll probably come back and stay for a week.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana USA
Reviewed 11 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elena209
Honduras
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay!!”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Wonderful experience! Great hosts!! The accomodations were lovely and very well appointed. Near a fabulous beach! We signed up initially for 1 night but stayed 3! The hosts went "the extra kilometer" to make us feel welcomed, and always made sure that we had what we needed. Would highly recommend this accommodation to anyone wanting a great and inexpensive stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wonderful hosts
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Reviewed 23 August 2013 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FL
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Panama City
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing