We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortabel, nice staff, good breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Domina Milano Fiera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Domina Milano Fiera
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Novate Milanese
Certificate of Excellence
Soest, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Comfortabel, nice staff, good breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

This business hotel is also perfectly suitable for a short (shopping) trip to Milano. Comfortabel, clean and spacious rooms. When you are by car, you can park your car (free!) in the garage. The train is just a short 15 min walk from the hotel and brings you for a few euros to Milano city center.
The staff is friendly and helpful and speaks perfect english. Excellent breakfast with fresh fruit.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Princessnijna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOMMIL, Direttore generale at Domina Milano Fiera, responded to this review, 9 March 2016
Thank you for your comments.

Best regards

Pier Luigi Bruschi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    225
    44
    10
    7
See reviews for
69
102
14
244
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
676 reviews
185 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 475 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2011

We were here on business, and chose the location to be near the corporate offices. There is easy train access to the city center of Milan, but if you really want to tour there you may want to be in a more central location. We took the train into the city for dinners, and one in our group went to the ballet at La Scala (the opera was booked.) She had a private driver for the return trip in the evening.

The room is decorated in masculie neutral tines and has a clean, spacious, modern feel that defines Milan style. Very comfortable bed. Excellent housekeeping and good closet space. Free internet access (yay!!!) and typical business class hotel amenities, but there was only a shower (to tub) in the room and the in-room coffee was instant granules. Nice views to hills/mountains in the distance.

The public rooms and the decent bar also have a modern Milan feel in the furnishings. The meeting rooms also function quite well.

There is a very nice 4th floor executive lounge that is quiet and has free internet access if you just want to get out of your room. There isn't much around the hotel's area as it is more residential, but there is a grocery store.

My only real complaint is that the breakfast buffet was pretty lackluster. It is the one thing taht needs improvement. There must be better baked goods and fruits in the area. Isn't there a rule against mediocre food in Italy?

So: I'd be happy to stay here again as it is a clean, well-run hotel for a good price. If my real interest was Milan Center, I'd stay more in town.

Room Tip: Take a trip to the lake areas nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mme_X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOMMIL, Direttore generale at Domina Milano Fiera, responded to this review, 9 March 2016
Thank you for your comments.

Best regards

Pier Luigi Bruschi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2011

The hotel is beautiful, the price is not to bad and the breakfast is fantastic. I decided to stay there on a recent trip with my girlfriend wanting a little luxury for half the money. We only went into the city center once during a three day trip so it worked fine for us, but I would advice against staying here if you are planning to sight see a lot in Milan.

Also, a few resteraunts nearby the hotel offer a free shuttle service, just ask in the lobby, very recommended. I would also advice you to prepare a good map(or take photos off google maps) to show the taxi driver, because like others have stated it's a drag to find the hotel. We ended up having the taxi driver call the hotel for directions!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valencia2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOMMIL, Direttore at Domina Milano Fiera, responded to this review, 27 April 2011
Dear Customer,

Thank you for leaving your review; unfortunately the street of the Hotel is new and we have required to be elaborated for the navigators but of course it takes time; the taxicabs aren't for sure the ideal solutions to reach our Hotel, but we advise to try the public transport; the railway station is only 5 minutes by foot from our Hotel and one can reach the downtown in only 15 minutes by train (the cost is only 1.35 euro).

We will be glad to welcoming you again in our Hotel.

Best Regards
Pier Luigi Bruschi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2011

Domina Inn Milano Fiera is without doubt the best businness hotel i have ever stayed at. It is located next to the Fiera Rho and the downtown can be reached within 20 minutes by public transport. The rooms were nice and clean, the bathroom as well. The towels were changed every day. The staff was really helpful and friendly, especially Simone! The breakfast was very tasty and of wide choice. I received a good service.
I suggest it to all people who come to Milan to work between Milan and Fiera Rho. Last year I tried other hotels in the surrounding area and Domina Inn Milano Fiera is the best one.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SalvoRusso82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOMMIL, Direttore generale at Domina Milano Fiera, responded to this review, 9 March 2016
Thank you for your comments.

Best regards

Pier Luigi Bruschi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2010

I recently stayed at this hotel on 2nd and 3rd of February 2010.
I would just like to compliment the staff for their helpful and accommodating service.
It is not often these days that people do what they promise and so I felt compelled to thank them for your attentive service during my stay.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PDH1Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOMMIL, Manager Assistant at Domina Milano Fiera, responded to this review, 16 February 2010
Dear Sir,

Guest's satisfaction is our mission and we would like to thank you for your kind review.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Kind Regards,
Domina Inn Milano Fiera Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2009

We stayed at the Domina Inn as we were going to the Italian Grand Prix. The hotel itself is lovely, the rooms are plush, the bar is comfy and the food in the restaurant was tasty.

As the hotel is new (and on a new road) it is not in the taxi drivers sat nav or A-Z's so we had trouble getting back and ended up having to call the hotel and giving the phone to taxi driver so he could get directions. Of course this will all change in time, when sat nav software is updated.

The hotel is also not walking distance from any shops, bars or restaurants so a taxi is a must.

Overall we had a lovely stay at the Domina Inn but would probably stay somewhere a bit livlier next time.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abby A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOMMIL, Direttore generale at Domina Milano Fiera, responded to this review, 9 March 2016
Thank you for your comments.

Best regards

Pier Luigi Bruschi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2009

We booked this hotel with our 4 kids (teenagers) for one night on our way to Southern Italy. It was a little hard to find since it is new and our GPS couldn't find the new street. But once we found it, it was classy, beautiful and a seemingly pricey place. We had a wet bar, large fluffy towels, soap, shampoo, etc. The beds were extremely comfortable and the blackout drapes allowed us complete darkness. The restaurant was amazing with a great wine selection, the food was first rate. We would definitely stay here again, kidless of course. The breakfast included in the morning was also fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kelmeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOMMIL, Direttore generale at Domina Milano Fiera, responded to this review, 9 March 2016
Thank you for your comments.

Best regards

Pier Luigi Bruschi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Novate Milanese
1.4 mi away
Klima Hotel Milano Fiere
2.6 mi away
Milan Suite Hotel
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
2.6 mi away
NH Milano Fiera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hotel Litta Palace
Hotel Litta Palace
#1 of 4 in Lainate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
4.2 mi away
Italiana Hotels Milan Rho Fair
1.5 mi away
The Hub Hotel
The Hub Hotel
#138 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domina Milano Fiera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domina Milano Fiera

Property: Domina Milano Fiera
Address: Via Don Orione 20, 20026 Novate Milanese, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > Novate Milanese
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Novate Milanese
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Domina Milano Fiera 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is located at 3 km from Fiera Milano Rho Pero and 7 km from Fiera Milano City - shuttle service available upon reservation is provided during trade fairs. Domina Milano Fiera is only 10 km far from city of Milan, 18 from Linate Airport and 30 from Malpensa reachable with an efficient public transport system. Free Internet connection and free access to the fitness room. Internal Restaurant and Lounge Bar complete the offer of Domina Milano Fiera. The 194 comfortable and modern rooms, eight state-of-the-art meeting rooms, which can take up to 250 people, and the Domina Hotels excellence in the art of hospitality make the Domina Milano Fiera the ideal solution for your business and fair-related events.Our position close to Milan's fair grounds, the easy access to Malpensa airport and our car park make the Domina Fiera Milano the ideal choice for anyone visiting Milan on business. When you stay at the Domina Fiera Milano you can start your working day in the most relaxed of ways by avoiding the early morning rush-hour traffic and getting to the fair in a few minutes and perfectly on time. And after a day's business you can relax with a workout in the hotel's gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Fastbooking, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Domina Milano Fiera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina Inn Milano Fiera Hotel Novate Milanese
Domina Hotel Novate Milanese
Domina Milano Fiera Milan, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing