We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel but quite remote”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Domina Milano Fiera
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Novate Milanese
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2013

I have stayed in this hotel for two years running while attending fairs at the Fiera Milano. It is quite new and well-maintained. Rooms are relatively spacious - as opposed to what one would find in downtown Milan - clean, well kept and simply but stylishly decorated.
Wi-Fi is free and available throughout the hotel. Breakfast is ample but not top-notch.
Prices vary depending on if there is a fair on at the Fiera, since this hotel was established to cater for trade visitors. It is cheaper than downtown hotels, though.
The only slight drawback is the obvious inexperience of the reception staff who got some of our bookings mixed up more than once (several of our company staff were staying at the same time) or simply hadn't registered that one of my colleagues had actually checked in while he had already been at the hotel for two nights!
Novate Milanese is a Milan suburb located close by and does offer a few good restaurants. However, apart from that, the hotel is quite isolated and beyond taxis, there is no public transport that will take you even close to the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mileclocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOMMIL, Direttore generale at Domina Milano Fiera, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2016

Thank you for your comments.

Pier Luigi Bruschi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 551 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2012

I spent a night here on a work trip. The hotel is fairly new, only 5 years old, I've been told, which makes unclear why there's still carpet on the floors of the rooms and corridors.
Rooms are nice, fairly big, as is the bathroom, really lovely I indeed appreciated the shower, BUT some towels were not clean, and the shampoo and bathing foam of the bathroom courtesy set smell terribly of lemon, it reminds of washing-up liquid. Bed was comfortable and even if almost all rooms on the floor were occupied, nothing cold be heard. We dined in the hotel restaurant, friendly staff and fast service, nice food, a bit overpriced, but it can be expected. Breakfast was average, not impressive, good selection of teas, though.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tantalidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOMMIL, Direttore generale at Domina Milano Fiera, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2016

Thank you for your comments.

Pier Luigi Bruschi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Relaxed, open-plan bar, lounge, reception area. Nice restaurant, good dinner menu, excellent buffet breakfast. Floors 4-6 are the Executive rooms with Free mini bar! Little bit out of the way but good links to where we needed to get to. Believe there was a pool & Fitness centre but didn't have time to see. Staff very helpful but "eccentric". :-)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rnabenett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOMMIL, Direttore generale at Domina Milano Fiera, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your comments. We are proud to meet your satisfaction. We have no pool but a small, modern fitness.
Looking forward your next visit.

Best regards.

Pier Luigi Bruschi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

close to big supermarkets and 10' from the sub to the center! huge space in the room, large buffet in the breakfast!! love it for my visiting to Milan!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BettyMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOMMIL, Direttore generale at Domina Milano Fiera, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2016

Thank you for your comments.

Best regards

Pier Luigi Bruschi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Modern hotel on the outer, western, edge of Milan. Room was large with a comfy double-bed and excellent shower.

The hotel bar was superb with a good selection of drinks and bar-snacks. We had a buffet dinner in the restaurant which was pretty damn good, as was breakfast.

Having never stayed in Italy before, I can't really comment on the eccentric reception staff, which may well be normal for the country - but telling me I had to wait for something while they dealt with a booking for the following day struck me as ... odd.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank JasonLaw_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOMMIL, Direttore generale at Domina Milano Fiera, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your welcome comments. We are glad to reed your appreciatione for our guest rooms and bars & restaurants services. We apologize for the mishap upon your arrival. It is definitely not our habit to welcome our guests in a not proper way. I will share this review with our front office staff to improve our service.

Yours sincerely

Pier Luigi Bruschi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

a decent and well maintatined hotel for those going to the Fiera. Breaksfast is good for european standard - you get a good spread including pastries as well as scrambled eggs, sausages and bacon. Rooms are clean and well maintained.
there is also a mercato next door so its convenient.
there is a shuttle bus in the morning to the fiera and by car its less than 10 minutes.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOMMIL, Direttore generale at Domina Milano Fiera, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2016

Thank you for your comments.

Best regards

Pier Luigi Bruschi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

A very pleasant stay with excellent food from the Restaurant but a little far from the city if you fancy a quick trip as part of your stay. It can be done by train but will take about 30 minutes in all.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markadlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOMMIL, Direttore generale at Domina Milano Fiera, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2016

Thank you for your comments.

Best regards

Pier Luigi Bruschi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Novate Milanese
2.6 mi away
NH Milano Fiera
0.9 mi away
HL Hotel
HL Hotel
#1 of 2 in Baranzate
240 reviews
1.4 mi away
Klima Hotel Milano Fiere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Italiana Hotels Milan Rho Fair
3.5 mi away
Neo Hotel
Neo Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bresso
74 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Litta Palace
Hotel Litta Palace
#1 of 4 in Lainate
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domina Milano Fiera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domina Milano Fiera

Address: Via Don Orione 20, 20026 Novate Milanese, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > Novate Milanese
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Novate Milanese
Price Range: £57 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Domina Milano Fiera 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is located at 3 km from Fiera Milano Rho Pero and 7 km from Fiera Milano City - shuttle service available upon reservation is provided during trade fairs. Domina Milano Fiera is only 10 km far from city of Milan, 18 from Linate Airport and 30 from Malpensa reachable with an efficient public transport system. Free Internet connection and free access to the fitness room. Internal Restaurant and Lounge Bar complete the offer of Domina Milano Fiera. The 194 comfortable and modern rooms, eight state-of-the-art meeting rooms, which can take up to 250 people, and the Domina Hotels excellence in the art of hospitality make the Domina Milano Fiera the ideal solution for your business and fair-related events.Our position close to Milan's fair grounds, the easy access to Malpensa airport and our car park make the Domina Fiera Milano the ideal choice for anyone visiting Milan on business. When you stay at the Domina Fiera Milano you can start your working day in the most relaxed of ways by avoiding the early morning rush-hour traffic and getting to the fair in a few minutes and perfectly on time. And after a day's business you can relax with a workout in the hotel's gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Domina Milano Fiera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina Inn Milano Fiera Hotel Novate Milanese
Domina Hotel Novate Milanese
Domina Milano Fiera Milan, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing