We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice design hotel in the middle of nowhere !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Domina Milano Fiera
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Novate Milanese
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“nice design hotel in the middle of nowhere !”
Reviewed 21 April 2013

If you like design hotel , this is right , if you want to be in the heart of the city this is wrong ... the hotel sits in a supermarket parking lot on the side of the freeway !
if you still want to go to the Exhibition center it is still 10/15 mn drive ... so not super practical ... really overpriced especially during fair days ...and getting a taxi out of the hotel is a rip off as the minute the taxi arrives it will show 15/16 euros on the meter already .... The gym room is just a laugh as the equipment are very minimal and no water is available to drink after your work out .... No complimentary water neither in the room like 99% of the hotel will do around the world !

Room Tip: i don't think there are any better rooms than others ...all the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOMMIL, Direttore generale at Domina Milano Fiera, responded to this review, 9 March 2016
Thank you for your comments.

Best regards

Pier Luigi Bruschi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    232
    45
    11
    7
See reviews for
77
105
15
255
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
909 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 684 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

The Domina Inn is well situated for business in or to the north west of Milan, especially for the Milan Exhibition centre and is fairly easy to get to from Malpensa airport being situated at the bottom of the E62 as you hit the ring road. By default this obviously makes it not so convenient from Linate, and as others have mentioned the hotel location is not well serviced by public transport. The local train station is a good 15 minute walk away and the local trams are a bit complicated and involve changes to get right into the centre, so taxis are the best option.
The hotel is a fairly recent build, some five years ago in a modern clean style. The public areas on the ground floor are spacious with seating by reception, a good bar area and then a well laid out restaurant for breakfast and evening. Only utilised the restaurant for breakfast and this was quite good with a decent choice available.
The rooms are spacious and well-appointed with a decent desk area and wardrobe space and come with mini bar and safe. The bathroom is modern and the large rain shower head is a big plus.
The hotel keeps up the modern clean pretence by having pumped scent in the corridors, which was a bit flowery for my taste but better than nothing, and jazz mood music playing. This was to my taste fortunately, because it is played at such a level that it can be heard in the room in the quiet of the night, and whereas I can drift off to sleep to the sound of a tenor sax, others may not, and then the efficient room air conditioning would need to be utilised to drown out the background music.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve_of_N21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOMMIL, Direttore generale at Domina Milano Fiera, responded to this review, 9 March 2016
Thank you for your comments.

Best regards

Pier Luigi Bruschi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

I have stayed in this hotel for two years running while attending fairs at the Fiera Milano. It is quite new and well-maintained. Rooms are relatively spacious - as opposed to what one would find in downtown Milan - clean, well kept and simply but stylishly decorated.
Wi-Fi is free and available throughout the hotel. Breakfast is ample but not top-notch.
Prices vary depending on if there is a fair on at the Fiera, since this hotel was established to cater for trade visitors. It is cheaper than downtown hotels, though.
The only slight drawback is the obvious inexperience of the reception staff who got some of our bookings mixed up more than once (several of our company staff were staying at the same time) or simply hadn't registered that one of my colleagues had actually checked in while he had already been at the hotel for two nights!
Novate Milanese is a Milan suburb located close by and does offer a few good restaurants. However, apart from that, the hotel is quite isolated and beyond taxis, there is no public transport that will take you even close to the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mileclocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOMMIL, Direttore generale at Domina Milano Fiera, responded to this review, 9 March 2016
Thank you for your comments.

Pier Luigi Bruschi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pesaro, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012

I spent a night here on a work trip. The hotel is fairly new, only 5 years old, I've been told, which makes unclear why there's still carpet on the floors of the rooms and corridors.
Rooms are nice, fairly big, as is the bathroom, really lovely I indeed appreciated the shower, BUT some towels were not clean, and the shampoo and bathing foam of the bathroom courtesy set smell terribly of lemon, it reminds of washing-up liquid. Bed was comfortable and even if almost all rooms on the floor were occupied, nothing cold be heard. We dined in the hotel restaurant, friendly staff and fast service, nice food, a bit overpriced, but it can be expected. Breakfast was average, not impressive, good selection of teas, though.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tantalidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOMMIL, Direttore generale at Domina Milano Fiera, responded to this review, 9 March 2016
Thank you for your comments.

Pier Luigi Bruschi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Relaxed, open-plan bar, lounge, reception area. Nice restaurant, good dinner menu, excellent buffet breakfast. Floors 4-6 are the Executive rooms with Free mini bar! Little bit out of the way but good links to where we needed to get to. Believe there was a pool & Fitness centre but didn't have time to see. Staff very helpful but "eccentric". :-)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rnabenett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOMMIL, Direttore generale at Domina Milano Fiera, responded to this review, 23 November 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your comments. We are proud to meet your satisfaction. We have no pool but a small, modern fitness.
Looking forward your next visit.

Best regards.

Pier Luigi Bruschi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siena, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

close to big supermarkets and 10' from the sub to the center! huge space in the room, large buffet in the breakfast!! love it for my visiting to Milan!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BettyMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOMMIL, Direttore generale at Domina Milano Fiera, responded to this review, 9 March 2016
Thank you for your comments.

Best regards

Pier Luigi Bruschi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, England
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Modern hotel on the outer, western, edge of Milan. Room was large with a comfy double-bed and excellent shower.

The hotel bar was superb with a good selection of drinks and bar-snacks. We had a buffet dinner in the restaurant which was pretty damn good, as was breakfast.

Having never stayed in Italy before, I can't really comment on the eccentric reception staff, which may well be normal for the country - but telling me I had to wait for something while they dealt with a booking for the following day struck me as ... odd.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasonLaw_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOMMIL, Direttore generale at Domina Milano Fiera, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your welcome comments. We are glad to reed your appreciatione for our guest rooms and bars & restaurants services. We apologize for the mishap upon your arrival. It is definitely not our habit to welcome our guests in a not proper way. I will share this review with our front office staff to improve our service.

Yours sincerely

Pier Luigi Bruschi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Novate Milanese
1.4 mi away
Klima Hotel Milano Fiere
4.3 mi away
Italiana Hotels Milan Rho Fair
0.9 mi away
HL Hotel
HL Hotel
#1 of 2 in Baranzate
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
NH Milano Fiera
2.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
2.6 mi away
Milan Suite Hotel
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 428 in Milan
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domina Milano Fiera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domina Milano Fiera

Property: Domina Milano Fiera
Address: Via Don Orione 20, 20026 Novate Milanese, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > Novate Milanese
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Novate Milanese
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Domina Milano Fiera 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is located at 3 km from Fiera Milano Rho Pero and 7 km from Fiera Milano City - shuttle service available upon reservation is provided during trade fairs. Domina Milano Fiera is only 10 km far from city of Milan, 18 from Linate Airport and 30 from Malpensa reachable with an efficient public transport system. Free Internet connection and free access to the fitness room. Internal Restaurant and Lounge Bar complete the offer of Domina Milano Fiera. The 194 comfortable and modern rooms, eight state-of-the-art meeting rooms, which can take up to 250 people, and the Domina Hotels excellence in the art of hospitality make the Domina Milano Fiera the ideal solution for your business and fair-related events.Our position close to Milan's fair grounds, the easy access to Malpensa airport and our car park make the Domina Fiera Milano the ideal choice for anyone visiting Milan on business. When you stay at the Domina Fiera Milano you can start your working day in the most relaxed of ways by avoiding the early morning rush-hour traffic and getting to the fair in a few minutes and perfectly on time. And after a day's business you can relax with a workout in the hotel's gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Domina Milano Fiera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina Inn Milano Fiera Hotel Novate Milanese
Domina Hotel Novate Milanese
Domina Milano Fiera Milan, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing