We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very cozy place with warm people”
Review of Naeba Cathy's Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Yuzawa-machi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Naeba Cathy's Inn
Reviewed 23 December 2009

I came here as part of a ski tour package for my 初滑り ("hatsu-suberi" / first ski of the season) with a friend of mine from work...

The first thing that I noticed was the warm and cozy setup - reminds me of log house cabins in the US, and in NZ. It feels more foreign, than Japanese in design - nice candle lamps, decorations, lights, etc. THOUGH, the rooms werent that roomy (but who cares? The purpose of the trip is skiing)

As for food - we definitely had a feast for the first night. I asked the owners (bilingual in both English and Japanese) if this is what they have everyday, and the said "yes." I went like, "for what we paid - they provide this?" The breakfast was good, as well (albeit didnt get the chance to stuff myself as the next morning was perfect conditions for skiing)...

The owners? Very friendly...! They usually try to go out of their way to provide better service to their guests (something that I cant say for most "pensions" out there).

All said - if you prefer the nice, quiet, and cozy (compared to a big hotel chain) stay - that can be said for "Cathy's Inn."

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlfredJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 1 March 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank t00417ys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hoge12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Hitoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuzawa-machi hotels
Nakasumi Ryokan
#31 of 104 in Yuzawa-machi
2 reviews
Naeba Prince Hotel
#8 of 104 in Yuzawa-machi
418 reviews
Naeba Onsen
No photo provided
Annex Kashiwaya
#40 of 104 in Yuzawa-machi
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Echigoyuzawa Onsen
Yuzawa Hotel
Yuzawa Hotel
#17 of 104 in Yuzawa-machi
14 reviews
Naeba Onsen
Oyado Honjin
Oyado Honjin
#13 of 104 in Yuzawa-machi
33 reviews
Echigoyuzawa Onsen
Sakuratei
Sakuratei
#19 of 104 in Yuzawa-machi
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naeba Cathy's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naeba Cathy's Inn

Address: 1148 Mikuni, Yuzawa-machi, Minamiuonuma-gun 949-6212, Niigata Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chubu > Niigata Prefecture > Minamiuonuma-gun > Yuzawa-machi > Naeba Onsen , Mikunitouge Onsen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 104 Hotels / Ryokan in Yuzawa-machi
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Naeba Cathy's Inn Japan/Yuzawa-Machi, Niigata Prefecture

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing