We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven in the heart of Snowdonia!”
The Coach House - Award Winning Cottage Snowdonia
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Coach House - Award Winning Cottage Snowdonia
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
102 reviews
The Coach House - Award Winning Cottage Snowdonia
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Maentwrog, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 102 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Choccielo...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Heaven in the heart of Snowdonia!”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The cottage is comfortable and so well equipped, a real home from home. It is a short drive from many of the local attractions and towns. There are several restaurants nearby if you can't face cooking but if you prefer to stay in the kitchen is so well equipped. The cottage has a garden table and chairs if you wish to sit out of an evening and take in the peace and quiet, views and listed to the local wildlife (bats and owls!) I can't praise it highly enough and a warm welcome from Marie and nothing is too much trouble. Would thoroughly recommend it and would love to stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H
1 review
“Beautiful, well equipped cottage that we loved from the moment we saw it.”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful and very well equipped cottage. Relatively remote position & not too close to the neighbouring house. Short drive to most attractions with the longest being 1 hours drive away - Lanberis - Swondon.

We had the best time ever here & would come again even though the weather was not kind to us the cosy cottage was so lovely we didn't mind staying in. The owners were very helpful too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny P
1 review
“A gem of a cottage to enjoy nature and stunning scenery”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The cottage is situated in the heart of stunning scenery in Snowdonia. It is secluded and peaceful, ideal for recharging your batteries and yet it is 5 mins away from amenities so you don't feel isolated.

Inside it's beautifully clean and comfortable, with everything you need for a relaxing break.

Ray and Marie are kind and considerate hosts who are very helpful and never intrusive.

The gardens surrounding the property are well maintained and a peaceful spot to enjoy the local wildlife. We managed to see birds , rabbits and squirrels all before breakfast.

We really appreciated the toys for our young son to play with and the quick provision of a travel cot at very late notice.

Nearby we enjoyed the Ffestiniog mountain railway , lovely walks on the nearby beaches, and visiting Portmeirion. Slightly further away Conwy and Llandudno are full of treats.

We will certainly book this hidden gem again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaka2
amsterdam
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 29 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The cottage is great cosy warm in a perfect location with everything you need inside and more ! It is immaculate , well maintained and feels like a home from home.
We had a great week walking along beautiful deserted beaches in the evening sun after hill walking around lakes what more could you ask for. Snowdonia has it all and the cottage is ideally located to explore it all.
Wouldn't hesitate to recommend it for a break away from city life....the sound of silence with just birds and nature .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Book it, you WILL NOT be disappointed! Fantastic place!!!”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is my second visit to Ray & Marie's cottage and it will not be my last!
This is an amazing find and truly a beautiful cottage, so comfortable and cosy, it is very secluded but really easy to find, it also has a pretty little private garden for guests. If only I could live here all year round......
The surrounding countryside is stunning and the coast is only a short drive away so whatever type of break your looking for this place is perfect. BOOK IT, you will not be disappointed. Thanks again Ray & Marie for a wonderful relaxing few days, I shall see you both soon. Best wishes to you both.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martin v
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A great outdoors walking holiday with my Nephew - we loved the beach at Harlech”
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Marie and Ray we great hosts and could not do enough for us. The location is great and very easy to get too.
My Nephew liked it so much, I have booked to stay in October at half term.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlowersNo...
North Wales
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Little Cottage!”
Reviewed 12 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Had a superb stay! The cottage was cute, cosy and warm ... just everything you would want from a winter break. Hosts Ray and Marie were so welcoming and knowledgeable about the area and we visited Portmerion, Ffestiniog Railway and would love to come back to do Zip World in the summer as it is only 10 mins from the cottage. Great walks from the doorstep and two pubs within 10 mins walk which was great. When we wanted to cook in we wanted for nothing as the kitchen was so well equipped. Wonderful cottage, wonderful stay ...we will be back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing