We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Duquessa penthouse”
other travellers have booked this property
The main bedroom with ensuiye off it
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The main bedroom with ensuiye off it
The lounge complete with bang and olufsen full entertainment system and full uktv and video library View from the rear terrace and viees of adjacent golf course and gibraltar sea views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
The main bedroom with ensuiye off it
The lounge complete with bang and olufsen full entertainment system and full uktv and video library
View from the rear terrace and viees of adjacent golf course and gibraltar sea views
Sea views fron the penthouse terrace .
Second bedroom with two single beds, wall mounted uktv
Ensuite with overhead shower and jacuzzi bath
A symbol of the luxury holiday you will enjoy. The area is flanked by stunning places to visit
Pool view which is taken from our terrace
Fully fiited kitchen
A flavour for nearby leisure pusuits
Sun loungers which habe cushioned pads fir sun seekers
Another view over the terrace to the campo
Terrace view where you can dine al fresco at the outdoor dining table
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Puerto de la Duquesa, Manilva, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
aidan f
County Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Duquessa penthouse”
Reviewed 19 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Lovely penthouse apartment with stunning views of the surrounding area and the sea beyond.
All mod cons included and we had everything we needed for a lovely relaxing family holiday.
James, the owner was always on hand to help with any questions we had.The apartment comes with its own private underground parking space which was very helpful for keeping the car cool and secure.
Inside the overall space is bigger than it looks in the pictures. Two spacious bedrooms with lots of storage, two bathrooms one with large shower the other with jacuzzi bath. Nice kitchen with all the utilities leading on to a small balcony with washing line. A large dining/living room with huge TV with lots of channels to keep everyone entertained. Very nice bang and Olufsen sound system is great for listening to music while dining alfresco on the large terrace overlooking the pool.
Would recommend a car to get about as the area is quite hilly.
Overall, would recommend this apartment to anyone looking for a relaxing sunny holiday in lovely comfortable surroundings.
Thanks again to James for his very helpful and detailed instructions for check in etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2018
Thanks a lot Aiden you were a great guest to communicate with and are most welcome back Amy time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CocoF5
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
Reviewed 16 February 2018 for a stay in August 2017

We had a superb holiday in this beautiful apartment. The photos really do not do it justice. Every detail has been thought of with the guests comfort in mind , from luxurious toiletries , designer towels, gorgeous plates and kitchen ware not to mention the interior design. I could go on and on. So much to do locally in the lovely marina and many things to visit close by.
The best bit was it was sooooo competitively priced , an absolute steal when compared to others . The view on the terrace is to die for .
My advice ...book it before it gets booked up.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2018
Super feedback and I am grateful to receive it
We pride ourselves in luxury furnishings and fittings and guests want for nothing
Thanks fir staying with us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Oct 2016
Thanks for your feedback and we are looking forward to having you return. Good news is we have plans to improve things even more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David S
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The Apartment is great, Quality furnishings especially the Beds.
The balcony is perfect. and the B & O system .... well I have to get one at home.
Peter who greeted us was very helpful.

Thanks James for everything.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janbo25
Manchester, UK
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Amazing, Luxury Apartment!!”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Wow! we rented the apartment for our visit to Duquesa during the Easter holidays.
The apartment was probably the best furnished holiday rental we have ever stayed in, it was pure luxury and immaculately clean. The soft furnishings were all high end and in terms of gadgets, then its all kitted out with Bang & Olufsen tv and audio!!
The highlight was waking up to the view each morning, which was breathtaking with panoramic views.
The owner was really helpful in terms of providing lots of information both on the apartment but also of the surrounding areas. We wouldn't hesitate in booking the apartment again on our next visit to Duquesa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxury fittings and furnishings
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“wonderful stay in a beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Just returned from a lovely weeks holiday in this fabulous holiday home in duquesa village.
weather was glorious and the area and its beaches lovely with loads to see and do in the immediate area, beaches , marina, eateries, walks. Just a bit further afield took us to Estepona with its fabulous old town and into the mountains with lovely villages and amazing scenery. Loads more to see and do.
James and Sharman ( the owners) were very helpful and provided loads of information and advice prior to departure and their caretaker in Duquesa, Pete, was on hand to greet us and give loads of local info. Can't recommend to highly . Super holiday apartment in a lovely part of spain.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it was all exceptional quality
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Thanks for your review we are pleased you enjoyed it and we hope to see you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reiseteuf...
Schlangen
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago for a stay in October 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2018
Thanks Jari you were a great guest and are very welcome back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing