We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing tapas; great bar!”

Gecko Tapas Lounge Bar
Price range: US$4 - US$8
Description: Gecko Tapas Lounge Bar is situated front line Puerto de La Duquesa with great views of the marina. Serving contemporary fusion Tapas, with cool lounge music and friendly atmosphere. Also serving Sunday Lunch. Also regular DJ and live music at weekends.
Restaurant details
Description: Gecko Tapas Lounge Bar is situated front line Puerto de La Duquesa with great views of the marina. Serving contemporary fusion Tapas, with cool lounge music and friendly atmosphere. Also serving Sunday Lunch. Also regular DJ and live music at weekends.
Reviewed 12 August 2017

New contemporary bar/restaurant in the heart of the marina. The atmosphere is lovely and their tapas is fab - definably worth a visit for food or drink. The staff are also very friendly.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank 6mbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay K, Owner at Gecko Tapas Lounge Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thanks for a great review, so pleased you enjoyed the Gecko experience! Hope you'll be back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 90 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

A great place overlooking the marina. Tapas was outstanding. Look out for Katie. Extremely kind and friendly and really cared for her customers

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Carina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay K, Owner at Gecko Tapas Lounge Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thanks for a great review, we're pleased you enjoyed the food and had great customer service, we look forward to having you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Came here When the kitchen opened again, a group of five, heard mixed reviews from my friends that live here,( not about the food )
However, we went and the whole experience was great,
The duck parcel was outstanding, the truffle Parmesan chips where to die for,
The gapazchio soup with the prawn was different but in a good way,

Just the only let down of the night, was that the Spanish waitress brought out the food, no cutlery no plates, and at one point we all had empty glasses in front of us, plus the ones we where drinking from.
Managed to finally get her attention, to create space on the table, she smiled said yes and watched her cross the street for a cigarette.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank worldfoodbloger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay K, Owner at Gecko Tapas Lounge Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thanks for a great review, and we're glad you enjoyed the food. I'm sorry you were let down by the service, we appreciate all feedback and we will use it to improve further in any way we can. We hope you visit us again, as our menu changes regularly and there is always something new to try!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Lovely bar could stay there for a day great tapas
Recommend : truffle chips parmesam & herbs -- mackerel blt

Best place to eat in the port for tapas and in general Really nice staff and friendly

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kresten C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay K, Owner at Gecko Tapas Lounge Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you for a great review, All our dishes are cooked freshly to order, so glad you enjoyed the food. Our menu regularly changes, we hope you'll return to try more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

We haven't eaten at Gecko Bar but have had drinks on couple of occasions. The staff are friendly and welcoming and the ambience very good. Fabulous location too.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Pineapple4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay K, Owner at Gecko Tapas Lounge Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Thank you for a great review, we hope you'll come back and try the tapas too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gecko Tapas Lounge Bar also viewed

Puerto de la Duquesa, Manilva
Puerto de la Duquesa, Manilva
 
San Luis de Sabinillas, Manilva
 
Puerto de la Duquesa, Manilva
Puerto de la Duquesa, Manilva
 

Been to Gecko Tapas Lounge Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing