We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Second visit and still loved it!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool Below apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Below apartment
Beach view from Terrace Spacious lounge leading onto the terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Pool Below apartment
Beach view from Terrace
Spacious lounge leading onto the terrace
Dining area
Entertainment system
Lounge leading to terrace
The fully equipped kitchen
Sunrise from Terrace
Bed1
Bed 2
The Mediterranean , a stones throw from the Terrace
The middle pool at night
The penthouse as viewed from the beach
The terrace at night
Beach view from terrace
The grounds going straight down to the sea.
The pool as seen from the terrace
The adjacent marina
The Promenade
Vejer de la Frontera
Castille
Parrots in the Marina , how many can you see?
Storks near San Roque
Watch out for hitchikers in Gib
Amazing Roman Ruins to explore
local Cork Forests
The White villages, a surprise around every corner
One of many nearby Spanish hilltop castles
Charming courtyards
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Puerto de la Duquesa, Manilva, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Psychomom...
Blantyre, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Second visit and still loved it!!”
Reviewed 3 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second visit to this apartment and we thoroughly loved it!! We had all our family with us this time and they too had a great time. John, Karen and Becky couldn't be more helpful and Graham, the owner, couldn't have been fairer when a few issues arose. The apartment was very clean and welcoming and the entire complex is so well maintained. The number of bars and restaurants within easy walking distance is a huge plus and the beach is so close. We would definitely go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2018
Thanks Alan, we are all so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that Karen and Becky looked after you . We look forward to welcoming you back at some future date.
Kind regards
Graham.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nigelmari...
Halifax, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“disappointing”
Reviewed 6 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Marina Del la Duquesa was a fabulous place to spend two weeks in the sun,the weather was not that great for Spain as the nights got very chilly,my grand-daughters had a great time although there is no shallow end to any of the four pools and the water was very cold, you could not stay in the water long.There's plenty of places to eat and drink close by the complex and all were good.The apartment was ok but the hot water system was not adequate for six people to have showers all at once,we had to spread them out so the hot water had time to recover,also the double bed in the on-suite bedroom was like trying to sleep on a concrete slab,also the so called super 4G Wi-Fi kept crashing so we spent nearly 4 days without T.V.or internet.The 2 women who supposedly look after the apartment [Karen/Becky]were very rude and unhelpful and at one stage accused us of tampering with the T.V and router.
They also lied to us by telling us that we could stay in the apartment until 13.00 on our day of departure then contacting us on the day before we left to say we had to leave at 10.00am.denying that we were ever told we could stay until 13.00.
All in all these problems put a damper on the holiday and would advise anyone thinking of booking this apartment to think carefully,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2018
Mr Wroot was one of the most rude obnoxious people that our agents have ever had to deal with he complained from the very start of the holiday to the very end , nothing was right for him. The internet went down due to a power fail and was promptly dealt with , despite being told not to reset the router if it happened again , a warning that was printed on top of the router he went ahead and reset it again!
He was told that he may be able to extend the checkout time if the schedule alllowed but unfortunately due to a sudden high workload this could not be done .
Mr wroot is nothing but a vindictive complaining liar , do not rent your apartment to him.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise Y
Hemel Hempstead, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A beautiful apartment, right on the beach and close to all amenities. I would definitely go again and soon I hope.”
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

So close that you can hear the waves lapping on the shore. Right next door to the marina with a small supermarket even closer. A gentle stroll along the promenade to neighbouring town with shops and a hypermarket. The apartment itself was beautifully decorated and was extremely quiet. Noticeably so when I got home to normal everyday sounds. The kitchen was equipped with everything you could want and the owners had left supplies of basic cooking items and washing powder etc., which was much appreciated. 4 pools to choose from and plenty of sun loungers although this may not be the same in high season. I would definitely recommend this apartment/location.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2017
Thank you Denise. I hope that the birthday celebrations went well, it would be a pleasure to have you come back next year.
Kind regards
Graham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DENISE F
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a fantastic holiday we have just had staying in this lovely apartment in Marina De La Duquesa . The owner was very helpful and always responded promptly . On arrival we were met by a lovely lady called Karen and her daughter who were both very helpful giving us lots of information about the apartment and showing us how things worked . We were greeted with a lovely welcome pack which we found a god send as we could have a nice cuppa . The apartment was even better than we had hoped it was large and airy with fantastic mountain and sea views . The apartment was of a high standard and there was everything you could possibly need to make your holiday perfect even down to dish washer tablets and washing powder and softner . There was even a picnic set and chairs for the beach , This is one of the nicest apartments I have ever stayed in . You will not be disappointed if you stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Thanks Denise , it was a pleasure to have you stay,
Kind Regards
Graham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghillgrov...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely stay in this Apartment, the word that came to mind on entering was Sparkling
The view from the balcony was lovely and the soothing sound of the waves wonderful.
Everything you would need for a self catering holiday was there,even beach equipment in the Hall , not forgetting the fishing nets , the position is ideal walk left as you leave marina Duquesa, and a 10-15 min walk brings you to Sabinnilas with all its little shops Bars, and restaurants, walk right and your in the Beautiful port of Duquesa, with its Habour ,reasonable Priced restaurants If you go up the steps, there are many more, if disabled , as I am ,don't worry you can just go up the side little road where all the taxis are to the top turn left, (5 mins) and you are in the upper restaurant and bars area with all the ramps needed for easy access,
The Managemet couple Karen & John couldn't be more Helpful ,and nothing is too much trouble, all in all a very lovely Holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Looeboy
Cornwall, England
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Very nice penthouse apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a penthouse apartment on the fifth floor which gets full sun from morning through to late afternoon/early evening which for us was perfect. The views from the outside terrace to the complex below and surrounding panorama are lovely and without cover the terrace is a beautiful place to top up the tan if you don't fancy the pools or beach.
The apartment is well equipped for a holiday stay and nicely furnished. The welcome pack was a delight and certainly very 'welcome' after a tiring journey with two youngsters.
The absolute bonus of this apartment is its location within a complex which is close to everything you would need for a perfect holiday in the sun. There are four large pools and the beach is a minutes walk from the gated entrance/exit to the complex.
The beautiful marina with its numerous restaurants and bars is a five minute stroll and you could easily chose a different place to eat on each of the nights of your holiday.
Add to this great communication from Graham the owner and local input from Karen and you can be assured of a holiday to remember.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Liked least: Five floors up may not be to everyone's liking but the lift was great.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Thank you Barry, we look forward to seeing you again in August 2017.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Psychomom...
Blantyre, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Appartment”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this apartment. The views from the terrace were beautiful and the apartment itself was spotless. The complex itself is very well maintained and all the pools were cleaned regularly.

Water, juice, milk, tea, coffee, beer and a bottle on wine were provided and there is a small supermarket nearby in the marina and a good few further afield.

When we had one difficulty with a bathroom door the manager deal with it quickly.

The directions from Gibraltar airport were a little confusing but combined with GPS we got there in good time.

The marina which is very close offers a wide selection of restaurants for breakfast, lunch and dinner - a favourite being Slow Boat Chinese restaurant.

The wifi was excellent and the internet TV was great - managed to see the first episode of GGBO!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing