We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do try this Indian restaurant , food is excellant”

A Taste Of India Shazna
Price range: US$1 - US$9
Cuisines: Indian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Do try this Indian restaurant , food is excellant”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Dined here three times , three different choices from the menu each time.
Magnificent food and as you would expect from an Indian restaurant service was spot on.
Prices also very good , if you like Indian cuisine deffo put this on you list to dine.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gygo2384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    36
    23
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of the best Indian meals I've ever had”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I tend to eat a lot of Indian cuisine back home and I can honestly say this is one of the best Indian meals I've had. We ordered onion bahjis, samosas and cheese naan for starter and they were all delicious. Cheese naan was cheesy but not oily which was a pleasant surprise. I chose to have lamb tikka masala rather than my usual chicken tikka masala and once again, it was absolutely delicious. Great tastes and flavours, I couldn't get enough of the sauce. Lamb was extremely tender and just fell apart in your mouth. Service was great and waiters were very on top of you to make sure everything was good and you didn't need anything else. I had a lovely meal and would definitely recommend this restaurant to any one. I am already planning to return in a few weekends time just for dinner!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tinkerbelly24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Food good, staff not so good”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We used to go to Passage to India (previous ownership) for ten years and loved everything about it, so we're dubious about trying this new establishment. Firstly, the decor has been improved, looks and feels lovely. Menu is varied and the food was good. However, when you've been used to amazing, attentive and friendly staff previously, we were very disappointed with the rather solemn lads that 'looked after' us. They just about noticed when our glasses were empty and almost cracked a smile when we chatted with them, but won't be going back anytime soon. Miss Sandy and his crew :-(

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cocktail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Quiet Sunday Evening Meal”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

A great setting on the front of the marina. Sitting outside would definitely be recommended, so to allow you to soak up the ambience of the picturesque setting of the marina itself.
The only issue is you have the annoying "looky looky" men interrupting your meal at occasions. Maybe the restaurant could do more to prevent this.
We had a meal for 6 including starters and popadoms. The starters were well presented and well flavoured, with the Malai Kebab a specific delight.
All main dishes were of a high standard with plenty of meat or fish along with the sauces. I would recommend the green chilli laden Shazna Special. The naans were very good and the variety of rices were plentiful and tasty, the garlic rice especially so. The sides were good the Saag Paneer was the favourite.
The food was washed down with some delightful white wine.
The service was very good and the waiting in between courses was very short. I would definitely recommend the restaurant if you fancy an Indian variety to your holiday.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exellent”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Excellent indian food. Best indian in area. You will love the food if you like indian food. Very frendly owner,

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Inspe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A Taste Of India Shazna also viewed

Puerto de la Duquesa, Manilva
Puerto de la Duquesa, Manilva
 
Puerto de la Duquesa, Manilva
 

Been to A Taste Of India Shazna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing