We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Stay Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Belum Rainforest Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gerik
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I've stayed here for 5 days and 4 night for Royal Belum International Festival 2014. Very comfortable rooms and coverage of wifi in every area of the resort. The food are delicious. Many activities can be choose from their package. Our tour guide, En Hamdan, En Najmi and Pak Ya are very friendly, helpful and lots of knowledge that i can learn from them. There are still lots of places to be explore there. I'm planning another trip to come back here. Thanks for the enjoying stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mdrosman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noryasmi, Guest Relations Manager at Belum Rainforest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your past experience at our Resort. We are delighted to see your comments about our perfect services, and we are extremely thankful to read that our team was able to exceed your expectations.
Thank you again for posting your review; we look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (515)
There are newer reviews for Belum Rainforest Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 515 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

staying for 4 night.
excellent coverage of WIFI all around the resort, no problem on the Internet connection.
plenty of nature activities can be arranged such as boat house cruise, kg.sungai tiang orang asli village, kg.sungai ruok (fish sanctuary), trekking, photographing landscape, macro & human interest.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank positivepixel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noryasmi, Guest Relations Manager at Belum Rainforest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you so much for your beautiful review. We are very happy that we able to contribute to a memorable stay of yours and definitely will be delighted to welcome you back next time you arrive to Belum Rainforest Resort.

Gest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The hotel is very beautiful .. beautiful scenery .. good service .. food is good .. the best guide Mr. Hasan gave as a brilliant tour of some of the best places to see around the lake..very suitable for nature lovers ..

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T0REX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noryasmi, Guest Relations Manager at Belum Rainforest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you very much for your nice feedback, we appreciated all your comments and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Resort. We hope to welcome you soon again.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I was in the resort for 2 days (as tourleader) with a group of 68 university students who stayed at the camp site of the resort in February 2014.

During the day, there was an excursion with stops at the flower, a local village and a waterfall. The recreation responsible of the hotel, mr. Hamdan, intended suddenly to cancel the jungle walk, which I had to contest.

In the evening there was an optional activity 'Night Jungle Trek'. Upon arrival at the camp (the day before), the recreation responsible, mr. Hamdan, gave details for the 'Night Jungle Trek' . He explained that the trek would be held in small groups of 6 persons and each group would be accompanied by an english speaking guide. During the day activity, mr. Hamdan confirmed to me the promise of small groups. Based on this information, 42 students decided to join this optional activity and paid for. The reality however was completely different, the group was splitted in 2 sub-groups of 21 persons with only one guide for each sub-group.
This is not acceptable and was NOT due to force majeure. During our entire stay, the recreation responsible mr. Hamdan proved to be an unreliable person who speaks continiously without any commitment. The participants in the 'Night Jungle Trek' felt (and were) cheated and the trekking was NOT worth the money they paid for !!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Daniel-sailing-001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noryasmi, Guest Relations Manager at Belum Rainforest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

We are extremely concerned to note your dissatisfaction for the said issues.

We would to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience caused that has happened to you and your feedback was shared with our team. We are taking corrective measures to ensure our level of service are met and improve further.
Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention .We continue to be committed to provide all our guests with the highest standard of service in the industry.
Once again please accept our sincere apology and we look forward to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I was lucky enough to stay in the Rainforest Resort a few weeks ago and absolutely loved it. The location is perfect for views, just from the hotel alone. It's located right on the lake, with access to boats and activities (e.g. Kayaks) The service was brilliant and our boat guide Hamdan gave as a brilliant tour of some of the best places to see around the lake. We even got to spot a wild Elephant on the bank while on the way back to the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrisclayton1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noryasmi, Guest Relations Manager at Belum Rainforest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your past experience at our Resort. We are delighted to see your comments about our perfect service, and we are extremely thankful to read that our team was able to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for posting your review; we look forward to your return visit!

Have a good day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Nice hotel with big and comfortable room, and nice view with a lake and hill around, specially with sunset. There are so many cicadas, where I never seen at other places. You need reserve the room before going there. Take about 2 hours from Penang to hotel.

Room Tip: If you care more about lake view, better select the house close to lake
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank white j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noryasmi, Guest Relations Manager at Belum Rainforest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Thank you so much for your beautiful review. We are very happy that we able to contribute to a memorable stay of yours and definitely will be delighted to welcome you back next time you arrive to Belum Rainforest Resort.

Have a good day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed here for 3d2n, checked in on 3rd feb, bookings made via Asiaroom.com (good deal)Firstly the coastal road was very enjoyable & when we were nearing the resort we were felt relaxed with the sound of nature. The view of the Lake Temenggor was really awesome. We arrived at 2pm but was told that we could only check in at 3pm. So we had our lunch at the restaurant. The food served was quite pathetic, the staff was abit disorganized & it was not even full. Anyways, the rooms were very spacious for our family of 6 ( 2 adults & 4 kids). We stayed at the old wing, apparently few months ago they had new rooms & private kampung houses which are so beautiful. Our room was a deluxe with 2 single bed & 1 day bed. The resort was well kept & it was really relaxing for us as we just chilled,went for walks,swim & makan. The Hornbill restaurant had better choice of food, so we had most of our meals in this place.
We would come back again & hopefully to book one of the villa. Overall, we had a good family time & enjoyed the service in this resort
Tip; instead of taking the boat ride frm the hotel (which very expensive rm120 per person) to go around Lake Temenggor , you can go to the public jetty & pay rm150 per boat.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank OrrieH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noryasmi, Guest Relations Manager at Belum Rainforest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about our resort and service. We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and had comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Belum Rainforest Resort!

Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gerik
24.2 mi away
Mandarin Betong
Mandarin Betong
#2 of 4 in Betong
42 reviews
24.4 mi away
Betong Merlin Hotel
Betong Merlin Hotel
#3 of 4 in Betong
14 reviews
70.3 mi away
Belum Eco-Resort Sdn.Bhd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pangkor Waterfall Beach Resort
Show Prices

Been to Belum Rainforest Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belum Rainforest Resort

Address: Pulau Banding, Gerik 33200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Hulu Perak District > Gerik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gerik
Price Range: £62 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Belum Rainforest Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belum Rainforest Resort is one of Malaysia's premier ecotourism holiday destinations. Set in the midst of a tropical paradise, Pulau Banding, the Belum Rainforest Resort, is everything nature-lovers and holiday-goers expect in a getaway destination: complete relaxation and serenity, stunning views and surroundings, adventure, and the chance to get close to nature.With the Belum-Temengor Rainforest literally at their doorstep, guests at the resort will have a rare opportunity to experience the soothing beauty and mystery of the vast jungle, which has remained untouched for centuries. Nature lovers will revel at the chance to observe the beauty of plants and scenery that can be found only rarely elsewhere. Meanwhile, thrilling outdoor activities await adventure seekers who crave for adrenaline-pumping experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belum Rainforest Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belum Rainforest Hotel Gerik
Belum Rainforest Resort Malaysia/Gerik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing