We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Relais Villa Fornari Hotel Ristorante
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Camerino
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This is an exceptional hotel and restaurant. Situated in a rural area near to Camerino, this eighteenth-century villa has been lovingly and expensively restored to create an unexpectedly superb hotel. The bedrooms are spacious and immaculately furnished and decorated but the most pleasant feature is the restaurant that provides excellent traditional and innovative dishes. It has five separate rooms and, of course, especially at weekends there can be large crowds celebrating weddings, birthdays and so on. Nevertheless, the service is always meticulous and helpful. It isn't cheap but it certainly is - even if somewhat remote - a splendid place to stay in rural silence well away from the bustle of the large towns that tend, in the Marche, to be much more visited. It is an ideal, luxurious get-away that is best suited for those with a car and, as might be expected, there is a huge car park.

Room Tip: All the rooms are different. Choose the one with the decor you prefer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benson149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    42
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
40
63
7
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bruxelles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel was recently renovated, the view is outstanding, the staff is extremely kind and dedicated. And the restaurant is very good. Who would ask for more? If you are looking for a quiet hideaway, then this is the perfect place to be in this part if Italy.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank alxgva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 1 week in September after visiting Rome for 4 Day's and it was everything we expected it to be after reading the reviews. The hotel is in a great location just outside the town of Camerino where we stayed 10 years ago attending our friends wedding, it has been restored to a very high level. Alessio the manager his Family and all the staff provided excellent service and our room was well beautiful with a great view of Camerino. We did not have very good food in Rome so eating in this hotel restored our faith in Italian cooking, Alessio looked after us every night patiently explaining the menu and recommending some great wines which enhanced our stay. We ate in the restaurant for 6 nights and every meal far exceeded our expectations and all the wines were superb. My wife and i would like to thank all the staff and especially Alessio for making our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dayvdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed here. We very rarely eat in the restaurant of the hotels we stay in, but this was an exception. In fact, we ate both evenings here. We realised that the restaurant had an excellent menu, fabulous wines and stunning setting. We sat outside the villa for dinner, overlooking Camerino, watching the sun set and the moon rise. Our host was most attentive and helpful with the menu, oil tasting and wine choice. Staff were lovely and helpful to the point of offering a cooked breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amsterdam area, the netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Three times we have stayed in this hotel, once in november last year, and twice in June 2013. The hotel offers a great view on nearby medieval Camerino, the caracteristic building has been beautifully restored and is surrounded by a garden. The rooms are comfortable and offer all you need. The staff is very friendly and helpful and treats you as a welcome guest.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank verwoord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qatar
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

My first visit to this region i stayed in this hotel,they have great food .the area around the hotel is amazing for example Camerino city,you can enjoy the panorama views in camerino.
the room are clean,the staff very kind,parking area is huge and free.
If you don't want to stay here i recommend the dinner here.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KhalidAlhajri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I recently visited this hotel for a long weekend for my 50th birthday with 8 of my friends. From the moment we arrived at the airport the staff could not do enough for us. We were picked up in the hotel minibus and because there was too many of us for the bus they enlisted a local friend of the hotel to pick the rest of up. We had ourselves organised a vineyard trip and 2 restaurant bookings outside of the hotel. We asked if they could organise transport for us. They got several prices from local people and tols us that it was too expensive and that they would provide all the nessasary an sport for a fixed price. On arrival which was mid afternoon (Italian Siesta Time) they asked if we wanted to eat of which we did and they rustled up a 2 course banquet for us with everything we asked for. Each time the drivers took us to our venues the drivers came in with us and arranged for the restaurants to ring them to pick us up when we had finished. On the Sunday after a mammoth 6 hour lunch at a local restaurant when we're all feeling a little peckish around 10 in the evening we asked for a little snack and got Pork Chops, Olives, salad, chips you name it it was there. The rooms were luxury, the breakfast again was the usual Italian breads and salami, but the chef also made the extra effort to grill us up some thin sliced pancetta and eggs to make the nearest thing to the full English as you could get. We will definitely return here in the future with a car to explore more of the area. But the hotel made us all feel part of the Family.

Room Tip: Because we had 5 rooms book I actually saw most of them and they were all very clean and modern. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ceilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camerino
2.6 mi away
Borgo Lanciano Relais Benessere
Borgo Lanciano Relais Benessere
#1 of 1 in Castelraimondo
586 reviews
18.5 mi away
Hotel Le Grotte
Hotel Le Grotte
#1 of 2 in Genga
556 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hotel Pineta Country House
Hotel Pineta Country House
#1 of 1 in Campodonico
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel I Colli
1.7 mi away
Colle Ridente Borgo Storico
0.0 mi away
Country House Le Calvie
Country House Le Calvie
#1 of 14 in Camerino
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Villa Fornari Hotel Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Villa Fornari Hotel Ristorante

Property: Relais Villa Fornari Hotel Ristorante
Address: Localita Calvie 2, 62032 Camerino, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Marche > Province of Macerata > Camerino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Camerino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Villa Fornari Hotel Ristorante 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Relais Villa Fornari is immersed in Marche's hills, has an infinite silence to escape from the metropolitan chaos. It's 2km far from Camerino, city ducal, characteristic for its villages and views. The relais has a restaurant open for lunch and dinner where you can enjoy the many local products, while welcoming lounge bar is perfect for a coffee break or a drink, and the reading room offers the right atmosphere to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Relais Villa Fornari Hotel Ristorante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing