We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple and clean ⭐⭐⭐⭐” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel l'Ephebe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel l'Ephebe
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simple and clean ⭐⭐⭐⭐”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights 4-6 August 2013 in a sea-view room on second floor, it's clean, location is great and the owner and staff are very helpful and friendly, they made us feel at home :) but if I knew how noisy the room would be day and night(cause it's just by the mail street) then I would have booked a room on the back overlooking the river. You're basically outside by the sea all day and also in the evening for dinner or a stroll so when you want to rest you need peace and quite :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheyma2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    53
    12
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
58
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

We spent three nights here in a double room with a sea view. The owners are friendly and want to help out. The best thing is the location ,very near everything. It is simple and clean and all you want, when staying there we enjoyed our trip ,especially the boat trip on the canal de Midi.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barbarastaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

My wife and I stayed in room no.8 overlooking the River Herault for two nights on 21 -22 May 2013. We were helping friends working on a boat at the nearbye Allmand's boatyard. The hotel is clean and simple and reasonably priced ie 120 Euros for two nights B&B. Don't expect deep sprung mattresses or much in the way of luxury. The owners are very friendly although only the young man on reception speaks English. Continental breakfast is ample with lots of fresh bread, croissant and different fruit preserves. The hotel is on the water front and has easy access to the many restaurants overlooking the river. The market square with an ATM is 100 yards away. If you are doing boat repairs or just want a nice little hotel near the beach and promenade for a short stay you will find this hotel quite suitable.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cystus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

The hotel has a great location-it is kept very clean-and the owners could not be more helpful-so i can not fault the hotel-no lifts so be fit to top floor-just ask for 1st floor-i am sure it would be no problem for the owner-enjoy I did

Room Tip: only if you have problems with steps ask for 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank martin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunbridge Wells
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

We spent 2 nights here, in a double room overlooking the River Herault. The owners are friendly, the location is perfect (100 metres from the beach) and the decor is enjoyably eccentric (sea shells sewn onto the headboard). You can breakfast in sunshine on the roof terrace and - hurrah! - they have a wide range of proper fruity jams rather than those little hermetically sealed pots of jelly. A few problems, like the shower that pointed at the wall, but you expect that from a French 2 star - otherwise very comfortable, clean and good fun.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m0tm0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
305 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

We stayed here for one night in June. Our room was small but bright, clean and tidy, with a nice view out over the river to the sea. En-suite was a small shower-room with a sliding door, and the wardrobe was a corner niche with a curtain across it.

The hotel is located on the quayside and so there is a very good choice of restaurants in the immediate area.

The staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. We had a good night's sleep in a comfortable bed. A fairly standard continental breakfast was charged extra.

We were there outside the main season, and it could be that the quayside area could be noisy in the evenings at busier times. Our room did not have air conditioning.

It is not possible to park right beside the hotel, but there is a car park about 100 metres away.

Room Tip: Go for one of the rooms with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M1DXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Grau d'Agde
2.4 mi away
Gil de France
Gil de France
#4 of 28 in Cap-d'Agde
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Cap Pirate
Hotel Cap Pirate
#2 of 28 in Cap-d'Agde
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Les Grenadines
Hotel Les Grenadines
#1 of 28 in Cap-d'Agde
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Mercure Golf Cap D'Agde
Mercure Golf Cap D'Agde
#3 of 28 in Cap-d'Agde
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
3.7 mi away
Le Bellevue
Le Bellevue
#6 of 28 in Cap-d'Agde
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Capao
Hotel Capao
#10 of 28 in Cap-d'Agde
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel l'Ephebe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel l'Ephebe

Property: Hotel l'Ephebe
Address: 12 quai Commandant Meric, 34300 Le Grau d'Agde, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Le Grau d'Agde
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Le Grau d'Agde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel l'Ephebe 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com, Odigeo, HRS and Agoda so you can book your Hotel l'Ephebe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing