We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Metro Tourist Hotel
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Cheonan
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent service, great location”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotel is located just in front of Cheonan Railway Station.
But it takes about 20mins walking to Cheonan City Centre.
There is a halal Pakistani restaurant, two Asian supermarkets nearby and few good cafes around the hotel.
The room is huge, besides the normal kettle and fridge, there are even a microwave, sterilizer & ionizer! There is no coffee in the room but the hotel provides hot coffee & tea at the lobby.
The bathroom are spacious and the jacuzzi is really a bonus!
The breakfast is not bad.
The staff are very helpful & some can speak good English.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellahairon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    5
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
1
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mainz, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This Hotel is your best choice in Cheonan. There are two others I have seen there, which cost exactly the same.
It is located close to the train station with all its conveniences, but it does not at all bothersome (if you are concerned about any noise).
The staff is very friendly and can help with requests and speaks English quite well.
Having stayed in 6 different rooms so far, I can say that they are all the same except for the view.
The rooms are relatively clean (don't expect European standards in Asia) and come with a large TV, water boiler, fridge and microwave. A nice extra is a balcony that can be completely closed. If you intend to smoke in the room, that way the room stays fresh.
For anyone on Business: You can ask for a ride in one of the two hotel shuttles that pass by several companies and Fabs.
All in all: if you stay in Cheonan, Metro Tourist Hotel is the place to go.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyNameTrip2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I went to the Cheonan area for business rather than tourism so this review is from that perspective.

The Metro is in a generally nice area only 10 minutes brisk walk from the best that Cheonan has to offer; it's close to the station and it is NOT a converted "love hotel" (ugg). Also on the positive side, staff were really helpful when I had any kind of question and good English / American is spoken here. Rooms are quite spacious and American in feel and there are some nice practical touches, like an overnight coffee pot in reception to help manage the jet lag and a breakfast starting at 6am. Internet connection also to a reasonable standard.

However, the hotel specification just isn't very high and it gets enough use that everything seems quite jaded now so and I really wouldn't want to spend long on vacation here. The heavy metal doors may be great for the fire officer but make for a rather forbidding environment. There are also zero "finishing touches"; the curtains (drapes) are OK but there are no pictures or anything else of aesthetic interest to alleviate the cell like qualities of every hotel room.

Room Tip: Try not to be close to the train tracks - it can be quite noisy there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2012

After staying at the hotel for a week I needed to get to the train station. It was very cold and raining with icy streets. The manager walked with me and helped me with my suitcases up the stairs and made sure I got to the correct train. Thank you so much!

Room Tip: Great hotel. Mattresses a little hard. Great staff and great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marylandtravelers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra Australia
Level 6 Contributor
332 reviews
173 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 436 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Really excellent boutique Hotel has a lot to offer

This city is about 165km from the Incheon airport, and the company I was visiting picked me up so I am not sure if the airport limo buses come out this way, although I know they did to Suwon City where I stayed last year. The company also booked this small hotel and what a little beauty it is, a real charmer. It’s tucked away in a small side street, but 15 min walking distances to eg VIP seafood restaurants, and the centre of the city.

The rooms are really well equipped with microwave, room humidifier, free cable internet, multi channel wide screen TV , SUPER bathroom with spa tub and great shower, loads of hot water. Strangely, not many coat hangers and noiron and ironing board. No coffee in the rooms although there is a kettle, but the coffee in the lobby is serously good.

Don’t forget to change some money at the airport as the hotel can change only USD, Euro and Yen, at about a10% premium to the airport rate.

Staff spoke excellent English and were very helpful with where to go for lunch. I thoroughly and highly recommend.

I wish there were more hotel like this for business travellers!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DRMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheonan hotels
0.0 mi away
Shilla Stay Cheonan
Shilla Stay Cheonan
#1 of 17 in Cheonan
27 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cheonan Business Hotel
Cheonan Business Hotel
#11 of 17 in Cheonan
4 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
E Cheonan Hotel
#8 of 17 in Cheonan
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rex Hotel
Rex Hotel
#3 of 17 in Cheonan
9 reviews
2.0 mi away
ON City Hotel
ON City Hotel
#10 of 17 in Cheonan
3 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cheonan Central Tourist Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metro Tourist Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metro Tourist Hotel

Property: Metro Tourist Hotel
Address: 241-11, Daeheung-ro, Dongnam-gu, Cheonan, Chungcheongnam-do 31144, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Chungcheongnam-do > Cheonan
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Cheonan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Metro Tourist Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Metro Tourist Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing